Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 4-10-2012

Weekly Round-Up 4-10-2012

Spotlight on Classic Movies-MVC Library
Tell Students. Register Now
A “Library Blog” challenge
 
Cheerleading Clinic and Tryouts
Clinics: Now through Apr. 12, SJC & MVC
Tryouts: Apr. 14, SJC
 
Job Skills Workshop
Apr. 10, 11 am, SJC Rm. 109
The Bridge to CWEE – Occupational Internship Success
 
Anthropology Film
Apr. 10, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 504
 
Student Government Association Meeting
Apr. 10, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1111
For more information contact Daniel Tripp, SGA President, at 951-487- 3380 or dtripp145@student.msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshop: Resume & Cover Letter
Apr. 10, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974
Apr. 12, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 107A
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
or Escarlet Wirth at 951-487-3285 or ewirth@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshops
Apr. 10, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 1013 Rates, Ratios and Proportions
Apr. 10, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1250C Systems of Equations                  Apr. 11, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1250C Scientific Calculators
 
Writing Workshops
Apr. 10, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1421 Avoiding Plagiarism         Apr. 16, 1:00 pm Using APA Documentation
Apr. 12, 6:30 pm, MVC Rm. 603 Annotated Bibliography
 
Honors Workshops
Apr. 10, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202                 
Apr. 12, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 504
 
EVDO Meeting
Apr. 10, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1111 / MVC Rm. 805
Eagles Veteran & Dependent Organization
 
Budget Development Workshops
Apr. 10, 2:00 pm – 3:30 pm, SJC Rm. 200
Apr. 11, 11:00 am – 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805
 
iStudent Workshops
Apr. 11, 12:30, SJC Rm. 1250D Math Anxiety          Apr. 16, 12:30, SJC Rm. 1250D Memory & Concentration
Apr. 11, 12:30, MVC Rm. 969 Eureka                       Apr. 12, 12:30, MVC Rm. 969 Midterm Preparations
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Classified Senate Meeting
Apr. 11, 3:00 pm, SJC Rm. 205 / MVC Rm. 355B
For more information contact Sandy Darnell at 951-487-3480 or sdarnell@msjc.edu
 
Curriculum Workshop
Apr. 12, 12:30, MVC Rm. 355B
 
Art Exhibit: Retrospective of L.A. Artist Kjersten Jeppesen
Ends Apr. 12, SJC Art Gallery  Exhibit
Selected works celebrating the career of a prolific artist
 
SGA Scholarship Fundraiser: Spaghetti Dinner
Apr. 13, 4-7 pm, Golden Era Country Club
 
History and Humanities Film
Apr. 13, 6:00-10:00 pm, MVC Rm. 600
Three Colors: Blue (France/Poland, 1993)
 
Phi Theta Kappa Induction Ceremony/Reception
Apr. 15, 9:00 am, SJC Cafeteria
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu
Or Elsa Vargas-Tinoco at 951-487-3276 or etinoco@msjc.edu
 
World Cinema: “Todo Sobre”
Apr. 16, 2 pm, MVC Rm. 805
All About My Mother (1999)
 
Grants Academy Workshop Series
Starts Apr. 24, 1-2 pm, MVC Rm. 2001                    
Registration details will be provided at a later date!
 
Scholarship Motorcycle Run
Apr. 28, 8 am, SJC to MVC
The 3rd annual Foundation Scholarship Motorcycle Run
Sign-up to ride, pre-order a t-shirt, or just lunch at www.msjc.edu/MotorcycleRun
 
Employee Recognition Day
May 4, 8 am – Noon, SJC
Mark Your Calendars!
 
HACU Accepting Scholarship Applications
May 25th Deadline
The Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities is now accepting online applications
 
$2500 Redlands University Scholarship
June 30th Deadline