Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 3-20-2012

Weekly Round-Up 3-20-2012

HACU Accepting Scholarship Applications
May 25th Deadline
Tell your students: The Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities is now accepting online applications
 
Book Store Clearance Sales
Through Mar. 21 MVC
Mar. 26 – 29 SJC
The book stores are having pre-inventory clearance sales with special discounts for employees!
 
Student Government Association St. Patrick’s Day BBQ’s
Mar. 20, 12:00 SJC Quad                   Mar. 22, 12:00 MVC Quad
The SGA invites students, staff and faculty for tri-tip sandwiches, chips and drinks
For more information contact Daniel Tripp, SGA President at 951-487-3380, 951-639-5380 or dtripp145@student.msjc.edu
 
Site Council Meeting MVC
Mar. 20, 12:30 pm, Rm. 851
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
Amnesty International Club MVC
Mar. 20, 12:30 pm, Rm. 927
Film: Rick Steves’ Iran
 
Honors Enrichment Program Workshops: Finding and Applying for Scholarships
Mar. 20, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202                
Mar. 22, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 504                               Mar. 26, 11:00 am, MVC Rm. 1011 Stress Management                
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu or Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshops
Mar. 20, MVC12:30 pm, Rm. 1013  Graphing Part II                        Mar. 22, 12:30 pm, Rm. 1013 Operation on Decimals
Mar. 20, SJC 1:00 pm, Rm. 1250C  Math 90 Ch. 4 Mixture              Mar. 21, 1:00 pm, Rm. 1250C  Decimals
 
Writing Workshops: Writing the Research Paper
Mar. 20, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1421 
Mar. 20, 1:30 pm, MVC Rm. 601
 
Communications Studies Club MVC
Mar. 20, 1:00 pm, Rm. 356
Open House guest speaker: Comedian David Cruz
 
Eagles Veteran & Dependent Organization Meeting
Mar. 20, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1111 / MVC Rm. 805
 
Global Brigades Workshop MVC
Mar. 20, 5:00 pm, Rm. 927
Information sessions on Mobile Medical Clinics volunteer opportunities abroad
 
iStudent Workshops
Mar. 21, 12:30, MVC Rm. 969  Transferring 101                              Mar. 26, 12:30, Rm. 932 How to Get Involved                    
Mar. 21, 12:30, SJC Rm. 1250D  Midterm Preparation                    Mar. 26, 12:30, Rm. 1250D Staying Focused
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Job Skills Workshop MVC
Mar. 21, 2:30 pm, Rm. 974
Mar. 26, 4:30 pm, Rm. 974
The Bridge to CWEE (Cooperative Work Experience Education) – Occupational Internship Success
 
Curriculum Workshop SJC
Mar. 22, 12:30 pm, Rm. 107A
 
Career & Transfer Workshop: Visual Thinking & Career Development
Mar. 20, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 106
Mar. 22, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 107B
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
or Escarlet Wirth at 951-487-3285 or ewirth@msjc.edu
 
Purchasing Cut-Off
Mar. 23
Last day to submit purchase requisitions for tangible items!
 
Little Shop of Horrors SJC
Mar. 23, 24, 30, 31, 7:30 pm               Mar. 25, Apr. 1, 2:30 pm
Theatre Arts production of “Little Shop of Horrors” in the San Jacinto Campus Theatre
 
Religious Understanding Day: Spirituality of Air
Mar. 24, 9:00 am, SJC Library
Join us for this exciting day of interfaith dialogue and cooperation
 
$tart $mart Workshop
Mar. 24, 10:00 am, MVC Rm. 805
 
Art Exhibit Opening Reception
Mar. 24, 3:00 – 5:00 pm, SJC Art Gallery  Exhibit runs through Apr. 12
Selected works celebrating the career of a prolific artist - Kjersten Jeppesen: A Retrospective
 
Choreography Showcase
Mar. 24, 7:00 – 9:00 pm, MVC Lab Theatre
Choreographers showcase their works-in-progress
 
Faculty & Staff Wellness Hike
Mar. 25, 9:00 am – 3:30 pm, Santa Rosa Plateau (Meet at MVC)
For more information contact Fadi Nasr at fnasr@msjc.edu
 
Music Faculty Showcase
Mar. 25, 2:00 pm, MVC Lab Theatre
Faculty members perform a diverse selection of music at this Sunday matinee
 
Classified Staff Development Day
Apr. 4
Mark your calendars: the Classified Senate is busy planning speakers, breakout sessions, lunch and vendors for April 4th!
For more information contact Sandy Darnell at 951-487-3480 or sdarnell@msjc.edu
 
Scholarship Motorcycle Run
Apr. 28
The 3rd annual Foundation Scholarship Motorcycle Run, April 28th, will begin at the SJC with a continental breakfast before a scenic ride to the MVC where riders will enjoy a tri-tip lunch
Sign-up to ride, pre-order a t-shirt, or just lunch at www.msjc.edu/MotorcycleRun