Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 3-27-2012

Weekly Round-Up 3-27-2012

SJC Book Store Clearance Sale
Now through Mar. 29
The book store’s pre-inventory clearance sale with special discounts for employees!
 
Save the Date: MSJC Grants Academy
May 4, 8:00 am, MVC Rm. 805
Registration details will be provided at a later date!
 
$2500 Redlands University Scholarship
June 30th Deadline
 
District Switchboard Needs Your Help!
Departments: Join in keeping the Switchboard updated…
 
Poetry and Music Club
Mar. 27, 12:00 pm, MVC Rm. 503
Poetry of the Past and Inspiration for the Future
For more information contact David Carlson at dcarlson@msjc.edu
 
Student Government Association Meeting
Mar. 27, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1111
For more information contact Daniel Tripp, SGA President at 951-487-3380, 951-639-5380 or dtripp145@student.msjc.edu
 
Executive Senate Meeting
Mar. 27, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 851 / SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
Career & Transfer Workshop: Preparing for TAG (Fall 2013)
Mar. 27, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 107B
Mar. 29, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 106
For more information contact Escarlet Wirth at 951-487-3285 or ewirth@msjc.edu
or Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshops
Mar. 27, SJC 1:00 pm, Rm. 1250C  Graphing Linear Equations        Mar. 28, 1:00 pm, Rm. 1250C Math 90 Ch. 4 Geometry
Mar. 27, MVC12:30 pm, Rm. 1013  Systems of Equations                Mar. 29, 12:30 pm, Rm. 1013  Factoring
 
Eagles Veteran & Dependent Organization Meeting
Mar. 27, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1111 / MVC Rm. 805
 
World Cinema: La Cite de Enfants Perdus
Mar. 27, 4:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805
1995 – City of Lost Children – French
 
Writing Workshop: Sentence Styles
Mar. 28, 8:30 am, MVC Rm. 836 
 
iStudent Workshops
Mar. 28, 12:30, MVC Rm. 932 How to Get Involved                    
Mar. 28, 12:30, SJC Rm. 1250D Staying Focused
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Global Brigades Workshop MVC
Mar. 28, 2:00 pm, Rm. 927
Information sessions on Mobile Medical Clinics volunteer opportunities abroad
 
Arts Journalism in the Age of the Huffington Post
Mar. 29, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
A panel discussion on the changes in Arts Journalism
 
Sign up now for Classified Fundraiser TV Show Tapings:
Mar. 30, Hot in Cleveland starring Betty White
Apr. 27, Have Faith starring Cedric the Entertainer
May 11, Men At Work, a new show
Jun. 8, Have Faith
For free tickets to be in the audience or for more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
Little Shop of Horrors SJC
Mar. 30 and 31 at 7:30 pm,  Apr. 1 at 2:30 pm
Theatre Arts production of “Little Shop of Horrors” in the San Jacinto Campus Theatre
 
Classified Staff Development Day
Apr. 4, 8 am – 4:30 pm, SJC Library
Mark your calendars: the Classified Senate is busy planning speakers, breakout sessions, lunch and vendors for April 4th!
For more information contact Sandy Darnell at 951-487-3480 or sdarnell@msjc.edu
 
Art Exhibit: Retrospective of L.A. Artist Kjersten Jeppesen
Through Apr. 12, SJC Art Gallery  Exhibit
Selected works celebrating the career of a prolific artist
 
Scholarship Motorcycle Run
Apr. 28, 8 am, SJC to MVC
The 3rd annual Foundation Scholarship Motorcycle Run
Sign-up to ride, pre-order a t-shirt, or just lunch at www.msjc.edu/MotorcycleRun
 
HACU Accepting Scholarship Applications
May 25th Deadline
Tell your students: The Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities is now accepting online applications