Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 1-28-2014

Weekly Round-Up 1-28-2014

Brandman University Information Sessions-Exclusive Scholarships for MSJC Employees
Feb. 10, 8:00 am – 10:00 am SJC Rm. 200,
Feb. 10, 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 106
Click here to RSVP Now!
 
2014 Great Teachers’ Seminar
Feb. 21 & 22, 8:30 am, University of Redlands Orton Conference Center
Register Now!
 
San Jacinto Valley Women’s Conference
Feb. 27, 7:45 am – 3:30 pm, The Country Club at Soboba Springs
Save the Date & Register Now!
 
Spring Musical: Two female roles still available
Mar. 14, 15, 21 & 22, SJC Theatre
Come in to a rehearsal ASAP to audition and join the fun!
For more information contact Shezwae Powell at 951-487-3791 or spowell@msjc.edu
 
Detours Planned at State & Ramona Expressway
Jan. 28 – 31, 8:00 am – 5:00 pm, SJC
City of San Jacinto warns of expected traffic delays due to roadwork
 
PTK Blood Drives
Jan. 28, 9:00 am – 3:00 pm, SJC Quad
Jan. 30, 9:00 am – 3:00 pm, MVC Quad
Blood drives co-hosted by PTK, LifeStream and the Blood Bank of San Bernardino and Riverside Counties
For more information contact Sandi Uhrig at 951-487-3276 or suhrig@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshop
Jan. 28, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1212 – Selecting a Research Topic
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Jan. 28, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 - Setting Goals
Jan. 29, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – Difference Between UC/CSU
Jan. 30, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 – Setting Goals
Feb. 3, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 – Difference Between UC/CSU
For more information contact Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjcj.edu or Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Student Life & EOPS/CARE Workshops
Jan. 28, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 – Getting Involved on Campus
Jan. 29, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 411 – Time Management for Leaders
Jan. 30, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 – Getting Involved on Campus
Feb. 3, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 411 – Getting Involved on Campus
Feb. 4, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 – Scholarships: Money for College
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshop
Jan 29, 2:00 pm, SJC rm. 1217 – Math Study Skills
For more information contact Theresa Hert at 951-487-3751 or thert@msjc.edu
 
PTK Advisory Committee Meeting
Jan. 30, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 355B/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Evelyn Biler Menz at 951-487-3488 or emenz@msjc.edu
 
STEM Robotics Workshop
Jan. 31, 2:30 pm, SJC Rm. 110
Rasperry Pi
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Black and Brown Anthology Performance
Feb. 1, 7:00 pm, SJC Theatre
Launching Black History Month, the anthology combines dance, drama and vintage film clips to showcase American history
For more information contact Willie Hamilton at 951-487-3685 or whamilto@msjc.edu
 
STEM Skills Workshop
Feb. 3, 4:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1214
For more information contact Crystal Anthony at 951-639-5268 or cranthony@msjc.edu
 
Brown Bag Lunch
Feb. 4, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Bring your lunch and join Dr. Schultz and the Executive Cabinet for a brief update on the college and Q&A session
For more information contact Kristen Grimes at 951-487-3003 or kgrimes@msjc.edu
 
Gala Payroll Deduction Extended – Submit Form by Feb. 4th
Feb. 8, 6:00 pm, Pechanga Resort & Casino
The Foundation offers MSJC employees special payroll deduction to purchase tickets to the annual Gala
Alumni & Friends Association Awards will be given to five individuals: http://www.msjc.edu/FoundationandGiving/Pages/MSJC-Foundation-to-honor-5-people-during-6th-annual-Gala.aspx
 
CTE Perkins Survey
 
Register Today for Free Online Writing Course
 
Spring 2014 Final Exam Schedule
 
Flu Season Update
 
Join “The Eagles” Relay for Life Team Today!
May 3rd
 
What are the MSJC Branding Guidelines?
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first: www.msjc.edu/Branding
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone
 
Gala E-mail Signature