Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 9-20-2011

Weekly Round-Up 9-20-2011

Accreditation Question of the Week: What date(s) will the ACCJC conduct their Accreditation site visit?
Answer: Oct. 17-20   
Congratulations to the Winners!
Administration: Brandy Dillaway
Classified: Dawn Bridge
Faculty/Associate Faculty: Lissette Castro
(Winners: please reply to this email to arrange delivery of your prize!)
 
Accreditation and Self Study 2011 video
Superintendent/President Schultz presents Accreditation in a nutshellwww.msjc.edu/PresidentsCorner
 
Race for the Cure
Join the team or donate: www.msjc.edu/cure
 
The Great California Shake Out
Click on these links to find out more about the Oct. 20 event and to buy a Shake Out T-shirt
For more information contact Bruce Brady at 951-487-3114 or go to:   www.shakeout.org
 
iStudent Workshops
MVC Student Code of Conduct                  
Sep. 20, 12:30- Sep. 21 & 22-Transferring 101
SJC   Scholarships: Money For College
Sep. 20, 12:30                                                                    Sep. 22, Transferring 101
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-487-3267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshops-MVC
Sep. 20, 12:30 Scientific Calculators                Sep. 22 Translating English to Math
For more information contact Patrick Kenyon at pkenyon@msjc.edu
 
Honors Workshop-SJC    Advanced Library Research
Sep. 20, 12:30
 
Lecture Series at Western Science Center: New Improved Movies-Now with Real Truth!
Oct. 20, 7 p.m.
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Breast Cancer Awareness Seminars-MVC
Sep. 20 & 21, 12:30
 
Early Alert Clinic
Sep. 20-Oct. 14
The Early Alert program is designed to provide timely intervention for students identified by the faculty as having behavioral or academic challenges in their classes.
 
Writing Center-MVC
Sep. 21, 9 a.m. Reading Responses
 
Math Workshops-SJC
Sep. 21, 1 p.m. Operations on Fractions          Sep. 22 Graphing Linear Equations
For more information contact Theresa Hert at 951-487-3751 or thert@msjc.edu
 
Eagles Veteran & Dependent Organization
Sep. 21, 4 p.m.
Meetings-SJC 200 & MVC 805
Promoting education, professionalism and camaraderie among veterans, members of the armed forces and dependents of veterans
 
Community Resource Fair-SJC
Sep. 22, 10 a.m.-1p.m.
 
Honors Workshop-MVC
Sep. 22, 12:30 Advanced Library Research
 
Poetry and Music Club-MVC
Sep. 23, 11a.m.
 
Counseling Workshops
MVC: SWOT Away Career Indecisiveness Sep. 27, 12:30
SJC: SWOT Away Career Indecisiveness Sep. 29, 12:30
 
Amnesty International Film: Blood Coltan
Sep. 29, 12:30
 
Writing Center-MVC
Sep. 30, 1:30 p.m. Annotated Bibliographies
 
A Piece of My Heart- SJC Performing Arts Theatre
Sep. 30, Oct. 1, 7 & 8 @ 7:30 p.m.  and  Oct. 2 &9 @ 2:30 p.m.
 
Continuing Education Career Training Orientation: Medical Transcription/Editor-MVC
Oct. 1, 10 a.m.
For more information contact Lupe Jimenez at 951-487-3701 or ljimenez@msjc.edu
 
Art Gallery – “Art of Ability”
Oct. 3-20, M-Th, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.
In recognition of Disabilities Awareness Month
For more information contact Brandy Dillaway at 951-487-3585 or bdillaway@msjc.edu
 
Site Council Meeting-SJC
Oct. 3, 1-2:30 p.m.
The meeting will be held in room 1111
For more information contact Cynthia Ramirez at cramirez@msjc.edu
 
Send Silence Packing
Oct. 6, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
An SGA and RivCo Dept of Mental Health event to bring awareness to the college student suicide rate
 
Business Summit
Oct. 6, 9 a.m.-3 p.m.
Bear Creek Golf Club Murrieta
For more information contact Karena Chum at 951-639-5567 or kchum@msjc.edu
 
History & Humanities Film: Sergeant York
Oct. 7, 6-10 p.m.
For more information contact Jim Davis at 951-639-5660 or jdavis@msjc.edu
 
Free Chipotle for MSJC Staff
Oct. 10, 11a.m.-7 p.m.
Chipotle (Menifee & Hemet) will once again offer free food ONLY to MSJC Staff
 
Faculty Book of the Month Club: Jane Eyre
Oct. 11, 12:30
For more information contact Michelle Stewart at 951-639-5645 or mstewart@msjc.edu
 
Anthropology Film: Secrets of the Bog People: Prehistoric Graveyard
Oct. 11, 12:30
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Holocaust Survivor Lecture-SJC
Oct. 13, 12:30
 
Continuing Education Career Training Orientation: Pharmacy-Banning
Oct. 17, 9 a.m.
For more information contact Lupe Jimenez at 951-487-3701 or ljimenez@msjc.edu
 
FAVE Jamboree-MVC
Oct. 21, 8 a.m.-1 p.m.
High School students explore careers in video and animation at MSJC
 
Classified Halloween Department Decorating Contest
Oct. 21-Oct. 31
 
Veteran’s Day Celebration!
Nov. 8 MVC     Nov. 10 SJC
 
HR Dept. office hours on the MVC
Tuesday afternoons from 1- 4:30 p.m., Room 917, Ext. 5436
 
FA11 Final Exam Schedule
For more information, faculty members are encouraged to contact their deans.
 
The MSJC Cheer Squad is selling calendars as a fundraiser!
Calendars run from July 2011-July 2012 for $10. Money earned will help offset the cost of uniforms, equipment, pom-poms and cheer camp.
Call or email Coach Barry at 951-240-9151 or  pbarry@msjc.edu
 
RTA GoPass Program
 
Follow us on Facebook!
If you’re a Facebook user…be sure to “like” us