Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 2-18-2014

Weekly Round-Up 2-18-2014

Today’s Brandman University Info Sessions have been Cancelled
 
CSEA Newsletter
 
CTE Newsletter
 
CTE Personnel Changes
 
SGA BBQ’s
Feb. 18, 12:00 pm, SJC Quad
Feb. 20, 12:00 pm, MVC Quad
Wear purple in support of Cancer Awareness, sponsored by Susan G. Komen, American Cancer Society & SGA
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
World Cinema
Feb. 18, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
“El juego de la verdad”
For more information contact Lissette Castro at 951-639-5655 or lcastro@msjc.edu
 
Student Life & EOPS/CARE Workshops
Feb. 18, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 – Club Forms for Officers
Feb. 19, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 411 –    “        “                 “
Feb. 20, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 –     “        “                 “
Feb. 24, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 411 – How to Plan a Successful Event
Feb. 25, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 –     “        “                 “
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Honors Orientations
Feb. 18, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1255
Feb. 19, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1250C
Honors Enrichment Program Spring 2014 Orientations
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu or Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu
 
Meet & Greet new Interim Instructional Deans and Directors
Feb. 18, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1100
Welcome Micah Orloff, interim Dean, Library, Technology & Distance Education, Teri Safranek, interim Director of Continuing Education and Workplace Training,
Brandon Moore, interim Dean of Math/Science, and Nik Mesaris, interim Director of Research
 
Writing Workshop
Feb. 18, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 417 – How Not to Plagiarize
Feb. 19, 9:00 am, SJC Rm. 305 – Writing in Third Person
Feb. 20, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 417 – Selecting a Research Topic & Writing a Paper
Feb. 24, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 156 – MLA & APA Overview
Feb. 24, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm.417 – APA Style
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu or Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
Multimedia Lecture Series
Feb. 20, 11:30 am, MVC Rm. 927
Tips on Marketing: ‘How Do We Sell It?’
For more information contact Don Smith at 951-639-5545 or dsmith@msjc.edu
 
London Information Meeting
Feb. 20, 12:00 pm, MVC Rm. 409
Semester in London, Fall 2014 Informational Workshop
For more information contact Shartelle Fears at 951-639-5397 or sfears@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Feb. 20, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – Career vs. Major
Feb. 20, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 –     “       “       “
Feb. 24, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1216 – Steps to Transfer
Feb. 24, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 –    “              “
Feb. 25, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – Setting Goals
For more information contact Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjcj.edu or Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Student Success & Support Committee Meeting
Feb. 20, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 851/SJC Rm. 205
For more information contact Selena Paez at 951-639-5321 or spaez@msjc.edu
 
2014 Great Teachers’ Seminar
Feb. 21 & 22, 8:30 am, University of Redlands Orton Conference Center
Register Now!
 
Scholarship Deadline
Feb. 21, 12:00 pm
Student deadline to apply for scholarships
For more information contact Lesia Navarro at 951-487-3170 or lnavarro@msjc.edu
 
STEM Robotics Workshop
Feb. 21, 2:30 pm, SJC Rm. 110
Rasperry Pi
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Black History Month Essay Contest Awards Ceremony
Feb. 21, 6:00 pm, SJC Library
Sponsored by the Human Relations Council of the Greater Hemet, San Jacinto and Menifee Region/Co-Sponsored by the Diversity Committee
For more information contact Michael Madrigal at kwinyil@gmail.com
 
CSUSB Campus Tour
Feb. 22, 8:00 am, CSUSB
Cal State University, San Bernardino Campus Tour, hosted by Career/Transfer Center
For more information and to reserve a spot, contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu or Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjc.edu
 
The Great Debate
Feb. 22, 11:00 am, San Gorgonio Pass Campus
“Should the City of Banning been named Banning?”
For more information contact Mike Rose at mrose@msjc.edu
 
Jazz Artist Series
Feb. 23, 2:00 pm, SJC Theatre
Fifth Annual Jazz Artist Series, featuring Jazz trumpeter, Dr. Jack Poster
For more information contact the Theatre Box Office at 951-487-3790
 
Math Workshop
Feb. 24, 3:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1213 – Operations on Fractions, Addition & Subtraction
For more information contact Michael Welden at 951-487-3643 or mwelden@msjc.edu
 
PTK Orientations
Feb. 24, 5:00 pm, MVC Rm. 305
Feb. 25, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 305
Feb. 25, 4:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1212
Feb. 27, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1212
For more information contact Sandi Uhrig at 951-487-3276 or suhrig@msjc.edu
 
Executive Senate Meeting
Feb. 25, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 851/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Betty Ihrig at 951-487-3403 or bihrig@msjc.edu
 
Flight Workshop
Feb. 25, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 419
Guidelines and how to submit your work to Flight, sponsored by the Creative Writing Club
For more information contact Carla Maroudas at cmaroudas@msjc.edu
 
San Jacinto Valley Women’s Conference
Feb. 27, 7:45 am – 3:30 pm, The Country Club at Soboba Springs
Save the Date & Register Now!
 
Paws for the Cure
Mar. 1, 10:00 am, Murrieta Town Square Park
Register Now!
 
Art Gallery Exhibit
Through Mar. 13, M – Th, 10:00 am – 4:00 pm, SJC Art Gallery
Monumental, Paintings and Drawings by Kevin Stewart-Magee
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu or Eileen Doktorski at 951-487-3580 or edoktorski@msjc.edu
 
Spring Musical
Mar. 14, 15, 21 & 22, SJC Theatre
A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum
For more information contact Shezwae Powell at 951-487-3791 or spowell@msjc.edu
 
Spring 2014 Final Exam Schedule
 
Join “The Eagles” Relay for Life Team Today!
May 3rd
 
What are the MSJC Branding Guidelines?
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone