Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 9-17-2013

Weekly Round-Up 9-17-2013

Spring 2014 Online Admissions Application
Now Open
 
SGA’s “Think Pink” BBQ
Sep. 17, 12:00 pm, MVC Quad
Sep. 19, 12:00 pm, SJC Quad
Support Breast Cancer Awareness by wearing pink and sign up for the Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure on October 20th!
Students: sign up for clubs and your name will be entered to win an emergency kit and an invitation to an upcoming pizza party!
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
World Cinema
Sep. 17, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805
“No eres tu, soy yo” (2010) Spanish
For more information contact Lissette Castro at 951-639-5655 or lcastro@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshops
Sep. 17, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1457B – Word Problems - Investment
Sep. 19, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1457B – Word Problems - Geometry
Sep. 24, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1457B – Graphing Linear Equations
For more information contact Theresa Hert at 951-487-3751 or thert@msjc.edu
 
Student Development Program & EOPS/CARE Workshops
Sep. 17, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 601 – Scholarships: Money for College
Sep. 18, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1301 – Taking Charge of My Education
Sep. 19, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 601 – Scholarships: Money for College
Sep. 23, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1301 – Transferring: Know the Facts
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshops
Sep. 17, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 106 – How Not to Plagiarize
Sep. 19, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 417 – Selecting a Research Topic & Writing a Research Paper
Sep. 23, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1301 – MLA and APA Overview
Sep. 23, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm. 106 – APA Style
For more information contact Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu or Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu
 
Economics Department Film
Sep. 18, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 927
With the economic collapse of the city of Detroit, “Detropia” depicts how the residents are coping
For more information contact Dan Pynn at dpynn@msjc.edu
 
LCOM-Learning Community Meeting
Sep. 19, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 200/MVC Rm. 805
For more information contact Alma Ramirez at 951-487-3645 or alramirez@msjc.edu
 
Amnesty International Film
Sep. 19, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
The Most Dangerous Man in America: Daniel Ellsberg and the Pentagon
For more information contact Shahla Razavi at 951-639-5753 or srazavi@msjc.edu
 
Multimedia Workshop
Sep. 19, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 931
Digital vs. Analog: Where Do We Stand?
For more information contact Don Smith at 951-639-5545 or dsmith@msjc.edu
 
Psychology Club Workshop
Sep. 19, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 411
The Life and Licensing Requirements of a Therapist, with Garry Raley, MFT
For more information contact Richard Kandus at 951-639-5695 or rkandus@msjc.edu
 
Honors Workshops
Sep. 19, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 417 – Selecting a Research Topic and Writing a Research Paper
Sep. 19, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1301 – Becoming an SI Leader and Giving Back as a Tutor
Sep. 23, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm. 106 – Using APA
Sep. 24, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 305 – Advanced Library Research
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu or Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Free Online Writing Resource Class
Starts Sep. 21
For more information contact Pat James at 951-639-5440 or pjames@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Sep. 23, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1217 – Job Search
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu or Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjc.edu
 
Executive Senate Meeting
Sep. 24, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 200/MVC Rm. 851
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
City of Menifee 5th Annual Birthday Bash
Oct. 5, 4:00 -  9:00 pm, MVC
Outreach requests your attendance at the Birthday Party for the City of Menifee!
For more information contact Beth Bowles at 951-639-5315 or bbowles@msjc.edu
 
Art Gallery Community Outreach Art Exhibition: a.r.t.e.r.y.
Now through Oct. 17, SJC Art Gallery
Art Gallery Hours: M-Th 10am – 4pm
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu
 
Race for the Cure
Oct. 20th
Sign up Now for Team MSJC!
Help! We need more people to sign up for the 15th Annual Inland Empire Susan G Komen Race for the Cure. Our MSJC team will receive two t-shirts when they sign up. MSJC will provide a t-shirt that was custom designed for us and you will also get the official 2013 Susan G Komen race t-shirt. On the day of the race we will all wear the custom designed shirt.
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
Sunset Jazz & Wine Fest
Oct. 25, 6:30 – 9:30 pm, MVC
Save the Date!
For more information visit www.msjc.edu or call 951-487-3171
 
Motorcycle Run
Oct. 26, 7:30 am, MVC to SJC
Save the Date!
For more information visit www.msjc.edu or call 951-487-3171
 
Homecoming BBQ & Football Game
Oct. 26, 11:30 am, SJC Stadium
Save the Date!
 
Career Technical Education (Perkins) Survey
Have your students take the Career Technical Education (Perkins) Survey!
For more information contact Susanne Mata, smata@msjc.edu or 487-3435.
 
Gala Payroll Deduction Form
The Foundation offers MSJC employees special payroll deduction starting NOW to purchase tickets to the annual Gala on Feb. 8, 2014!
 
50th Anniversary Logo
MSJC is celebrating its 50th anniversary logo through December 2013. Please use the 50th logo on all publications, fliers, and other items that will be published through that time period.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu