Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 8-28-2012

Weekly Round-Up 8-28-2012

Welcome back from Disabled Student Programs and Services!
DSPS encourages referral of students for accommodations and services
 
PTK Blood Drives
Aug. 28, 9 am – 3 pm, MVC Quad
Aug. 30, 9 am – 3 pm, SJC Quad
For more information contact Nick Reeves, Phi Theta Kappa Advisor, at 951-639-5735 or nreeves@msjc.edu
 
SGA Welcome Back BBQ’s, Club Rush & e-Waste Recycling
Aug. 28, Noon – 2 pm, MVC Quad
Aug. 30, Noon – 2 pm, SJC Quad
Look for receptacles to drop off your used cell phones, chargers and any other electronic devices to be recycled at these SGA events!
For more information contact Sandi Uhrig at 951-487-3380 or suhrig@msjc.edu
 
Honors Workshops
Aug. 28, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1212
Aug. 30, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 503
“Study Skills”
 
Math Workshops
Aug. 28 & 29, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1211
“Math Study Skills”
For more information contact Theresa Hert at 951-487-3751 or thert@msjc.edu
 
Executive Senate Meeting
Aug. 28, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805 / SJC Rm. 200
 
Writing Workshop
Aug. 29, 8:30 am, MVC Rm. 600
“Fragments/Run-Ons”
For more information contact Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@smjc.edue
 
Humanities & Social Sciences Building Grand Opening - MSJC Foundation’s Sunset Jazz & Wine Fest
Sep. 14, 6:00 pm, MVC
The events kick off MSJC’s 50th anniversary celebrations
For tickets and information, visit http://www.msjc.edu/jazzfest
 
The Great California ShakeOut
Oct. 18, 10:18 am
Sign-up as an individual participant: www.shakeout.org        Remember – “ShakeOut. Don’t Freak Out.”
For more information contact Bruce Brady at 951-487-3114 or bbrady@msjc.edu
 
50th Anniversary Logo
MSJC is celebrating its 50th anniversary starting with the Fall 2012 semester. The new 50th logo will replace the MSJC logo through December 2013.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu
 
Support the MSJC Cheer Squad: Buy a Calendar
Help support the MSJC Cheer Squad!  The squad’s  2012-13 calendar is full of amazing photos at only $10 a piece!
Please help support the squad by purchasing your annual calendar today.  If you are interested, please contact Kristi DiMemmo at 951-487-3409 or kdimemmo@msjc.edu or Pascaline Barry-Grooms at pbarry@msjc.edu
 
MSJC Partners with WeTip
The Business Services department Risk Management staff announces this partnership to help support a crime free campus
For more information contact Kara McGee, Risk Management Coordinator, at 951-487-3190 or kmcgee@msjc.edu
 
Summer Energy Conservation
In partnership with Southern California Edison, and in an effort to control energy costs, please manually shut-off all thermostats and unnecessary power, including electronics in your area, at the end of your work week.
 
Grant Funding Availability
Grant funding opportunities that may help match a funding source to your program/project needs
For more information contact Regina Howard at 951-487-3076 or rhoward@msjc.edu
 
2013 Golden Jubilee Gala: Payroll Deduction
It’s easier than ever to join in the fun and help MSJC celebrate its 50th Golden Jubilee at the Gala on February 9, 2013 at the Pechanga Resort. If you sign up now for monthly payroll deductions to purchase your tickets, the monthly payments will be decreased because they will be spread out over a longer period of time.  Click here for the form: http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/PayrollDeductionFormGala2013.pdf