Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Student Services > Upward Bound > Resource Links

Resource Links

U.S. Department of Education - Upward Bound Program Information
http://www.ed.gov/programs/trioupbound/

Council for Opportunity in Education

http://www.coenet.us/

Western Association of Educational Opportunity Personnel
http://westop.csuchico.edu

Higher Education Opportunity Act (HEOA)/Net Price Calculator
http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/netpricecalculator

So. Cal Westop
http://www.cfep.uci.edu/westop/

San Jacinto High School
http://www.sanjacinto.k12.ca.us/sjhs/

Scholarship/Financial Assistance

Student Aid  http://www.studentaid.gov 

Student Aid Resources     http://www.studentaid.gov/resources

Financial Aid tool kit         http://www.financialaidtoolkit.ed.gov

FAFSA       http://fafsa.ed.gov/

Fin Aid      http://finaid.org/

Fast Web  http://www.fastweb.com/

PIN Online Financial Aid     http://www.PIN.ed.gov/

Nerd World   http://www.nerdworld.com/

 

ACT/SAT Preparation

ACT   http://www.ACT.org/

The Princeton Review  http://www.review.com/

SAT/ACT Guide  http://www.reviews.com/act-sat-test-prep-courses/

Method Test Prep   http://methodtestprep.com/  

Study Guide Zone  http://www.studyguidezone.com/sattest.htm 

 

Major/Career Links

Mapping Your Future            http://www.mapping-your-future.org/

Adventures in Education      http://www.adventuresineducation.og/

US Department of Labor      http://www.bls.gov/

America's Career Info. Net.  http://acinet.org/

 

College Search

First Generation Student www.FirstGenerationStudent.com   

College Net   http://www.collegenet.com/

College View http://www.collegeview.com/

Collegeboard.com  http://www.collegeboard.com/

Office of Postsecondary Education   http://www.ed.gov/

UC Pathways   http://www.ucop.edu/pathways/

CSU Mentor      http://www.csumentor.edu/

UC Gateways    http://www.ucgateways.org/

Accuplacer       http://accuplacer.collegeboard.org/students

 

Study Skills

How to study    http://www.how-to-study.com/

 

Free Tutoring

Homework hotline Harvey Mudd College     http://www.hmc.edu/homework-hotline/

 

AP Students

Explore AP, AP courses, Taking the exams, AP scores & Credit and Replacement         https://apstudent.collegeboard.org/home