Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 1-29-2013

Weekly Round-Up 1-29-2013

Art Exhibit: “Textures Fiber Arts”
Now through  Feb. 21, SJC Art Gallery
The exhibit features contemporary art quilts made by Textures, a regional group of fiber artists
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu
 
Submissions for Flight
Mar. 1 Deadline
Students can submit their writing or visual art for publication in MSJC’s Flight
For more information contact Richard Sisk at 951-487-3646 or rsisk@msjc.edu
 
PTK Blood Drive
Jan. 29, 9:00 am, SJC Quad
For more information contact Nick Reeves at 951-639-5735 or nreeves@msjc.edu
 
SGA Welcome Back BBQ
Jan. 29, 12:00 pm, SJC Quad
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshop: Math Study Skills
Jan. 29, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206
For more information contact Theresa Hert at 951-487-3751 or thert@msjc.edu
 
PTK Meeting
Jan. 29, 5:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1111/MVC Rm. 851
For more information contact Shayla Esarey at sesarey472@student.msjc.edu
 
Mathematics Colloquium
Jan. 30, 7:00 am, MVC Rm. 658
Halmos, Sections 15-18
For more information contact Michael Beckham at mbeckham@msjc.edu
 
PTK Blood Drive
Jan. 31, 9:00 am, MVC Quad
For more information contact Nick Reeves at 951-639-5735 or nreeves@msjc.edu
 
SGA Welcome Back BBQ
Jan. 31, 12:00 pm, MVC Quad
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
Institutional Program Review Committee Meeting
Jan. 31, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 851/SJC Rm. 1111
For more information contact Debbie Grace at 951-487-3075 or dgrace@msjc.edu
 
Spirit of Enlightenment Lecture: Gravitational Lensing
Jan. 31, 7:00 pm, San Jacinto High School Theatre
According to Einstein’s general theory of relativity, space and time can actually be bent
For more information contact Mike Rose at 951-922-1327 or mrose@msjc.edu
 
Site Council Meeting
Feb. 4, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Kathy Ponio at 951-487-3407 or kponio@msjc.edu
 
Honors Enrichment Program Orientations
Feb. 4, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1301
Feb. 5, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1301
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu
 
iStudent Workshop
Feb. 5, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1213
Scholarships & Money for College (Part 1)
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Classified Brown Bag Lunch
Feb. 6, 12:00 pm, SJC Rm. 200/MVC Rm. 805
The agenda will include the Governor’s budget proposal, policy shifts and discussion on local MSJC issues
For more information contact Kathy Donnell at 951-487-3002 or kdonnell@msjc.edu
 
2013 Golden Jubilee Gala
Feb. 9, 2013, Pechanga Resort
Deadline to purchase tickets is Feb. 4. It’s easier than ever to join in the fun and help MSJC celebrate its 50th Golden Jubilee at the Gala on February 9, 2013 at the Pechanga Resort.
 
Paws for the Cure – Save the Date!
Feb. 23, 2013, 8:00 am – Noon, Murrieta Town Square Park
Join Team MSJC Ma and Paws!
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
San Jacinto Valley Women’s Conference
Feb. 28, 8:00 am – 3:00 pm, Soboba Springs Country Club
Buy your tickets now!
For more information contact Kathleen Osborne at 951-378-5737
 
2013 Timesheet
For more information contact Cindy Rogers at 951-487-3161 or crogers@msjc.edu
 
2013 Mileage Rates
As of January 1, 2013, the standard mileage rate will be 56.5 cents. To calculate your mileage, multiply by .565. 
The new travel reimbursement form is at P:\FORMS\Conference & Travel\BS Request for Travel Reimbursement
For more information contact Beth Gomez at 951-487-3040 mailto:bgomez@msjc.edu
 
Eagle Career Connection
Career & Technical Education announces a new online job database
For more information contact Kristen Burleson at 951-639-5258 or kburleson@msjc.edu
 
Relay for Life
For more information contact Nik Warren at nwarren826@student.edu
 
Free Courses
For more information contact Faith Nobles at 951-487-3156 or fnobles@msjc.edu
 
Quarterly Grant Outlook
Grant opportunity listing January – March, 2013
Grant research request form:
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
50th Anniversary Logo
MSJC is celebrating its 50th anniversary starting with the Fall 2012 semester. The new 50th logo will replace the MSJC logo through December 2013.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu