Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 9-3-2013

Weekly Round-Up 9-3-2013

Career Technical Education (Perkins) Survey
Have your students take the Career Technical Education (Perkins) Survey!
For more information contact Susanne Mata, smata@msjc.edu or 487-3435.
 
CSEA Meeting
Sep. 3, 11:30 am, SJC Rm. 1111/MVC Rm. 851
Contract reopeners and negotiations
For more information contact Ed Saucedo at 951-639-5186 or esaucedo@msjc.edu
 
Honors Orientations
Sep. 3, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1250C
Sep. 4, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 200
Sep. 4, 3:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Sep. 5, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 487
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshops
Sep. 3, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1457B – Solving Linear Equations
Sep. 3, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 417 – Insightful Hints on Math Study Skills
Sep. 5, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm.1206 – Math Study Skills
Sep. 10, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1457B – Translating English into Math
For more information contact Theresa Hert at 951-487-3751 or thert@msjc.edu or Gillian Patton at gpatton@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshops
Sep. 3, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 106 – Grammar Questions
Sep. 4, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1301 – Effective Studying Techniques
For more information contact Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu or Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu
 
Classified Senate Meeting
Sep. 4, 11:30 am, SJC Rm. 200/MVC Rm. 805
For more information contact Dawn Bridge at 951-487-3441 or dbridge@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Sep. 4, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 – UC TAG (Transfer Admission Guarantee)
Sep. 4, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 107A       “          “          “
Sep. 5, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 951 – Soft Skills
Sep. 5, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1217      “          “         
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu or Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjc.edu
 
Honors Workshops
Sep. 4, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1301 – Study Skills
Sep. 5, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 417      “         “
Sep. 10, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1302 – Applying for the All-USA, Jack Kent Cooke and Pearson Scholarships
Sep. 10, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 417 – Finding and Applying for Scholarships
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu or Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Student Development Program & EOPS/CARE Workshops
Sep. 4, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1301 – Single Parents & Education
Sep. 9, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1301 – Scholarships
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Western Science Center Lecture Series: Food & Culture
Sep. 5, 7:00 pm, Western Science Center Theatre
Then & Now: The Mismatch Between Modern Food & Human Evolution
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Soap Box Derby
Sep. 7, 8:00 am, Menifee Road starting at Craig Road and ending before Holland Road
The STEM Program is sponsoring 5 teams to participate in the Soap Box Derby
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
International Food & Arts Festival
Sep. 7, 11:00 am, SJC Quad
Food, dance, crafts, art, music, theatre, fashion and more! Hosted by the Diversity Committee & The Human Relations Council
For more information contact Millie Baez at mbaez@msjc.edu
 
Site Council Meetings
Sep. 10, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 200
Sep. 10, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 851
For more information contact Kathy Ponio at 951-487-3407 or kponio@msjc.edu or Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
City of Menifee 5th Annual Birthday Bash
Oct. 5, 4:00 -  9:00 pm, MVC
Outreach requests your attendance at the Birthday Party for the City of Menifee!
For more information contact Beth Bowles at 951-639-5315 or bbowles@msjc.edu
 
Race for the Cure
Oct. 20th
Sign up Now for Team MSJC!
Help! We need more people to sign up for the 15th Annual Inland Empire Susan G Komen Race for the Cure. Our MSJC team will receive two t-shirts when they sign up. MSJC will provide a t-shirt that was custom designed for us and you will also get the official 2013 Susan G Komen race t-shirt. On the day of the race we will all wear the custom designed shirt.
For more information contact Elaine Eshom at 951-639-5500 or eeshom@msjc.edu
 
Sunset Jazz & Wine Fest
Oct. 25, 6:30 – 9:30 pm, MVC
Save the Date!
For more information visit www.msjc.edu or call 951-487-3171
 
Motorcycle Run
Oct. 26, 7:30 am, MVC to SJC
Save the Date!
For more information visit www.msjc.edu or call 951-487-3171
 
Homecoming BBQ & Football Game
Oct. 26, 11:30 am, SJC Stadium
Save the Date!
 
Student Handbook & Orientation Guide
 
Gala Payroll Deduction Form
The Foundation offers MSJC employees special payroll deduction starting NOW to purchase tickets to the annual Gala on Feb. 8, 2014!
 
50th Anniversary Logo
MSJC is celebrating its 50th anniversary logo through December 2013. Please use the 50th logo on all publications, fliers, and other items that will be published through that time period.
Look for the logos on the P Drive at: P:\Departments\Logos and Maps\Logos\50AnnvLogo
This folder provides the 50th logo in several different formats: Word, JPG, etc. It also provides an electronic version for official MSJC stationery.
For information on the logos, please contact the Marketing & Public Information office at MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu or the Print Shop at PrintShop@msjc.edu