Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 12-17-2013

Weekly Round-Up 12-17-2013

Photography Exhibition
Dec. 17, 18, 19, 9:00 am – 3:00 pm, MVC Rm. 923
Exhibition of advanced student and professional production class photography work
For more information contact Melissa Ott at 951-639-5684 or mott@msjc.edu
 
IPRC Meeting
Dec. 17, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 200/MVC Rm. 805
This will be a joint meeting with the Institutional Assessment Council
For more information contact Debbie Grace at 951-487-3075 or dgrace@msjc.edu
 
Concert Band & Trombone Choir
Dec. 17, 7:30 pm, SJC Theatre
A winter concert will be presented by the MSJC Concert Band and Trombone Choir
For more information contact the Theatre Box Office at 951-487-3790
 
PTK Meeting
Dec. 18, 5:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1111/MVC Rm. 851
For more information contact Nick Reeves at 951-639-5735 or nreeves@msjc.edu
 
Judging for Holiday Decorating Contest
Dec. 19, Time to be announced, MVC & SJC
For more information contact Kaye Melsheimer at 951-639-5523 or kmelsheimer@msjc.edu
 
PTK Toy & Food Drive
Ends Dec. 19, MVC, SJC, TEC
Phi Theta Kappa will be collecting donations for their Holiday Food and Toy Drive
For more information contact the PTK Office at 951-487-3276 or PR Officer Myesha Williams at mwilliams268@student.msjc.edu
 
Student Success & Support Committee Meeting
Dec. 19, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 851/SJC Rm. 205
For more information contact Selena Paez at 951-639-5321 or spaez@msjc.edu
 
Nursing Department Pinning Ceremony
Dec. 20, 10:00 am, SJC Theatre
New graduate nurses receive their nursing pin signifying the completion of their RN studies
Invitation is required, contact Donivee Jones at 639-639-5559 or djones@msjc.edu
 
CSUSM Winter Intersession Online Classes
Dec. 20 – Jan. 13
For more information contact Laura Segall at lsegall@csusm.edu
 
CARE Holiday Celebration
Dec. 21, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, SJC Cafeteria
For more information contact Cindy Manzanilla at 951-487-3292 or erenteria@msjc.edu
 
Classified Holiday Luncheon
Dec. 23, 11:00 am – 1:30 pm, SJC Cafeteria
RSVP to Dawn Bridge at 951-487-3441 or dbridge@msjc.edu
 
College Closed for the Holidays!
Dec. 24th – Jan. 2, 2014
Happy Holidays!
 
Baseball Holiday Clinic
Dec. 27, 28, & 30, 10:00 am – 1:00 pm, SJC Ball Field
Kids, ages 7 – 16, learn hitting, catching, throwing, infield and outfield play, base running, pitching, bunting and speed development
For more information contact Coach Steve Alonzo at 951-487-3592 or salonzo@msjc.edu
 
Open Auditions: Anon(ymous)
Jan. 13, 15 & 22, MVC Rm. 207
A drama by Naomi Iizuka
For more information contact Lori Torok at 951-639-5630 or ltorok@msjc.edu
 
MLK Day Unity Breakfast
Save the Date! Jan. 20, 7:30 am – 11:00 am, SJC Library
The program will feature breakfast, an art contest, video presentations, and speeches on the theme of the day, “Forgotten Faces,” and a gospel choir performance
RSVP to Willie Hamilton at 951-487-3685 or whamilto@msjc.edu
 
Mileage Decrease Begins Jan. 1, 2014
Mileage rate for transportation down one half cent; 56 cents per mile starting January 1
 
Classified Senate Newsletter
 
Business Services Contact List
 
@ONE 2014 Online Teaching Conference – Call for Proposals
http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/@ONE2014%20Online%20Teaching%20Conference.pdf
 
Affordable Care Act & Covered California
What is happening with the future of Health Insurance?
 
Spring 2014 Online Admissions Application
 
Gala Payroll Deduction Form
The Foundation offers MSJC employees special payroll deduction starting NOW to purchase tickets to the annual Gala on Feb. 8, 2014!
 
Summer 2014 Department of Energy Internship/Fellowship Opportunity
 
Phase out the 50th Anniversary Logo
December is the last month we can use MSJC’s 50th anniversary logo. If you are creating a flier now for a January event, please revert back to the official college logo. Find all logos at www.msjc.edu/logo
Or look on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu