Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 2-14-2012

Weekly Round-Up 2-14-2012

Financial Aid Power Hours
Feb. 14, 10 am, SJC Rm. 1120
Students will receive help completing 2012-2013 FAFSA application
 
Brown Bag Lunch With the Executive Cabinet: Budget Update
Feb. 14, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 200 / Linked to TEC Conference Rm.
Bring your lunch and join the Superintendent/President and the Cabinet for a budget Q & A session
 
Today’s CSEA Meeting has been Postponed
Until further notice
For more information contact Edward Saucedo at esaucedo@msjc.edu
 
Anthropology Documentary Video Series: The Lau of Malaita (South Pacific Islanders)
Feb. 14, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 504
Bring your lunch and learn about humans, past and present
 
Student Government Association Meeting
Feb. 14, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1111
For more information contact Daniel Tripp, SGA President, at dtripp145@student.msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Center Workshops MVC
Feb. 14, 12:30 pm, Rm. 974 
Assist.org
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Honors Enrichment Program Workshops
Feb. 14, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202
Becoming an SI Leader                     
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshops SJC
Feb. 14 & 15, 1pm, Rm. 1250C
Test Taking Tips        
 
Eagles Veteran & Dependent Organization Meeting
Feb. 14, 2 pm, SJC Rm. 1111 / MVC Rm. 805
For more information contact Hyman Alvia at halvia@msjc.edu
 
iStudent Workshops
Feb. 15, 12:30, MVC Rm. 969            
Feb. 15, 12:30, SJC Rm. 1250D 
Scholarships: Money for College
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
FAFSA Workshop MVC
Feb. 16, 12 pm, Note Room Change: 970
Free assistance for students filling out 2012-2013 FAFSA
 
Math Workshop MVC
Feb. 16, 12:30 pm, Rm. 1013
Operations on Fractions
 
Career/Transfer Center Workshops MVC
Feb. 16, 12:30 pm, Rm. 106 
Next Step After Applying?
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Honors Enrichment Program Workshops
Feb. 16, 1:00 pm MVC Rm. 504
Selecting a Research Paper Topic & Writing a Research Paper
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Art Gallery Exhibit of Self-Portraits
Ends Feb. 16, SJC Art Gallery
“Your Face Here: The Modern Self-Portraits”
 
College Closed
Feb. 17, Friday
In honor of Lincoln’s Birthday
 
Campus Wide Power Outage While College Is Closed-MVC
Feb. 17, 8am – 4pm
While the college is closed, the Facilities Department will conduct maintenance work on the main electrical distribution system
 
EVDO Fundraiser: Applebee’s Restaurant
Feb. 19 (Sunday), 11am – 11pm
Applebee’s in Hemet will donate 15% of your dine-in or carside-to-go order to Eagles Veteran & Dependent Organization
 
College Closed
Feb. 20, Monday
In honor of Washington’s Birthday
 
Inform Students: Foundation Scholarships deadline is approaching!
 
Continuing Education & Workplace Training
 
Parking Notification: “Staff Lots/Staff Spaces”
 
Bookstore Hours of Operation
 
Early Alert
 
Campus Smoking Survey
 
Spring 2012 Faculty Information
Attendance procedures, important dates, etc.
Dealing with overflow classes