Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 5-15-2012

Weekly Round-Up 5-15-2012

Professional Development Committee Survey
Deadline is May 21st - Click to take the survey Now!
 
Scholastic Book Fair - Child Development & Education Center
Week of May 14 – 18, 7:30 am – 6:00 pm, SJC CDEC
For more information contact Barbara Carmody at 951-487-3613 or bcarmody@msjc.edu
 
Chalk Drawing
May 15, 12:30 pm, SJC Quad
Art students display their drawing skills, reinforce the process of assessing artwork at a distance and build confidence working in public view
For more information contact Eileen Doktorski at 951-487-3580 or edoktorski@msjc.edu
 
Student Government Association Meeting
May 15, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1111
For more information contact Daniel Tripp, SGA President, at 951-487-3380 or dtripp145@student.msjc.edu
 
Site Council Meeting
May 15, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 851
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
Amnesty International Club Film
May 15, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Crude Impact
 
Honors Workshop
May 15, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 Stress Management
 
iStudent Workshop
May 15, 12:30, MVC Rm. 969 Finals Preparation                 
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshops
May 15, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1250C Percents         May 16, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1250C Algebraic Fractions          
 
Job Skills Workshops
May 15, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 112
May 16, 2:30 pm, MVC Rm. 971                   May 21, 2:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974
 
Eagles Veteran & Dependent Organization Meeting
May 15, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1111/MVC Rm. 805
 
Writing Workshop
May 15, 6:30 pm, MVC Rm. 603 APA and MLA Questions
 
Honors Convocation
May 16, 6:30-8 pm, SJC Gymnasium
 
Guitar Jazz Ensemble
May 16 & 17, 7:30 pm, MVC Lab Theatre
 
Scholarship Breakfast
May 17, 8:00 am, SJC Gymnasium
For more information contact Diane Boss at 951-487-3171 or dboss@msjc.edu
 
EVDO & Political Science Club Presentation
May 17, 12:00 pm, MVC Rm. 927
School Violence Prevention
 
Faculty Book of the Month Club
May 17, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 911
The Art of Racing in the Rain by Garth Stein
 
Honors Faculty Training Workshop
May 17, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1301
May 18, 10:30 am, MVC Rm. 503
To teach honors sections in the Fall, Instructors need to attend a workshop prior to the beginning of Fall Semester
 
Art Gallery Student Show
Ends May 17, 4:00 pm, SJC Art Gallery
Opening Reception is April 28th from 3 – 5 pm
 
Spirit of Enlightenment Lecture Series
May 17, 7:00 pm, SJC Theatre
Global Warming
 
Archaeology and Indigenous Peoples Lecture Series
May 17, 7:00 pm, Western Science Center
Archaeology from a Native Perspective
 
Education Summit
May 18, 7:00 - 10:00 am and 4:00 – 7:00 pm, San Gorgonio Pass Campus
 
History & Humanities Film Festival
May 18, 6:00 pm, MVC Rm. 600
Delhi Belly (India, 2011)
 
Music Student Showcase
May 18, 7:30 pm, MVC Lab Theatre
 
Inland Chorale
May 19, 3:00 pm, SJC Theatre
May 20, 3:00 pm, First Southern Baptist Church, Hemet
Music from the Movies, Part 2
 
Menifee Campus Singers
May 19, 7:30 pm, & May 20, 2:00 pm, MVC Lab Theatre
 
Golden Eagle Big Bands
May 20, 2:30 pm, SJC Theatre
Big Bands Are Here to Stay
 
Memorial Day Observance Film
May 21, 12:00 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Taking Chance
A story of a soldier’s journey of discovery, this movie was an official selection at the 2009 Sundance Film Festival
For more information contact Dan Pynn at dpynn@msjc.edu
 
Graduation
May 31, 6 pm, Ramona Bowl, 27400 Ramona Bowl Road, Hemet
Get the student newsletter here:
 
Summer 2012 District Operating Schedule
For details on the 4/10 summer schedule, click here:
 
Fall Academy
To submit a proposal for a workshop you would like to offer at the Fall Academy, click here: