Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 2-4-2014

Weekly Round-Up 2-4-2014

MSJC Academy Raffle Results!
 
Brown Bag Lunch
Feb. 4, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Bring your lunch and join Dr. Schultz and the Executive Cabinet for a brief update on the college and Q&A session
For more information contact Kristen Grimes at 951-487-3003 or kgrimes@msjc.edu
 
Student Life & EOPS/CARE Workshops
Feb. 4, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 – Scholarships: Money for College
Feb. 5, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 411 – Getting Involved on Campus
Feb. 6, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 – Scholarships: Money for College
Feb. 10, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 411 –         “             “ 
Feb. 11, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 – How to Run an Effective Meeting
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Business Plan Competition Info Session
Feb. 4, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 102
Any entrepreneurs have an idea for a new business and need help getting started?
For more information contact Lynnette Mann at 951-487-3524 or lmann@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshop
Feb. 4, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 411 – Thesis Statements
Feb. 5, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1250C – Effective Studying Techniques
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu
 
Classified Senate Meeting
Feb. 5, 11:30 am, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Dawn Bridge at 951-487-3441 or dbridge@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Feb. 5, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – Interview Skills
Feb. 11, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – Job Search
Feb. 11, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 –   “       “
For more information contact Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjcj.edu or Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshop
Feb. 5, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1217 – Math Study Skills
Feb. 10, 3:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1213 – Operations on Fractions, Multiplication & Division
For more information contact Michael Welden at 951-487-3643 or mwelden@msjc.edu
 
Book of the Month Club
Feb. 6, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 453
MaddAddam, by Margaret Atwood
For more information contact Michelle Pagni Stewart at 951-639-5645 or mstewart@msjc.edu
 
The Power of Legends Lecture Series
Feb. 6, 7:00 pm, Western Science Center Theatre
Legends and Society and You: The Need for Legends in Our Lives
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
STEM Robotics Workshop
Feb. 7, 2:30 pm, SJC Rm. 110
Rasperry Pi
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Brandman University Information Sessions-Exclusive Scholarships for MSJC Employees
Feb. 10, 8:00 am – 10:00 am SJC Rm. 200,
Feb. 10, 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 106
Click here to RSVP Now!
 
Curriculum Committee Meeting
Feb. 10, 3:30 pm, CCCConfer
CCCConfer log-in information is located on the front of the agenda:
For more information contact Kristi DiMemmo at 951-487-3409 or kdimemmo@msjc.edu
 
Human Rights Film Series
Feb. 11, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 158
Inequality for All
For more information contact Raymond Shaw at 951-487-3491 or rshaw@msjc.edu
 
Site Council Meeting
Feb. 11, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 851/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Betty Ihrig at 951-487-3403 or bihrig@msjc.edu
 
Meet & Greet new Interim Instructional Deans and Directors
Feb. 11, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 1005
Feb. 18, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1100
Welcome Micah Orloff, interim Dean, Library, Technology & Distance Education, Teri Safranek, interim Director of Continuing Education and Workplace Training,
Brandon Moore, interim Dean of Math/Science, and Nik Mesaris, interim Director of Research
 
2014 Great Teachers’ Seminar
Feb. 21 & 22, 8:30 am, University of Redlands Orton Conference Center
Register Now!
 
San Jacinto Valley Women’s Conference
Feb. 27, 7:45 am – 3:30 pm, The Country Club at Soboba Springs
Save the Date & Register Now!
 
Spring Musical
Mar. 14, 15, 21 & 22, SJC Theatre
A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum
For more information contact Shezwae Powell at 951-487-3791 or spowell@msjc.edu
 
CTE Perkins Survey
 
Register Today for Free Online Writing Course
 
Spring 2014 Final Exam Schedule
 
Flu Season Update
 
Join “The Eagles” Relay for Life Team Today!
May 3rd
 
What are the MSJC Branding Guidelines?
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first: www.msjc.edu/Branding
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone