Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 2-21-2012

Weekly Round-Up 2-21-2012

Math Workshops SJC
Feb. 21, 1pm, Rm. 1250C
Solving Linear Equations
Feb. 22, 1pm, Rm. 1250C
Translating English into Math
 
Eagles Veteran & Dependent Organization Meeting
Feb. 21, 2 pm, SJC Rm. 1111 / MVC Rm. 805
For more information contact Hyman Alvia at halvia@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshop MVC
Feb. 21, 4 pm, MVC Rm. 304
APA Style
 
Career/Transfer Center Workshops MVC
Feb. 23, 12:30 pm, Rm. 106
SWOT Away Career Indecisiveness
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
iStudent Workshops
Feb. 21, 12:30, MVC Rm. 969            
Feb. 22, 12:30, SJC Rm. 1250D 
Time Management
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
PTSD Webinar MVC
Feb. 23, 12 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Understanding Post Traumatic Stress Disorder: How to Improve the Academic Success of Student Veterans
For more information contact Susan Hochstrat at 951-639-5263 or shochstrat@msjc.edu
 
Women Tech Educators Webinar: More Female Students in Just One Year
Feb. 23, 12 pm
For more information contact Micah Orloff at 951-639-5449 or morloff@msjc.edu
 
FAFSA Workshop MVC
Feb. 23 and 27, 12 pm, Note Room Change: 970
Free assistance for students filling out 2012-2013 FAFSA
 
SGA Film: The Help
Feb. 23, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 600
Free movie and popcorn hosted by the Student Government Association, in honor of Black History Month
For more information contact the event chairperson, Rachael Callaghan at rcallaghan949@student.msjc.edu
 
Math Workshop MVC
Feb. 23, 12:30 pm, Rm. 1013
Scientific Calculators
 
Honors Enrichment Program Workshops
Feb. 23, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 504
Transferring to a Four-Year Institution
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Education Forum
Feb. 24, 7:30 am, San Gorgonio Memorial Hospital, 600 N. Highland Springs Avenue, Modular C, Banning
Premiere San Gorgonio Pass Education Forum
 
The 2012 Art Associates Show
Feb. 25 – Mar. 15, SJC Art Gallery
Exhibit features work made by the art associates, gallery volunteers made up of MSJC students and community members
 
Poetry and Music Club Meeting
Feb. 27, 11:00 am, MVC Rm. 508
For more information contact David Carlson at dcarlson@msjc.edu
 
iStudent Workshop
Feb. 27, 12:30, SJC Rm. 1250D
EUREKA
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshop SJC
Feb. 27, 1 pm, SJC Rm. 156
Elements of the Essay
 
Continuing Education & Workplace Training
 
Early Alert
 
Campus Smoking Survey