Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 12-4-2012

Weekly Round-Up 12-4-2012

Student Exhibit in SJC Library
Now through Finals Week
Come view the work of sociology and history students
 
MLK Day Art Contest
Dec. 7 Deadline
Students should submit their artwork to the SJC Art Gallery by December 7th
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu
 
PTK Sign-Ups: Relay For Life
Students who sign-up may list this on their scholarship applications in January!
For more information contact Nik Warren at nwarren826@student.edu
 
Free Courses
For more information contact Faith Nobles at 951-487-3156 or fnobles@msjc.edu
 
Book Store Holiday Sales!
Dec. 3 - 4, MVC
Dec. 5 – 6, SJC
For more information contact Fred Frontino at 951-487-3137 or ffrontino@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Major Series: Biology & Forensics Industry
Dec. 4, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 106
Learn about the Biology/Forensics industry and obtain degree information
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Book of the Month Club
Dec. 4, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 453
Confessions of a Counterfeit Farm Girl by Susan McCorkindale
For more information contact Michelle Stewart at 951-639-5645 or mstewart@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshops
Dec. 4, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1211- Percents
Dec. 4, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 600 – Test Anxiety    
Dec. 5, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1211 – Algebraic Fractions
For more information contact Theresa Hert at 951-487-3751 or thert@msjc.edu
For more information contact Ted Blake at 951-639-5487 or tblake@msjc.edu
 
iStudent Workshops: Finals Preparation
Dec. 4, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 102
Dec. 5, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 969
Dec. 6, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 102
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Honors Workshops
Dec. 4, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1212 – Stress Management
Dec. 6, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 503 – Using MLA and APA
 
Roadtrip Nation Workshops
Dec. 4, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 951
Dec. 6, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 107B
Get Out and Explore!
For more information contact Shartelle Fears at 951-639-5261 or sfears@msjc.edu
 
Engineering/Surveying Day
Dec. 5, 8:00 am, MVC Rm. 927
Area high school students will hear from  industry speakers; representatives from 4-year institutions attending
For more information contact Lori Benson at 951-639-5708 or lobenson@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Major Series: Water Technology
Dec. 5, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1254
Learn about Water Technology career opportunities and obtain degree information
For more information contact Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjc.edu
 
Choreography Showcase
Dec. 5, 2:00 pm, MVC Lab Theatre
For more information contact the Box Office at 951-639-5790
 
Spirit of Enlightenment Lecture Series: Anti-Matter
Dec. 5, 7:00 pm, San Jacinto High School
Presenters are Dr. Maria Chiara Simani, California Science Project and Professor Allen Mills, University of California, Riverside
For more information contact Mike Rose at 951-487-3255 or mrose@msjc.edu
 
Institutional Program Review Committee Meeting
Dec. 6, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 200/MVC Rm. 805
For more information contact Debbie Grace at 951-487-3075 or dgrace@msjc.edu
 
Diversity Club Meeting
Dec. 6, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 851/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Valerie Reed at 951-639-5690 or vreed@msjc.edu
 
Western Science Center Lecture Series: Sexuality & Society
Dec. 6, 7:00 pm, Western Science Center, 2345 Searl Pkwy, Hemet, Rm. A
Sex and the City: Citizenship and Sex in Classical Athens
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Fall Forward Dance Concert
Dec. 6, 7, 8, 7:30 pm, SJC Theatre
Dec. 9, 2:30 pm, SJC Theatre
For more information contact the Box Office at 951-487-3790
 
Advanced Labor Negotiations Roundtable
Dec. 7, 9:00 am, CCC Confer
For more information contact Faith Nobles at 951-487-3156 or fnobles@msjc.edu
 
PTK Meeting
Dec. 7, 11:00 am, SJC Rm. 1111/MVC Rm. 851
For more information contact Nick Reeves at 951-639-5735 or nreeves@msjc.edu
 
History & Humanities Film Festival
Dec. 7, 6:00 pm, MVC Rm. 600
Notorious (1946)
For more information contact Jim Davis at 951-639-5660 or jdavis@msjc.edu
 
Guitar Ensemble & Instrumental Chamber Ensemble
Dec. 7, 7:30 pm, MVC Lab Theatre
For more information contact the Box Office at 951-639-5790
 
CARE Annual Holiday Event
Dec. 8, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, SJC Cafeteria
For more information contact Cindy Manzanilla at 951-487-3292 or cmanzanilla@msjc.edu
 
Music Student Showcase
Dec. 8, 2:00 pm, MVC Lab Theatre
For more information contact the Box Office at 951-639-5790
 
College Singers Choir Concert
Dec. 8, 7:30 pm, MVC Lab Theatre
Dec. 9, 2:00 pm, MVC Lab Theatre
For more information contact the Box Office at 951-639-5790
 
Business Services Department Annual Open House
Dec. 10, 11:30 – 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805
Dec. 12, 11:30 – 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Jennifer Marrs at 951-487-3011 or jmarrs@msjc.edu
 
Communication Studies Club Annual Guest Speaker Event
Dec. 11, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
“The Best is Yet to Come” by Robb Braun
For more information contact David Moss at 951-639-5626 or emoss@msjc.edu
 
Site Council Meeting
Dec. 11, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805
For more information contact Kathy Ponio at 951-487-3407 or kponio@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshop
Dec. 11, 5:00 pm, MVC Rm. 503 – Essay Exam Preparation
For more information contact Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@smjc.edu
 
Rotaract Club hosting Children’s Book Drive
Ends Dec. 14th
Help bring literacy to a child whose school is struggling to provide enough books
For more information contact Shayla Esarey at sesarey472@student.msjc.edu
 
Annual Classified Holiday Party
Dec. 20, 12:00 – 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
PTK Holiday Food & Toy Drive
Ends Dec. 20th
For more information contact Nick Reeves at 951-639-5735 or nreeves@msjc.edu
 
Nursing Held to the Highest Standard
Nurses remain the most trusted professionals in America
 
MSJC Academy Call for Proposals
If you are interested in presenting, complete the proposal form:
For more information contact Kass Munoz at 951-639-5423 or kmunoz@msjc.edu
 
EOPS Program Accepting Applications for Spring 2013
Students are encouraged to submit the application as soon as possible. Space is limited!
For more information contact Ketmani Kouanchao at 951-487-3290 or kkouanchao@msjc.edu
 
Quarterly Grant Outlook
Grant opportunity listing January – March, 2013
Grant research request form:
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
2013 Golden Jubilee Gala: Payroll Deduction
It’s easier than ever to join in the fun and help MSJC celebrate its 50th Golden Jubilee at the Gala on February 9, 2013 at the Pechanga Resort. If you sign up now for monthly payroll deductions to purchase your tickets, the monthly payments will be decreased because they will be spread out over a longer period of time.  Click here for the form: http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/PayrollDeductionFormGala2013.pdf
 
50th Anniversary Logo
MSJC is celebrating its 50th anniversary starting with the Fall 2012 semester. The new 50th logo will replace the MSJC logo through December 2013.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu