Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 11-26-2013

Weekly Round-Up 11-26-2013

Menifee Concert Week
Dec. 5 – 8, Save the Date!
Jazz Ensemble, Guitar Ensemble, Campus Singers, Music Student Showcase
 
History and Traditions of Chanukah
Nov. 26, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1301
Sponsored by B.E.A.R., Bias Education, Advocacy & Resources
For more information contact Denise Dalaimo Nussbaum at 951-487-3695 or ddalaimo@msjc.edu
 
Executive Senate Meeting
Nov. 26, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 851/SJC Rm.200
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu or Kathy Ponio at 951-487-3407 or kponio@msjc.edu
 
Human Rights Film Series
Nov. 26, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1212
“Anthrax War” hosted by the Diversity Committee
For more information contact Raymond Shaw at 951-487-3491 or rshaw@msjc.edu
 
Honors Workshops
Nov. 26, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – Student Research Conference at UCI: Attending, Volunteering and Presenting
Nov. 26, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 417 – Giving Back as a Tutor/Becoming an SI Leader
Dec. 3, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – Stress Management
Dec. 3, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 106 – Essay Exam Preparation
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu or Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Student Development Program & EOPS/CARE Workshops
Nov. 26, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 601 – Stress Management
Dec. 2, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1301 – Finals Preparation
Dec. 3, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 601 – Finals Preparation
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
PTK Meeting
Nov. 27, 5:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1111/MVC Rm. 851
For more information contact Nick Reeves at 951-639-5735 or nreeves@msjc.edu
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov. 28 & 29
College Closed
 
Veterans Month Event
Ends Nov. 30, MVC Building 500
Veterans Recognition Window, hosted by Nursing and Allied Health
For more information contact Kristen Gomez at 951-639-5578 or kgomez@msjc.edu
 
Goodwill Drive Fundraiser
Dec. 2 – 7, MVC & SJC
Hosted by the Classified Senate, donations will help raise money for scholarships, classified development and other activities
For more information contact Dawn Bridge at 941-487-3441 or dbridge@msjc.edu
 
PTK Toy & Food Drive
Dec. 2 – 19, MVC, SJC, TEC
Phi Theta Kappa will be collecting donations for their Holiday Food and Toy Drive
For more information contact the PTK Office at 951-487-3276 or PR Officer Myesha Williams at mwilliams268@student.msjc.edu
 
Bookstore Sale
Dec. 2, 8:00 am, MVC & SJC
Eagle Madness Monday! Deal of the day: $8 t-shirts, and many other items
For more information contact Justin Naish at 951-639-5133 or jnaish@msjc.edu
 
STEM Skills Workshop
Dec. 2, 3:45 pm, SJC Rm. 1214
For more information contact Crystal Anthony at 951-639-5268 or cranthony@msjc.edu
 
Charles Hawkins Retirement Celebration
Dec. 3, 10:30 am, MVC Rm. 805
Dec. 5, 12:30 pm, SJC Building 200 Courtyard
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
Political Science Club Legislative Forum
Dec. 3, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 600
Guest speaker is 67th District Assembly Woman Melissa Melendez
For more information contact Robert Valenzuela at rvalenzuela274@student.msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshops
Dec. 3, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 106 – Essay Exam Preparation
For more information contact Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu or Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu
 
Gilman Springs Road Closure
Ends Dec. 4
Gilman Springs Road will be closed October 21 – December 4, 2013 to through traffic between SR-60 and Bridge Street
 
Auditions: A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum
Dec. 9 &10, SJC Theatre
 
Pat James Retirement Celebration
Dec. 11 – Save the Date & Send any photos you may have of Pat!
11:30 am – 1:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805
For more information contact Shelley Excell-Wertman at 951-639-5441 or swertman@msjc.edu
 
Art Gallery Exhibit
Ends Dec. 13, SJC Art Gallery
“Dorland Mountain Artist Colony Associate Artists Exhibition”
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu
 
@ONE 2014 Online Teaching Conference – Call for Proposals
http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/@ONE2014%20Online%20Teaching%20Conference.pdf
 
Affordable Care Act & Covered California
What is happening with the future of Health Insurance?
 
Spring 2014 Online Admissions Application
 
Gala Payroll Deduction Form
The Foundation offers MSJC employees special payroll deduction starting NOW to purchase tickets to the annual Gala on Feb. 8, 2014!
 
Summer 2014 Department of Energy Internship/Fellowship Opportunity
 
Time to start phasing out the 50th Anniversary Logo
December is the last month we can use MSJC’s 50th anniversary logo. If you are creating a flier now for a January event, please revert back to the official college logo. Find all logos at www.msjc.edu/logo
Or look on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu