Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 5-7-2013

Weekly Round-Up 5-7-2013

Employee Appreciation Day Photos!
 
Summer Schedule of Classes
 
National Nurses Week!
Thank you to our nursing department educators, staff, and students!
 
SGA BBQ & “Dunk the Professors”
May 7, 12:00 pm, SJC Quad
May 9, 12:00 pm, MVC Quad
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-487-3267, 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
High School Senior Day
May 7, 12:00- 7:00 pm, MVC
May 14, 12:00-7:00 pm, SJC
To help ease the transition from high school to college
For more information contact Beth Bowles at 951-639-5313 or bbowles@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshops
May 7, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1421, Using MLA
May 8, 12:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1301, The Research Essay Process
May 9, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 417, Using MLA & APA
May 14, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1421, Editing and Proofreading
May 14, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 106, Essay Exam Preparation
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu
or Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
iStudent Workshops
May 7, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 102, Finals Preparation!
May 8, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 106, Finals Preparation!
May 9, 3:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1212, Finals Preparation!
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Honors Workshops
May 7, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1421 Using MLA
May 9, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 417 Using MLA and APA
May 14, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1421 Preparation for UCI Student Research Conference
May 14, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 106 Essay Exam Preparation
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu
 
PTK Meeting
May 7, 5:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1111/MVC Rm. 851
Phi Theta Kappa meeting
For more information contact Shayla Esarey at sesarey472@student.msjc.edu
 
Open Enrollment
May 8th –  June 6
For more information contact Betty Williams at 951-487-3155 or bwilliams@msjc.edu
 
Ceramics Club Mother’s Day Sale
May 8th & 9th, 9:00 am – 2:30 pm, MVC In Front of LRC
Unique gift ideas, come support our ceramics club!
For more information contact Susan Giacalone at 951-639-5582 or sgiacalone@msjc.edu
 
Graduation Student Speaker Auditions
May 8, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1111
May 9, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805
For more information contact Becky Mitchell at 951-639-5201 or bmitchell@msjc.edu
 
Amnesty International Club Film
May 8, 4:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Popular Music as Activism: 1960 to Present
For more information contact Shahla Razavi at 951-639-5753 or srazavi@msjc.edu
 
Textbook Adoption Requisitions Due
Deadline May 9th
For more information contact Teri Sisco at 951-487-3110 or tsisco@msjc.edu
 
Psychology Club Fundraiser
May 9, 12:00 pm, MVC Quad
Visit their booth and help raise funds and awareness in support of Children’s Mental Health
For more information contact Anjeanette Oberg at aoberg@msjc.edu
 
Honors Mini-Conference
May 9, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 101
Presentations from students who will attend the HTCC Student Research Conference at UCI
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu
 
Anthropology Documentary Video
May 9, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 416
Babakiueria
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
SEA Video/Open Forum
May 9, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Student Economic Association: European economic crisis highlights an increasingly important reason to oppose gun control
For more information contact Dewey Heinsma at 951-639-5636 or dheinsma@msjc.edu
 
Book of the Month Club
May 9, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. TBA
The Buddha in the Attic by Julie Otsuka
For more information contact Michelle Stewart at 951-639-5645 or mstewart@msjc.edu
 
Rotaract Club Meeting
May 9, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 486
For more information contact Shayla Esarey at sesarey472@student.msjc.edu
 
Art Gallery Annual Student Show:  May 9th – 22nd
May 9, 4:00 – 7:00 pm, SJC Art Gallery, Public Reception
Featuring fine art work created during the academic year
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu
 
Open Mic Night
May 9, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805
Live music & poetry performances, hosted by the Honors Enrichment Program
For more information contact Danielle, Honors Mentor, at danikatherine@gmail.com
 
Golden Eagles Big Bands Concert
May 9, 7:00 pm, SJC Theatre
“Big Bands and Dancing, a Perfect Combination”
For more information contact the Box Office at 951-487-3790
 
Poetry Slam 2
May 10, 12:00 pm, SJC Theatre
Hosted by the Black Student Union, tickets are $3, money generated will go to the development of a BSU scholarship
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
MSJC Academy – Aug. 6 - 8 Save the Date!
Deadline May 10 for Proposals
For more information contact Kass Munoz at 951-639-5423 or kmunoz@msjc.edu
 
California School Employee Week
May 11, 1:00 pm, Marion Ashley Community Center, 25625 Briggs Rd., Menifee
Come celebrate CSEW!
For more information contact Ed Saucedo at 951-639-5186 or esaucedo@msjc.edu
 
Economics Department Film
May 14, 12:00 pm, MVC Rm. 927
“Gettysburg” marking the 150th anniversary of the Battle of Gettysburg
For more information contact Dan Pynn at dpynn@msjc.edu
 
Amnesty International Club Film
May 14, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 158
A Film Unfinished
For more information contact Raymond Shaw at 951-487-3491 or rshaw@msjc.edu
 
Early Child Development & Education Roundtable
May 14, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 2121
Men in the Field of Early Child Development and Education
For more information contact Laurence Gonzaga at lgonzaga@msjc.edu
 
Site Council Meeting
May 14, 12:30 pm, MVC 805
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
State Treasurer Logo Contest
The California State Treasurer’s Office is holding a logo contest. MSJC students, faculty and staff interested in participating should visit: http://www.treasurer.ca.gov/chffic/contest/index.asp
Contest ends May 31, 2013
 
Graduation 2013 Newsletter
 
Quarterly Grant Outlook
Grant opportunity listing April – June, 2013
Grant research request form:
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
Summer 2013 District Operating Schedule
For more information contact Cindy Rogers at 951-487-3161 or crogers@msjc.edu
Fall 2013 Online Admissions Application
Admissions application is now open for students to access online
For more information contact Cheri Naish at 951-487-3210 or cnaish@msjc.edu
 
50th Anniversary Logo
MSJC is celebrating its 50th anniversary starting with the Fall 2012 semester. The new 50th logo will replace the MSJC logo through December 2013.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu