Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 5-21-2013

Weekly Round-Up 5-21-2013

Scholarship Breakfast and Honors Convocation
The MSJC Foundation awarded eighty-eight students with scholarships totaling $63,120
 
Student Seeks Participants for American Cancer Society Study
Cancer Prevention Study-3 (CPS-3)
If you are interested in participating in CPS-3, contact Nik Warren at Nik.R.Warren@gmail.com
 
Summer 2013 Timesheet
For more information contact Cindy Rogers at 951-487-3161 or crogers@msjc.edu
 
Payroll Distribution Notice
Mailing of payroll checks/direct deposit stubs will resume as of May Payroll
For more information contact Teri Jerabek at 951-487-3050 or tjerabek@msjc.edu
 
Veteran’s Resource Center Project
Now through June 30th, SJC
For more information contact SJC Facilities at 951-487-3105
 
Learning Resource Center Project
Now through August 9, MVC
For more information contact MVC Facilities at 951-639-5108
 
2013-2014 Pre-Encumbrances
Pre-encumbering for the 2013-14 fiscal year is now available on Galaxy
For more information contact Teri Sisco at 951-487-3110 or tsisco@msjc.edu
 
Honors Workshops
May 21, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1421 Stress Management
May 22, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm. 106 MLA & APA Questions
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu
 
Executive Senate Meeting
May 21, 12:45 pm, SJC Rm. 205/MVC Rm. 851
For more information contact Kathy Ponio at 951-487-3407 or kponio@msjc.edu
or Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
Reading Apprenticeship Brown Bag Lunch
May 21, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 503
Informal meeting for faculty on Reading Apprenticeship and literacy in the classroom
For more information contact Cathy Brostrand at 951-487-3641 or cbrostrand@msjc.edu or Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu
 
PTK Meeting
May 21, 5:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1111/MVC Rm. 851
Phi Theta Kappa meeting
For more information contact Shayla Esarey at sesarey472@student.msjc.edu
 
Concert Band
May 21, 7:30 pm, SJC Theatre
Solo performances from band members will be in the spotlight
For more information contact the Theatre Box Office at 951-487-3790
 
Art Gallery Annual Student Show
Ends May 22nd, 4:00 pm, SJC Art Gallery
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshops
May 22, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm. 106, MLA & APA Questions
For more information contact Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
Retirement Celebrations
May 23rd
David King, 12:30 SJC Library  -  Chris Hefley, 12:30 MVC Rm. 805  -  Jeanine Woodford, 2:30 SJC Rm. 200  -  Don Jenkins, 4:00 SJC Rm.109
 
Nursing Pinning Ceremony
May 24, 3:00 pm, SJC Theatre
Twenty-four students will be recognized for completing nursing studies
For more information contact Donivee Randall-Jones at 951-639-5559 or djones@msjc.edu
 
Women’s Soccer Team Fundraiser
May 25, 8:00 am – 2:00 pm, MVC Parking Lot on Antelope
Support our soccer team by donating items to Goodwill
For early collection/drop-off, or for more information contact Coach Chauncey Hayes at 951-639-5591 or chayes@msjc.edu
 
Memorial Day – College Closed
May 27
The District will revert back to the 5 day 8 hour per day work schedule for the week
For more information contact Cindy Rogers at 951-487-3161 or crogers@msjc.edu
 
Graduation Rehearsal & BBQ
May 29, 5:30 pm, Ramona Bowl
 
Graduation
May 31, 6:00 pm, Ramona Bowl
For more information contact Jill Lanphere at 951-487-3401 or jlanphere@msjc.edu
 
State Treasurer Logo Contest
The California State Treasurer’s Office is holding a logo contest. MSJC students, faculty and staff interested in participating should visit: http://www.treasurer.ca.gov/chffic/contest/index.asp
Contest ends May 31, 2013
 
Open Enrollment
Ends  June 6
For more information contact Betty Williams at 951-487-3155 or bwilliams@msjc.edu
 
Summer Schedule of Classes
 
Quarterly Grant Outlook
Grant opportunity listing April – June, 2013
Grant research request form:
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
Summer 2013 District Operating Schedule
For more information contact Cindy Rogers at 951-487-3161 or crogers@msjc.edu
Fall 2013 Online Admissions Application
Admissions application is now open for students to access online
For more information contact Cheri Naish at 951-487-3210 or cnaish@msjc.edu
 
50th Anniversary Logo
MSJC is celebrating its 50th anniversary starting with the Fall 2012 semester. The new 50th logo will replace the MSJC logo through December 2013.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu