Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Student Services > Student Government Association > MSJC Campus Clubs 2013-2014

MSJC Campus Clubs 2013-2014

   MSJC SGA Campus Clubs 2013-2014 

==========================================================================================================

Active Minds - Changing the conversation about mental health.
(This club was recently founded to promote positive mental health awareness at MSJC) 
​Advisor - Lyndsey Tone, ltone@msjc.edu Menifee and San Jacinto Club
 
==========================================================================================================

Amnesty International (Protecting human rights worldwide, AI focuses on the release of prisoners of conscience, fair and prompt trials for all political prisoners) Advisor-Shahla Razavi, srazavi@msjc.edu

======================================================================================

Anthropology Club - Menifee Valley Campus and San Jacinto Campus
(For students interested in Anthropology) Advisor-Erik Ozolins, eozolins@msjc.edu   
 
=========================================================================================================
Asian and Pacific Islanders Club (A club designed to educate MSJC about the rich cultures of the Asian continent)
Advisor - Alex Cuatok, acuatok@msjc.edu

========================================================================================================= 

Black Student Union (A club that embraces diversity) Advisor-Alex Cuatok, acuatok@msjc.edu 

Club will not be active Spring 2014

======================================================================================

CARE Club  Part of the CARE Program (CARE is a Club for college students who are also single parents who want to be involved in their community) Advisors, Dr. Ketmani Kouanchao and Cindy Manzanilla, erenteria@msjc.edu

======================================================================================

Ceramics Club (A club for people interested in ceramic arts) Suzi Munger, smunger@msjc.edu

=========================================================================================================

Creative Writing Club (A club for students that that like to write) Advisor-Carla Moroudas, cmaroudas@msjc.edu

======================================================================================

MSJC Communications Club (A club for students interested in the field of communications) Advisor-Dr. David Moss,  emoss@msjc.edu

=========================================================================================================

Heart of Art (A club for students interested in the visual arts) Advisor-Kathie Dillon, kdillon@msjc.edu

========================================================================================================= 

International Students Union (This club is for international and ESL students) Advisor, Kristin Sension, ksension@msjc.edu

=========================================================================================================

Mt. San Jacinto Masqueraders Theatre Club (This club is for student that are majoring in theatre or visual arts)
Advisor-Darren DePriest, ddepriest@msjc.edu
 

=========================================================================================================

Mu Alpha Theta (Mu Alpha Theta is a national high school and two-year college mathematics honor society.  Mu Alpha Theta is dedicated to promote scholarship in, and enjoyment and understanding of, mathematics) Advisor-Janice Levassuer, jlevassuer@msjc.edu

======================================================================================

Phi Theta Kappa (International Honor Society of the two-year college)We offer student the opportunity to learn all about our four hallmarks. Leadership, Fellowship, Service, Scholarship Click on link to view their meeting dates and times.--> Advisor-Dr. Ketmani Kouanchao, kkouanchao@msjc.edu (San Jacinto Campus)

PTK Spring 2014 Schedule(2).pdfPTK Spring 2014 Schedule(2).pdf

======================================================================================

Political Science Club (A club for students majoring in Political Science) Advisor-Robert Melsh rmelsh@msjc.edu 

Not Active Spring 2014

==========================================================================================================

Psychology Club (A club for students interested in the field of psychology) Club Email: TheMSJCPSYCHOLOGYCLUB@gmail.com

Advisor-Richard Kandus, rkandus@msjc.edu
Co-advisor-Anjeanette Oberg, aoberg@msjc.edu
======================================================================================

Puente Club (The Puente Project is an academic preparation program that for more than 25 years has improved the college-going rate of tens of thousands of California's educationally disadvantaged students).  Advisor-Miranda Angeles, mangeles@msjc.edu, San Jacinto Campus

======================================================================================

Random Acts of Movement [Dance Club] (A club for dance majors as well as MSJC students who have a passion for dance) 

Advisor - Tennille Lambert, tlambert@msjc.edu

=========================================================================================================

ROTORACT Club of Mt. San Jacinto College (Sponsored by the Rotary Club of Menifee Valley. Rotary is a service organization created to eliminate polio) Advisor-Carla Maroudas, cmaroudas@msjc.edu

=========================================================================================================

Run Club (Students interested in jogging, marathon running, long-distance, etc.) Advisor-Jerusha Mann-Kazmier, jkazmier@msjc.edu

======================================================================================

Savory Cuisine (Culinary-based club focusing on cooking and nutrition) Advisor-Alex Cuatok acuatok@msjc.edu​ 

Meeting flyer SP14.pdfMeeting flyer SP14.pdf

======================================================================================

SJC-S.T.E.M (A club for students interested in Science, Technology, Engineering and Math)

San Jacinto Campus Advisor-Alex Cuatok acuatok@msjc.edu

SAN JACINTO STEM Meeting Flyer SP14.docxSAN JACINTO STEM Meeting Flyer SP14.docx

MVC-S.T.E.M. Menifee Valley Campus Advisor-Crystal Anthony canthony@msjc.edu

 

======================================================================================

SWANS (Southwest Association of Nursing Students) Advisor-Susan Farrington sfarrington@msjc.edu , Menifee Valley Campus

Swans Meetings for Spring 2014.docxSwans Meetings for Spring 2014.docx

======================================================================================

The Talon [Journalism Club] (The club responsible for writing, designing, and publishing the MSJC Student Newspaper, The Talon)

Advisor-Alex Cuatok, acuatok@msjc.edu

Co-advisor-Tony Luu, tluu@msjc.edu

Website: www.msjc.edu/thetalon

=========================================================================================================

Upward Bound (provides fundamental support to participants in their preparation for college entrance.) Advisor-Sebastian Rivera-

srivera@msjc.edu

 

 ​