Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 2-28-2012

Weekly Round-Up 2-28-2012

Purchasing Cut-Off
Mar. 23
Last day to submit purchase requisitions for tangible items!
 
Scholarship Motorcycle Run
The 3rd annual Foundation Scholarship Motorcycle Run, April 28th, will begin at the SJC with a continental breakfast before a scenic ride to the MVC where riders will enjoy a tri-tip lunch
Sign-up to ride, pre-order a t-shirt, or just lunch at www.msjc.edu/MotorcycleRun
 
Webinar: Readiness and Emergency Management for Schools
Feb. 28, 12:00 – 1:30 pm
 
Poetry Reading MVC
Feb. 28, 12:30 pm, Rm. 600
Award-winning Cowboy Poet, Jeff Streeby, will read and engage in a discussion about the craft of writing poetry
 
SGA Meeting SJC
Feb. 28, 12:30 pm, Rm. 1111
For more information contact Daniel Tripp, Student Government Association President at dtripp145@student.msjc.edu
 
Honors Enrichment Program Workshops
Feb. 28, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202  Transferring to a Four-Year Institution
Mar. 1, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 814  Advanced Library Research 
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu or Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
iStudent Workshops
Feb. 28, 29 and Mar. 1, 12:30, MVC Rm. 969  Math and English Anxiety            
Feb. 29, 12:30, SJC Rm. 1250D  EUREKA                Mar. 5, 12:30, SJC Rm. 1250D  Transferring 101
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshops SJC
Feb. 28, 1pm, Rm. 1250C  Math 90 Ch 4 Investment
Feb. 29, 1pm, Rm. 1250C  LCM/GCF
 
World Cinema MVC
Feb. 28, 4pm, Rm. 805
“Jeane de Florette” (1996) French
 
 
Doodle Poll Training
Feb. 29, 8:30 am, CCCConfer
Learn how to set up a poll utilizing Doodle, a web based tool that polls the availability of people you invite to meetings
 
Writing Workshop MVC
Feb. 29, 8:30 am, MVC Rm. 836  Thesis
 
Career/Transfer Center Workshops SJC
Mar. 1, 12:30 pm, Rm. 107B  Choosing a Career
For more information contact Escarlet Wirth at 951-487-3285 or ewirth@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshop MVC
Mar. 1, 12:30 pm, Rm. 1013  Translating English to Math
 
Photography Guest Speaker MVC
Mar. 1, 7:00 pm, Rm. 927
Jennifer Wu, professional photographer and Canon “Explorer of Light”
 
Writing Workshop SJC
Mar. 1, 12:30 pm, Rm. 1421  Elements of the Essay
 
Classified Fundraiser: TV Show Taping
Mar. 2  Hot in Cleveland
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
Site Council Meeting
Mar. 5, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1111 / MVC Rm. 355B
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
Counseling Workshop
Mar. 5, 3:00 pm, SJC Rm. 102
Communication-How important it is to your success
 
The 2012 Art Associates Show
Now through Mar. 15, SJC Art Gallery
Exhibit features work made by the art associates, gallery volunteers made up of MSJC students and community members