Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 9-24-2013

Weekly Round-Up 9-24-2013

Human Resources MVC Location/Hours & Updated “Who Does What in HR”
Effective October 1, 2013, HR will have an increased presence at MVC. Office hours will be every Tuesday, 8am – 5pm, in Bldg. 1021(Maintenance & Operations Bldg.), Rm. 1021A.
 
Executive Senate Meeting
Sep. 24, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 200/MVC Rm. 851
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
PTK Orientations
Sep. 24, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 487
Sep. 25, 4:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1213
Sep. 26, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1213
For more information contact Nick Reeves at 951-639-5735 or nreeves@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Sep. 24, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 107A – UC Personal Statement
Sep. 26, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm.951 – UC Personal Statement
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu or Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjc.edu
 
Honors Workshops
Sep. 24, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 305 – Advanced Library Research
Sep. 26, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 814 – Advanced Library Research
Oct. 1, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – Student Leadership
Oct. 1, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 106 – Essay Exam Preparation
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu or Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshops
Sep. 24, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1457B – Graphing Linear Equations
Oct. 1, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1457B – Systems of Equations
For more information contact Theresa Hert at 951-487-3751 or thert@msjc.edu
 
Student Development Program & EOPS/CARE Workshops
Sep. 25, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1301 – Transferring: Know the Facts
Sep. 26, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 601 – Time Management
Sep. 30, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1301 – Getting Involved on Campus
Oct. 1, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 601 – Planning for Summer Internship/Programs
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Breast Cancer Survivor Speaker
Sep. 25, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Kim Goodnough from Michelle’s Place of Temecula
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
Choreography Showcase
Sep. 25, 2:00 pm, MVC Lab Theatre
For more information contact Paula Naggi at 951-639-5792 or pnaggi@msjc.edu
 
Human Rights Film Series
Sep. 26, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1212
“The War You Don’t See”
For more information contact Raymond Shaw at 951-487-3491 or rshaw@msjc.edu
 
IPRC Meeting
Sep. 26, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 200/MVC Rm. 805
Institutional Program Review Committee
For more information contact Debbie Grace at 951-487-3075 or dgrace@msjc.edu
 
PTK Meeting
Sep. 27, 12:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1111/MVC Rm. 851
For more information contact Nick Reeves at 951-639-5735 or nreeves@msjc.edu
 
STEM Robotics Workshop
Sep. 27, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 416
Tetrix Metal Robotics
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Applebee’s Breakfast Fundraiser for PTK
Sep. 29, 8:00 am – 10:00 am, Applebee’s in Hemet (2515 W. Florida)
To purchase a $10 ticket for an all you can eat breakfast or make a donation in support of student travel to the regional PTK conference contact:
Nick Reeves at 951-639-5735 or nreeves@msjc.edu
 
World Cinema
Sep. 30, 3:00 pm, MVC Rm.805
“3 Hommes et un couffin” (1985) French
For more information contact Lissette Castro at 951-639-5655 or lcastro@msjc.edu
 
STEM Skills Workshop
Sep. 30, 3:45 pm, SJC Rm. 1214
For more information contact Crystal Anthony at 951-639-5268 or cranthony@msjc.edu
 
Pink October
In support of breast cancer awareness month, the MSJC Komen Race Committee is asking everyone to wear pink on Tuesdays and Thursdays throughout the month of October.
 
Writing Workshops
Oct. 1, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 106 – Essay Exam Preparation
For more information contact Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu or Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu
 
City of Menifee 5th Annual Birthday Bash
Oct. 5, 4:00 -  9:00 pm, MVC
Outreach requests your attendance at the Birthday Party for the City of Menifee!
For more information contact Beth Bowles at 951-639-5315 or bbowles@msjc.edu
 
Art Gallery Community Outreach Art Exhibition: a.r.t.e.r.y.
Now through Oct. 17, SJC Art Gallery
Art Gallery Hours: M-Th 10am – 4pm
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu
 
Race for the Cure
Oct. 20th
Sign up Now for Team MSJC!
To ensure that you get the t-shirt size you’d like, register for the MSJC team by midnight on October 1. You may register up until Oct. 14, but risk not getting an MSJC t-shirt. Race packets will be distributed Oct. 16th @ MVC and Oct. 17th @ SJC.
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
Sunset Jazz & Wine Fest
Oct. 25, 6:30 – 9:30 pm, MVC
Save the Date!
For more information visit www.msjc.edu or call 951-487-3171
 
Motorcycle Run
Oct. 26, 7:30 am, MVC to SJC
Save the Date!
For more information visit www.msjc.edu or call 951-487-3171
 
Homecoming BBQ & Football Game
Oct. 26, 11:30 am, SJC Stadium
Save the Date!
 
Spring 2014 Online Admissions Application
Now Open
 
Career Technical Education (Perkins) Survey
Have your students take the Career Technical Education (Perkins) Survey!
For more information contact Susanne Mata, smata@msjc.edu or 487-3435.
 
Gala Payroll Deduction Form
The Foundation offers MSJC employees special payroll deduction starting NOW to purchase tickets to the annual Gala on Feb. 8, 2014!
 
50th Anniversary Logo
MSJC is celebrating its 50th anniversary logo through December 2013. Please use the 50th logo on all publications, fliers, and other items that will be published through that time period.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu