Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 6-11-2013

Weekly Round-Up 6-11-2013

Road Closure
SJC
Community College Drive closed at State Street indefinitely
 
Math Workshops
9:00 am – Noon, SJC Rm. 1457B
June 11, Operations on Fractions, Addition & Subtraction
June 12, Operations on Decimals
June. 13, Percentages
June 17, Order of Operations
June 18, Operations on Fractions, Multiplication & Division
For more information contact Theresa Hert at 951-487-3751 or thert@msjc.edu
 
CSEA Meeting
June 11, 12:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1111/MVC Rm. 851
For more information contact Ed Saucedo at 951-639-5186 or esaucedo@msjc.edu
 
Environmental Education Academy: Project WILD, Project WET, and Project Learning Tree
June 17 – 20, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm
Day 1 & 2 -Santa Rosa Plateau Ecological Reserve Visitor Center
Day 3 - Diamond Valley Lake Visitor Center
Day 4 - Menifee Valley Campus
For more information contact Lori Benson at 951-639-5708 or lobenson@msjc.edu
 
Cut-Off for Warehouse Supplies
June 20
The cut-off date for all warehouse inventory supplies (paper, water, envelopes, letterhead, etc.) is June 20th
 
Online Teaching Conference
June 20 – 21, Long Beach
@ONE is co-planning the annual Online Teaching Conference
For more information contact Micah Orloff at 951-639-5449, morloff@msjc.edu or morloff@onefortraining.org
 
Veteran’s Resource Center Project
Now through June 30th, SJC
For more information contact SJC Facilities at 951-487-3105
 
Quarterly Grant Outlook
Grant opportunity listing: Jul. – Sep.
Grant research request form:
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
STEM Summer Institute
Jul. 29 – Aug. 1, MVC – Save the Date!
The Summer Institute will include field trips, career and educational workshops, hands-on activities and food!
For more information contact Rebecca Teague at 951-487-3072 or rteague@msjc.edu
 
MSJC Academy
Aug. 6th , MVC – Save the Date!
For more information contact Pat James at 951-639-5440 or pjames@msjc.edu
 
Learning Resource Center Project
Now through August 9, MVC
For more information contact MVC Facilities at 951-639-5108
 
2013-2014 Pre-Encumbrances
Pre-encumbering for the 2013-14 fiscal year is available on Galaxy
For more information contact Teri Sisco at 951-487-3110 or tsisco@msjc.edu
 
Summer Schedule of Classes
 
Continuing Education Summer Schedule
 
Summer 2013 District Operating Schedule
For more information contact Cindy Rogers at 951-487-3161 or crogers@msjc.edu
 
Fall 2013 Online Admissions Application
Admissions application is now open for students to access online
For more information contact Cheri Naish at 951-487-3210 or cnaish@msjc.edu
 
50th Anniversary Logo
MSJC is celebrating its 50th anniversary logo through December 2013. Please use the 50th logo on all publications, fliers, and other items that will be published through that time period.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu