Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 12-11-2012

Weekly Round-Up 12-11-2012

MLK Day Unity Breakfast – Save the Date!
Jan. 21, 7:30 am – 11:00 am, SJC Library
For more information contact Willie Hamilton at 951-487-3685 or whamilto@msjc.edu
 
Paws for the Cure – Save the Date!
Feb. 23, 2013, 8:00 am – Noon, Murrieta Town Square Park
Join Team MSJC Ma and Paws!
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
Communication Studies Club Annual Guest Speaker Event
Dec. 11, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
“The Best is Yet to Come” by Robb Braun
For more information contact David Moss at 951-639-5626 or emoss@msjc.edu
 
Site Council Meeting
Dec. 11, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805
For more information contact Kathy Ponio at 951-487-3407 or kponio@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshop
Dec. 11, 5:00 pm, MVC Rm. 503 – Essay Exam Preparation
For more information contact Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@smjc.edu
 
UCI Honors Conference – Mar. 23, 2013
Submissions Due Dec. 12th
Help promote this student research conference to our honors students
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu
 
Business Services Department Annual Open House
Dec. 12, 11:30 am – 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Jennifer Marrs at 951-487-3011 or jmarrs@msjc.edu
 
Retirement Reception for Dr. Michael Conner
Dec. 13, 11:30 am – 1:30 pm, SJC Instruction Office
Join in saying “Farewell” to Michael Conner!
For more information contact Dawn Bridge at 951-487-3441 or dbridge@msjc.edu
 
CSEA Meeting
Dec. 13, 12:00 pm, MVC Rm. 355B/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Ed Saucedo at 951-639-5186 or esaucedo@msjc.edu
 
Honors Workshop
Dec. 13, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 503 – Giving Back as a Tutor
 
Rotaract Club Meeting
Dec. 13, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 418
For more information contact Shayla Esarey at shayshayni@gmail.com
 
Student Economic Association Meeting
Dec. 13, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 932
For more information contact Dewey Heinsma at 951-639-5636 or dheinsma@msjc.edu
 
Eagles Veteran & Dependent Organization Meeting
Dec. 13, 3:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1111/MVC Rm. 911
For more information contact Hyman Alvia at 951-639-5262 or halvia@msjc.edu
 
Concert Band & Trombone Choir
Dec. 13, 7:30 pm, SJC Theatre
For more information contact the Box Office at 951-487-3790
 
Rotaract Club hosting Children’s Book Drive
Ends Dec. 14th
Help bring literacy to a child whose school is struggling to provide enough books
For more information contact Shayla Esarey at sesarey472@student.msjc.edu
 
Mathematics Colloquium
Dec. 17, 12:00 pm, MVC Rm. 658
Families, Inverses & Composites, Peano Axioms, & Order (Halmos, Sections 9-14)
For more information contact Michael Beckham at 951-639-5755 or mbeckham@msjc.edu
 
SGA to Provide Free Coffee for Finals!
Dec. 18, 8:00 am – 11 am, MVC Quad
Dec. 20, 8:00 am – 11 am, SJC Quad
Take a quick break and look for the Student Government Association table set-up with locally donated Starbucks Coffee!
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
Classified Holiday Decorating Contest
Dec. 20, 10:00 am, MVC & SJC
Theme: “The Spirit of the Season”, Winner gets a perpetual trophy, along with a prize
For more information Contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
Annual Classified Holiday Party
Dec. 20, 12:00 – 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Rm. 200
The person wearing the ugliest holiday sweater will be awarded a perpetual trophy and a prize!
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
PTK Holiday Food & Toy Drive
Ends Dec. 20th
For more information contact Nick Reeves at 951-639-5735 or nreeves@msjc.edu
 
Student Exhibit in SJC Library
Now through Finals Week
Come view the work of sociology and history students
 
LRC End-of-Year Schedule for SJC and SGP
For more information contact Evelyn Menz at 951-487-3488 or emenz@msjc.edu
 
PTK Sign-Ups: Relay For Life
Students who sign-up may list this on their scholarship applications in January!
For more information contact Nik Warren at nwarren826@student.edu
 
Free Courses
For more information contact Faith Nobles at 951-487-3156 or fnobles@msjc.edu
 
MSJC Academy Call for Proposals
If you are interested in presenting, complete the proposal form:
For more information contact Kass Munoz at 951-639-5423 or kmunoz@msjc.edu
 
EOPS Program Accepting Applications for Spring 2013
Students are encouraged to submit the application as soon as possible. Space is limited!
For more information contact Ketmani Kouanchao at 951-487-3290 or kkouanchao@msjc.edu
 
Quarterly Grant Outlook
Grant opportunity listing January – March, 2013
Grant research request form:
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
2013 Golden Jubilee Gala: Payroll Deduction
It’s easier than ever to join in the fun and help MSJC celebrate its 50th Golden Jubilee at the Gala on February 9, 2013 at the Pechanga Resort. If you sign up now for monthly payroll deductions to purchase your tickets, the monthly payments will be decreased because they will be spread out over a longer period of time.  Click here for the form: http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/PayrollDeductionFormGala2013.pdf
 
50th Anniversary Logo
MSJC is celebrating its 50th anniversary starting with the Fall 2012 semester. The new 50th logo will replace the MSJC logo through December 2013.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu