Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In

SJC Writing Workshops

 
Writing Center Workshops
 
San Jacinto Campus – SPRING 2016
 
Questions - contact Andrea Hammock (951) 487-3755
 
 
All students are invited!  Just show up!
 
 
DATE & TIME:
 
 
ROOM:
 
 
WORKSHOP TITLE:
 
 
Tuesday, January 26 - 12:30 pm
 
 
1212
 
 
Effective Studying Techniques
 
 
Thursday, February 4 - 1:00 pm
 
 
1212
 
 
Selecting a Research Topic
 
 
Tuesday, February 9 -12:30 pm
 
 
1255
 
 
MLA and APA Overview
 
 
Wednesday, February 17 - 10:00 am
 
 
1215
 
 
The Writing Process
 
 
Thursday, February 25 - 12:30 pm
 
 
1255
 
 
Quotes, Paraphrases, Summary
 
 
Thursday, April 14 - 1:00 pm
 
 
1255
 
 
Introductions and Conclusions
 
 
Friday, March 4 - 10:00 am
 
 
1216
 
 
Essay Exam Writing
 
 
Thursday, March 10 - 1:00 pm
 
 
1212
 
 
Reading and Metacognition
 
 
Wednesday, March 16  - 11:00 am
 
 
1212
 
 
Concentration and Memory
 
 
Tuesday, April 5 - 1:00 pm
 
 
1212
 
 
Using APA
 
 
Thursday, April 14 - 1:00 pm
 
 
1255
 
 
Grammar Practice
 
 
Thursday, April 21 - 1:00 pm
 
 
1212
 
 
Using MLA
 
 
Monday, April 25 - 12:00 pm
 
 
1217
 
 
Writing Websites and Games
 
 
Wednesday, May 4 -10:00 am
 
 
1255
 
 
Revision Techniques
 
 
Tuesday, May 10 - 12:30 pm
 
 
1255
 
 
Blue Book Tips
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Each workshop will last approximately 50 minutes.   
Your attendance (and your arrival/departure time) will be recorded for your instructor(s). 
You can download a copy of this schedule here