Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 7-2-2013

Weekly Round-Up 7-2-2013

July 4th Holiday/Work Week Schedule
The work week schedule for everyone July 1 – July 5 is still a 4/10 schedule: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday=10 hour work days, Thursday=10 hours of holiday pay, college closed Friday.
For more information contact Cindy Rogers at 951-487-3161 or crogers@msjc.edu
 
Café Summer Specials
7:30 am – 2:00 pm, MVC & SJC
.99 Cent Specials: Monday – Lunch Special, Tuesday – Taco Tuesday, Wednesday – Chili Cheese Nachos, Thursday – Breakfast Special
Month of July: come try the new Pepsi products and get a small fountain soda for .75 cents!
 
FitXpress Offering Discounts to MSJC Employees
A private fitness studio with all the equipment to get in shape, at 630 N. San Jacinto Street in Hemet
 
Math Workshops
9:00 am – Noon, SJC Rm. 1457B
Jul. 2, Percentages
Jul. 3, Order of Operations
Jul. 8, Operations on Fractions, Addition & Subtraction
Jul. 9, Operations on Decimals
For more information contact Theresa Hert at 951-487-3751 or thert@msjc.edu
 
Puente Information Sessions
Jul. 8 – Aug. 5, SJC Rm. 1202
For more information contact Miranda Angeles at 951-487-3259 or mangeles@msjc.edu
 
Blackboard Down for Upgrades
Jul. 14 - 21
Changes will be made to increase its ease-of-use for students and others who use the tool
 
Payroll Reporting
Now through July 18
For more information contact Teri Jerabek at 951-487-3050 or tjerabek@msjc.edu
 
Professional Breakfast Forum
Jul. 23, 7:30 am, SJC Theatre
Topic: Affordable Care Act
RSVP to the Hemet/San Jacinto Chamber at 951-658-3211
 
STEM Summer Institute
Jul. 29 – Aug. 1, MVC – Save the Date!
The Summer Institute is open to MSJC students and high school juniors and seniors. It will include field trips, career and educational workshops, hands-on activities and food!
For more information contact Rebecca Teague at 951-487-3072 or rteague@msjc.edu
 
Quarterly Grant Outlook
Grant opportunity listing: Jul. – Sep.
Grant research request form:
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
MSJC Academy
Aug. 6th , MVC – Save the Date!
For more information contact Pat James at 951-639-5440 or pjames@msjc.edu
 
Learning Resource Center Project
Now through August 9, MVC
For more information contact MVC Facilities at 951-639-5108
 
Pass Campus Summer Hours
Now through Aug. 9, Tuesdays & Thursdays, 8:00 am – Noon
Students taking Assessment Tests must arrive between 8:00 – 9:00 am, or go to the San Jacinto Campus.
 
Best Practices Handbook
The revised Best Practices Handbook is now available for faculty working on curriculum this summer
For more information: curriculum@msjc.edu
 
Continuing Education Summer Schedule
 
Summer 2013 District Operating Schedule
For more information contact Cindy Rogers at 951-487-3161 or crogers@msjc.edu
 
Fall 2013 Online Admissions Application
Admissions application is now open for students to access online
For more information contact Cheri Naish at 951-487-3210 or cnaish@msjc.edu
 
Veteran’s Resource Center
Grand Opening is being planned for November, SJC
For more information contact SJC Facilities at 951-487-3105
 
50th Anniversary Logo
MSJC is celebrating its 50th anniversary logo through December 2013. Please use the 50th logo on all publications, fliers, and other items that will be published through that time period.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu