Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 2-12-2013

Weekly Round-Up 2-12-2013

Holidays
Feb. 15 & Feb. 18
President’s Holiday
For more information contact Cindy Rogers at 951-487-3161 or crogers@msjc.edu
 
Black History Month Film
Feb. 12, 12:30 pm, SJC Theatre
Hi-De-Hoe (1947)
For more information contact Willie Hamilton at 951-487-3685 or whamilto@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshop: Scientific Calculators
Feb. 12, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206
For more information contact Theresa Hert at 951-487-3751 or thert@msjc.edu
 
Site Council Meeting
Feb. 12, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
Amnesty International Film
Feb. 12, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Unchained Memories
For more information contact Shahla Razavi at 951-639-5753 or srazavi@msjc.edu
 
iStudent Workshop
Feb. 12, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 102
Feb. 14, 3:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1212
Writing for Scholarships (Part 2)
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
PTK Meeting
Phi Theta Kappa meeting
Feb. 12, 5:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1111/MVC Rm. 851
For more information contact Shayla Esarey at sesarey472@student.msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshop
Feb. 13, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 Eagle Career Connection
Feb. 14, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 Transfer Differences: UC & CSU
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshop
Feb. 13, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm. 106 MLA Style
Feb. 14, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 417 Research Papers
For more information contact Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
Anthropology Video Series
Feb. 14, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 416
Unearthing Fort Joseph: A Field Work Case Study
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Book of the Month Club
Feb. 14, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 453
Valdez Wench: A Novel by Dolen Perkins
For more information contact Michelle Stewart at 951-639-5645 or mstewart@msjc.edu
 
College Closed
President’s Holiday
Feb. 15 & 18
For more information contact Cindy Rogers at 951-487-3161 or crogers@msjc.edu
 
Safety Meeting
Feb. 19, 10:00 am, SJC Rm. 1111/MVC Rm. 851
For more information contact Karla Garcia at 951-639-5183 or kgarcia@msjc.edu
 
SGA Black History Movie
Feb. 19, 12:00 pm, SJC Quad
Feb. 21, 12:00 pm, MVC Quad
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
Art Exhibit: “Textures Fiber Arts”
Ends Feb. 21, SJC Art Gallery
The exhibit features contemporary art quilts made by Textures, a regional group of fiber artists
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu
 
Career Technical Education Staff Retreat
Feb. 22, 9:00 am – 2:00 pm, Soboba Springs Country Club
Molding the Future Workforce through Innovation and Learning
For more information contact Susanne Mata at 951-487-3435 or smata@msjc.edu
 
Paws for the Cure – Save the Date!
Feb. 23, 2013, 8:00 am – Noon, Murrieta Town Square Park
Join Team MSJC Ma and Paws!
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
San Jacinto Valley Women’s Conference
Feb. 28, 8:00 am – 3:00 pm, Soboba Springs Country Club
Buy your tickets now!
For more information contact Kathleen Osborne at 951-378-5737
 
Submissions for Flight
Mar. 1 Deadline
Students can submit their writing or visual art for publication in MSJC’s Flight
For more information contact Richard Sisk at 951-487-3646 or rsisk@msjc.edu
 
Human Resources Training/Workshops
Mar. 8, 9:00 am – Noon, Video Conference                     Advanced Investigations of Harassment Complaints in Community College Districts
Mar. 8, 1:00 pm, - 4 pm, Video Conference                       Workplace Bullying: A Growing Concern
For more information contact Faith Nobles at 951-487-3156 or fnobles@msjc.edu
 
Eagle Career Connection
Career & Technical Education announces a new online job database
For more information contact Kristen Burleson at 951-639-5258 or kburleson@msjc.edu
 
Relay for Life
For more information contact Nik Warren at nwarren826@student.edu
 
Free Courses
For more information contact Faith Nobles at 951-487-3156 or fnobles@msjc.edu
 
Quarterly Grant Outlook
Grant opportunity listing January – March, 2013
Grant research request form:
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
50th Anniversary Logo
MSJC is celebrating its 50th anniversary starting with the Fall 2012 semester. The new 50th logo will replace the MSJC logo through December 2013.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu