Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 10-23-2012

Weekly Round-Up 10-23-2012

Career/Transfer Center Annual College Fair
Oct. 23, 10:00 am, MVC Front of LRC
A great way for students to research their prospective universities!
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Chalk Drawings
Oct. 23, 12:30 pm, SJC Quad Area
Come and watch these drawings develop and share encouragement with the students creating them!
For more information contact Eileen Doktorski at 951-487-3580 or edoktorski@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshops
Oct. 23, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1211 – Solve Linear Equations
Oct. 23, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 603 – Translating English to Math     
Oct. 24, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1211 – Graphing
Oct. 30, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 600 – Stress Management
For more information contact Theresa Hert at 951-487-3751 or thert@msjc.edu
For more information contact Ted Blake at 951-639-5487 or tblake@msjc.edu
 
iStudent Workshops
Oct. 23, 12:30, SJC Rm. 102 – Staying Focused
Oct. 24, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 600 – How to get Involved!
Oct. 25, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 102 – Staying Focused
Oct. 30, 12:30, MVC Rm. 600 – Stress Management
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Executive Senate Meeting
Oct. 23, 12:45 pm, MVC Rm. 851/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu or Kathy Ponio at 951-487-3407 or kponio@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshops
Oct. 24, 8:30 am, MVC Rm. 600 – Commas
Oct. 25, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 158 – Making Connections – Reading Tips that Work
For more information contact Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@smjc.edue
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu
 
Psychology Club Meeting
Oct. 24, 11:00 am, MVC Rm. 453
For more information contact Richard Kandus, Advisor, at 951-639-5695 or rkandus@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Oct. 24, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 957 UC Application
Oct. 24, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 107B CSU Application
Oct. 25, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 CSU Application
Oct. 25, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 107B UC Application
 
Amnesty International Club Film
Oct. 25, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Capitalism: A Love Story
For more information contact Shahla Razavi at 951-639-5753 or srazavi@msjc.edu
 
Eagles Veteran & Dependent Organization Meeting
Oct. 25, 3:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Rm. 1111
For more information contact Hyman Alvia at 951-639-5262 or halvia@msjc.edu
 
PTK Meeting
Oct. 25, 5:00 pm, MVC Rm. 851/SJC Rm. 1111
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu
 
STEM Reading Apprenticeship Training
Oct. 26, 8:00 am, SJC Rm. 1217
All faculty are invited to attend to learn more about how Reading Apprenticeship works!
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu
 
Honors Faculty Training Workshop
Oct. 29, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1211
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Art Gallery Exhibit: A.R.T.E.R.Y. “1000 Hours: Measuring Time”
Oct. 29, 4:00 pm, SJC Art Gallery – Opening Reception
Art, Recognition, Transition, Education, Reciprocation, Youth exhibit runs through Nov. 21st
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu
 
Nursing & Allied Health Haunted Hospital
Oct. 29, 5:00 pm, MVC 500 Bldg.
Take a walk through the Haunted Hospital if you dare!
For more information contact Debbie Vesey at 951-639-5561 or dvesey@msjc.edu
 
STEM Club Smart Card iPhone Fundraiser
Begins Oct. 30th
With a one-year Smart Card membership of only $30, you’ll receive discounts with over 700 local places in Temecula & Murrieta, and the STEM Club will receive 50% back from each card sold!
For more information contact Nick Reeves at 951-639-5735
 
Career/Transfer Center Annual College Fair
Oct. 30, 10:00 am, SJC Quad Area
A great way for students to research their prospective universities!
For more information contact Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjc.edu
 
World Cinema
Oct. 30, 4:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805
A nous la liberte (1931) French
For more information contact Lissette Castro at 951-639-5655 or lcastro@msjc.edu
 
Concert Band “Musical Dreams and Scary Themes”
Oct. 30, 7:30 pm, SJC Theatre
Fall concert features selections from Les Miserables, E Pluribus Unum March, The Chronicles of Narnia, Chillers and Thrillers
For more information contact the Theatre Box Office at 951-487-3790
 
Halloween Department Decorating & Employee Costume Contest!
Oct. 31st, All Campuses
To participate, and for more information, contact Kass Munoz at 951-639-5423 or kmunoz@msjc.edu
 
Veteran’s Center Grand Opening
Nov. 8, 12:30 pm, MVC
For more information contact Hyman Alvia at 951-639-5262 or halvia@msjc.edu
 
Environmental Conservation Conference
Nov. 15, 9:00 am, MVC Rm. 928
For more information contact Kristi DiMemmo at 951-487-3409 or kdimemmo@msjc.edu
 
Webinar Training: Preventing Harassment, Discrimination and Retaliation in the Academic Setting/Environment
Nov. 30, 9:00 am, CCC Confer
For more information contact Faith Nobles at 951-487-3156 or fnobles@msjc.edu
 
Quarterly Grant Outlook
Grant opportunity listing for October – December
Grant research request form:
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
Grant Opportunity!
The Walmart Foundations Local Giving Program grant notification:
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
2013 Golden Jubilee Gala: Payroll Deduction
It’s easier than ever to join in the fun and help MSJC celebrate its 50th Golden Jubilee at the Gala on February 9, 2013 at the Pechanga Resort. If you sign up now for monthly payroll deductions to purchase your tickets, the monthly payments will be decreased because they will be spread out over a longer period of time.  Click here for the form: http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/PayrollDeductionFormGala2013.pdf
 
50th Anniversary Logo
MSJC is celebrating its 50th anniversary starting with the Fall 2012 semester. The new 50th logo will replace the MSJC logo through December 2013.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu