Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Student Services > Career/Transfer Center > Menifee Valley Campus Schedule of Events

Menifee Valley Campus Schedule of Events

Menifee Valley Campus
Schedule of Events: Fall 2014
To RSVP For a Career/Tranfer Center Workshop Please Register HERE.
 

August 2014
Tuesday, August 26 TAG Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm 951) 12:30pm-2pm
Wednesday, August 27 Steps to Transfer Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 973) 12:30pm-2pm
Thursday, August 28 UC Application Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 951) 12:30pm-2pm
September 2014
Tuesday, September 2 TAG Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm 951) 12:30pm-2pm
Wednesday, September 3 UC Personal Statement Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 973) 12:30pm-2pm
Thursday, September 4 Career Development Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 951) 12:30pm-2pm
Monday, September 8 Steps to Transfer Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 973) 12:30pm-2pm
Tuesday, September 9 UC Application Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 951) 12:30pm-2pm
Tuesday, September 16 Career Development Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 951) 12:30pm-2pm
Wednesday, September 17 Scholarship Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 973) 12:30pm-2pm
Thursday, September 18 UC Personal Statement Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 951) 12:30pm-2pm
Tuesday, September 23 UC Personal Statement Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 951) 12:30pm-2pm
Wednesday, September 24 Difference Between UC vs. CSU Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 973) 12:30pm-2pm
Thursday, September 25 TAG Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm 951) 12:30pm-2pm
Tuesday, September 30 Career Development Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 951 ) 12:30pm-2pm
October 2014
Wednesday, October 1 CSU Application Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 973) 12:30pm-2pm
Thursday, October 2  UC Application Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 951) 12:30pm-2pm
Tuesday, October 7 UC Personal Statement Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 951) 12:30pm-2pm
Wednesday, October 8 UC Application Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 973) 12:30pm-2pm
Thursday, October 9 CSU Application Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 951) 12:30pm-2pm
Tuesday, October 14 Career Development Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 951) 12:30pm-2pm
Wednesday, October 15 CSU Application Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 973) 12:30pm-2pm
Thursday, October 16 UC Application Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 951) 12:30pm-2pm
Monday, October 20 Difference Between UC vs. CSU Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 973) 12:30pm-2pm
Tuesday, October 21 Menifee Valley Campus College Fair 10am-2pm
Wednesday, October 22 UC Application Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 973) 12:30pm-2pm
Thursday, October 23 CSU Application Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 951) 12:30pm-2pm
Monday, October 27 Career Development Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 973) 1:30pm-3pm
Tuesday, October 28 San Jacinto Campus College Fair 10am-2pm
Wednesday, October 29 CSU Application Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 973) 12:30pm-2pm
Thursday, October 30  UC Application Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 951) 12:30pm-2pm
November 2014
Wednesday, November 5 UC Application Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 973) 12:30pm-2pm
Thursday, November 6  CSU Application Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 951) 12:30pm-2pm
Wednesday, November 12 CSU Application Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 973) 12:30pm-2pm
Thursday, November 13  UC Application Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 951) 12:30pm-2pm
Tuesday, November 18 Career Development Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 951) 12:30pm-2pm
Wednesday, November 19 UC Application Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 973) 12:30pm-2pm
Thursday, November 20 CSU Application Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 951) 12:30pm-2pm
December 2014
Tuesday, December 2 Difference Between UC vs. CSU Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 951) 12:30pm-2pm
Thursday, December 4 Career Development Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 951) 12:30pm-2pm
Tuesday, December 9 Steps to Transfer Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 951) 12:30pm-2pm
Wednesday, December 10 Career Development Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 973) 12:30pm-2pm
Thursday, December 11 Scholarship Workshop (Bldg. 900, Rm. 951) 12:30pm-2pm

 
* These schools require an appointment to meet with their representatives

If you would like to meet with a university representative or attend a workshop, please call or visit the Career/Transfer Center to schedule an appointment

If you would like to go on a college tour, please stop by the Career/Transfer Center to sign-up and fill out a college tour contract

Career/Transfer Center Office Hours:

Monday-Thursday 8:00am-5:30pm & Friday 8:00am-12:00pm 

Office Number: (951) 639-5285

Fax Number: (951)  672-9368

Address: 28237 La Piedra Rd, Building 100 Room 103, Menifee, CA 92584

*Please Note the following University of California (UC) and

Cal State University (CSU) Applicaiton Dates & Deadlines:

UC filing period is November 1 - 30.

CSU filing period is from October 1 - November 30.
CSU Mid-Year filing period is from August 1 - 30.
 
For Additional information on Winter, Spring or Summer transfer please visit the Career/Transfer Center.
 
 All applicants interested in attending at Cal State University or the University of California (UC) campuses need to apply in the Fall term prior to the year transferring. For example, if you would like to attend the Fall 2014 term, you need to file your application during Fall 2013 cycle.