Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 7-30-2013

Weekly Round-Up 7-30-2013

STEM Summer Institute
Now through Aug. 1, MVC
The Summer Institute is open to MSJC students and high school juniors and seniors. It includes field trips, career and educational workshops, hands-on activities and food!
For more information contact Rebecca Teague at 951-487-3072 or rteague@msjc.edu
 
CIS/Google Hangout with Brad Feld
Aug. 2, 9:00 am, MVC Rm. 927
Brad is the author of Startup Communities and nationally recognized speaker on the topics of venture capital investing and entrepreneurship
For more information contact Guy Reams at 951-639-5533 or greams@msjc.edu
 
Winchester Road Closure
Aug. 2, 11:00 pm through Aug. 5, 4:00 am
 
Summer Youth Basketball Camp
Aug. 5 – 8, 8:00 am – Noon, SJC Gym
Enroll your 1st – 8th grader today!
For more information contact Trent Skinner at tskinner@msjc.edu
 
EOPS/CARE Orientations
Aug. 5 – 8, 9:00 am – 3:30 pm, New Student Orientations SJC Rms. 107A & 110, Probation Student Orientations SJC Rm. 112
Aug. 12 – 14, 9:00 am – 3:30 pm, New Student Orientations SJC Rms. 107A & 110, Probation Student Orientations SJC Rm. 112
For more information contact the EOPS/CARE office at 951-487-3295
 
safeTALK Workshop
Aug. 5, 12:00 pm – 3:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Rm. 200
Learn four basic steps to recognize persons with thoughts of suicide and connect them with resources
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
MSJC Academy
Aug. 6th , MVC – REGISTER NOW!
For more information contact Anna Stirling at 951-639-5449 or astirling@msjc.edu
 
Learning Resource Center Project
Now through August 9, MVC
For more information contact MVC Facilities at 951-639-5108
 
Auditions for “Pippin”
Aug. 12, 13, 14, 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm, Old Town Temecula Community Theatre Dance Studio
Aug. 19, 21, 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm, MVC Dance Studio-Rm. 207
Actors, dancers, singers, musicians, acrobats, magicians and all specialty acts are invited to audition for this exciting musical production
For more information contact Lori Torok at 951-639-5630 or ltorok@msjc.edu
 
Community College Drive will be closed at State Street
Through August 18
 
Athletic Forum and TOMS No Shoes Campaign
Aug. 23, 10:15 am, SJC Theatre
TOMS Shoes and MSJC have partnered for the Fall 2013 Athletic Forum
For more information contact Jenn Burleson at 951-487-3255 or jburleson@msjc.edu
 
TEDx Temecula
Call for Speakers
 
Café Summer Specials
7:30 am – 2:00 pm, MVC & SJC
.99 Cent Specials: Monday – Lunch Special, Tuesday – Taco Tuesday, Wednesday – Chili Cheese Nachos, Thursday – Breakfast Special
Month of July: come try the new Pepsi products and get a small fountain soda for .75 cents!
 
IT TIP
Do you have a technology request? Submit a TIP
 
Student E-mail Changes
Microsoft Office is upgrading MSJC student e-mail accounts to Office 365
 
Veteran’s Resource Center
Grand Opening is being planned for November, SJC
For more information contact SJC Facilities at 951-487-3105
 
Quarterly Grant Outlook
Grant opportunity listing: Jul. – Sep.
Grant research request form:
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
50th Anniversary Logo
MSJC is celebrating its 50th anniversary logo through December 2013. Please use the 50th logo on all publications, fliers, and other items that will be published through that time period.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu