Three Eagles Earn First Team All PCAC in Baseball

Three MSJC baseball players earned First Team All-Conference honors last week, while six other were named Honorable Mention.reinertforallconf-18.jpg
Eagle centerfielder Luke Reinert, a sophomore from Murrieta Mesa High School, was one of MSJC's first team selections.  The left handed hitter batted .320 on the year including a .363 mark in conference while driving in 21 runs and stealing 7 bases.  He collected 18 extra base hits on the year including three triples.

MSJC freshman Shane Mittleman also was named to the All PCAC First Team after hitting a stellar .414 in conference action.  The second baseman who also prepped at Murrieta Mesa led the team over the full season with a team best .383 batting average and a team high 26 RBIs.  Mitttleman had 12 doubles on the year.

The third Eagle to earn First Team All Conference was freshman catcher Trevor Castillo from Tahquitz High.  Castillo hit .351 in conference games and tied for team high honors on the season with three homeruns.  He also drove in 23 runs during the season.
Joey Wall (So. Ramona HS), Rigo Cano (Fr. Ramona HS), Steve Silvas (Fr. West Valley HS), Brian Wolford (So. Hemet HS), Francisco Martinez (So. Rancho Verde HS), and Abraham Rascon (So. Rancho Verde HS) all were named Honorable Mention All Conference.  Wall led the team in stolen bases with 14 on the year he also drove in 24 runs.  Cano hit .355 with a pair of homeruns and 21 RBIs.  Silvas hit .327 with a homerun and 10 RBIs while also starting 9 games on the mound for the Eagles in 2018.  Woolford hit .293 with five doubles and two triples on the year, while Martinez went 3-2 on the mound during conference play for the Eagles and fanned a team high 37 hitters on the year.  Rascon was off to a great start on the year hitting over three hundred with 14 extra base hits including a couple of homeruns and 20 RBIs before an injury cut his season short.

Three MSJC baseball players earned First Team All Pacific Coast Athletic Conference honors in 2018.  Shane Mittleman (top left), Trevor Castillo (bottom left), and Luke Reinert (right) were honored along with six of their teammates who earned Honorable Mention status.  (photos courtesy of Carl Woolford)