Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 1-22-2013

Weekly Round-Up 1-22-2013

Welcome to Spring Semester 2013!
 
Community Gathered for MLK Unity Breakfast
 
MSJC Foundation Gala: Five-Alumni Showcase their Talents
 
Eagle Career Connection
Career & Technical Education announces a new online job database
For more information contact Kristen Burleson at 951-639-5258 or kburleson@msjc.edu
 
Theatre Arts Auditions: “The Conference of the Birds”
Jan. 23, 7:00 pm, MVC Lab Theatre Rm. 207
Actors, dancers and musicians needed!
For more information contact Lori Torok at 951-639-5630 or ltorok@msjc.edu
 
Art Exhibit: “Textures Fiber Arts”
Jan. 25, 6:00 pm Opening Reception, SJC Art Gallery
The exhibit, featuring contemporary art quilts made by Textures, a regional group of fiber artists, runs through February 21st
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu
 
Curriculum Committee Meeting
Jan. 28, 3:30 pm, MVC Rm. 814
For more information contact Betty Ihrig at 951-487-3403 or bihrig@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshop: Math Study Skills
Jan. 29, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206
For more information contact Theresa Hert at 951-487-3751 or thert@msjc.edu
 
Executive Senate Meeting
Jan. 29, 12:45 pm, MVC Rm. 851/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu or Kathy Ponio at 951-487-3407 or kponio@msjc.edu
 
Relay for Life
Students who sign-up may list this on their scholarship applications in January!
For more information contact Nik Warren at nwarren826@student.edu
 
2013 Golden Jubilee Gala
Feb. 9, 2013, Pechanga Resort
It’s easier than ever to join in the fun and help MSJC celebrate its 50th Golden Jubilee at the Gala on February 9, 2013 at the Pechanga Resort.
 
Paws for the Cure – Save the Date!
Feb. 23, 2013, 8:00 am – Noon, Murrieta Town Square Park
Join Team MSJC Ma and Paws!
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
2013 Timesheet
For more information contact Cindy Rogers at 951-487-3161 or crogers@msjc.edu
 
2013 Mileage Rates
As of January 1, 2013, the standard mileage rate will be 56.5 cents. To calculate your mileage, multiply by .565. 
The new travel reimbursement form is at P:\FORMS\Conference & Travel\BS Request for Travel Reimbursement
For more information contact Beth Gomez at 951-487-3040 mailto:bgomez@msjc.edu
 
Free Courses
For more information contact Faith Nobles at 951-487-3156 or fnobles@msjc.edu
 
Quarterly Grant Outlook
Grant opportunity listing January – March, 2013
Grant research request form:
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
50th Anniversary Logo
MSJC is celebrating its 50th anniversary starting with the Fall 2012 semester. The new 50th logo will replace the MSJC logo through December 2013.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu