Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 3-13-2012

Weekly Round-Up 3-13-2012

CSEA Meeting
Mar. 13, 12:00 pm, MVC Rm. 851 / SJC Rm. 200
CSEA Chapter 767 monthly meeting
 
SGA Meeting SJC
Mar. 13, 12:30 pm, Rm. 1111
For more information contact Daniel Tripp, Student Government Association President at dtripp145@student.msjc.edu
 
Anthropology Department Video Series: Depending on Heaven (Mongolia)
Mar. 13, 12:30, MVC Rm. 504
Bring your lunch and learn about humans; past and present
 
Honors Enrichment Program Workshops: Avoiding Plagiarism
Mar. 13, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202                 Mar. 19, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 305 Advanced Library Research Follow-Up
Mar. 15, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 504                   Mar. 19, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 362 Study Skills
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu or Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshops MVC
Mar. 13, 12:30 pm, Rm. 1013  Math 90 Ch. 4 Part 1I
Mar. 15, 12:30 pm, Rm. 1013 Graphing Part I
 
Math Workshops SJC
Mar. 13, 1pm, Rm. 1250C  Operations on Fractions
Mar. 14, 1pm, Rm. 1250C  Graphing Linear Equations
 
Eagles Veteran & Dependent Organization Meeting
Mar. 13, 2 pm, SJC Rm. 1111 / MVC Rm. 805
 
iStudent Workshops
Mar. 14, 12:30, MVC Rm. 969  Career & Job Resources                 Mar. 19, 12:30, Rm. 932 Transferring 101                    
Mar. 14, 12:30, SJC Rm. 1250D  How to Get Involved                    Mar. 19, 12:30, Rm. 1250D Midterm Preparation
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Anthropology Club Lecture MVC
Mar. 14, 5:00 pm, Rm. 600
The Anthropology Club presents a lecture by Warren Petoskey, and Elder of the Waganakising Odawa and Minneconjou Lakotah Nations
 
The 2012 Art Associates Show SJC
Ends Mar. 15, Art Gallery
Exhibit features work made by the art associates, gallery volunteers made up of MSJC students and community members
 
Western Science Center Lecture Series: Pimu Catalina Island Archaeology Project
Mar. 15, 7:00 pm, Western Science Center, 2345 Searl Pkwy, Hemet, 92543
Archaeology and Indigenous Peoples lecture series with MSJC and Soboba Band of Luiseno Indians
 
History and Humanities Department Film: Of Gods and Men (France/Algeria, 2010) MVC
Mar. 16, 6:00 pm, Rm. 600
 
Into the Future Conference SJC
Mar. 17, 8 am, Gym
A conference hosted by our Counseling Department and the San Jacinto Unified School District to encourage local students to attend MSJC
 
Trig-Star Math Competition SJC
Mar. 17, 9:00 am, Cafeteria
A national math competition open to high school students of Riverside and San Bernardino Counties
 
AAUW Workshop: Elect-Her MVC
Mar. 17, 10:00 am, Rm. 805
An all day workshop to help promote women to run for office, featuring keynote speaker; Darcy Kuenzi, Menifee City Councilwoman
 
Classified Fundraiser: TV Show Taping of new CBS Pilot
Mar. 17, 5:00 pm – 10:30 pm, Warner Bros. Studios, Burbank
Contact Elaine Eshom if you’re interested, at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
Faculty & Staff Wellness Hike
Mar. 18, 9:00 am – 3:30 pm, Santa Rosa Plateau
For more information contact Fadi Nasr at fnasr@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshop SJC
Mar. 19, 1:00 am, Rm. 156  Writing the Research Paper
 
Purchasing Cut-Off
Mar. 23
Last day to submit purchase requisitions for tangible items!
 
Classified Staff Development Day
Apr. 4
Mark your calendars: the Classified Senate is busy planning speakers, breakout sessions, lunch and vendors for April 4th!
For more information contact Sandy Darnell at 951-487-3480 or sdarnell@msjc.edu
 
Scholarship Motorcycle Run
Apr. 28
The 3rd annual Foundation Scholarship Motorcycle Run, April 28th, will begin at the SJC with a continental breakfast before a scenic ride to the MVC where riders will enjoy a tri-tip lunch
Sign-up to ride, pre-order a t-shirt, or just lunch at www.msjc.edu/MotorcycleRun