Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Information Technology

About Information Technology


Information Technology Mission Statement:

It is the mission of the Information Technology Department to provide an institutional computing environment that
manages and maintains accurate, reliable, and efficient technology services for the success of the college community.
          
Information Technology Program Learning Outcomes 2015:
  • The IT department will provide a technology infrastructure that is conducive to student learning and district operations, by providing an institutional computing environment that is robust, reliable, secure, and adaptive to the expanding requirement for remote services.  The department will continually assess the infrastructure and provide recommendations to maintain currency in the institutional technology needs.
  • The IT department staff will maintain proficiency in the hardware and software deployed at the institution, applicable to their role at MSJC.
  • The IT department will recommend and support the software needed for student, faculty and staff communications and operations. (Note, in direct support of ILO #1 regarding  Communication)
Information Technology Goals 2015-2016:
  • Improve Information Technology Staff Efficiency
  • Improve District Support Structure for Students, Faculty, and Staff
  • Improve Transparency of Technology Policies and Procedures
  • Improve Student, Faculty, Staff, Administrative Access to Systems

Staff Directory:

 

Name​ ​Role ​Contact Phone ​Email
Helpdesk ​951-639-5344 helpdesk@msjc.edu
​Brian Orlauski Dean of Information Technology ​951-639-5080 borlausk@msjc.edu
​Staci Ferris ​Administrative Assistant, Information Technology ​951-639-5081 sferris@msjc.edu
​Todd Franco ​Technology Project Coordinator ​951-639-5097 tfranco@msjc.edu
Networking Technology Staff SJC:​
Fred Madore​ ​Supervisor of Network Technology ​951-487-3090 fmadore@msjc.edu
​Lon Smith ​Administrative Computer Network Coordinator ​951-487-3095 lsmith@msjc.edu
​Dennis Rollins ​Network Technology Analyst ​951-487-3096 drollins@msjc.edu
​Chris Platt Assistant Computer Network Coordinator ​951-487-3094
Networking Technology Staff MVC​:
Justin Bennett​ ​Supervisor of Network Technology ​951-639-5090
​Anthony Sanchez ​Administrative Computer Network Coordinator ​951-487-3085
​David Haddad ​Assistant Computer Network Coordinator ​951-639-5093
John Medure ​Systems Administrator Analyst ​951-639-5091 jmedure@msjc.edu
​Nick Abbondanza ​Senior Programmer Analyst ​951-639-5083 nabbondandza@msjc.edu
​Marcus Castellanos ​Telecommunication Network Coordinator ​951-639-5099 mcastellanos@msjc.edu
Computer Applications Staff:​
Katherine Stratton Interim Associate Dean of Information Technology ​951-639-5084 kstratton@msjc.edu
​Patrick Ramaker ​Software User Liaison ​951-639-5087 pramaker@msjc.edu​
​Cheryl Smith ​Assistant Computer Network Coordinator ​951-639-5094 csmith@msjc.edu
Eric Muehlebach Senior Programmer Analyst ​951-639-5088 emuehlebach@msjc.edu
Web Applications Staff:​
Aaron Stafford ​Supervisor of Web Development and Application Security ​951-639-5082
​Robert Holman ​Senior Programmer Analyst ​951-639-5086


 For Immediate Assistance, Dial Extension 5344 (Off campus, dial 951-639-5344) 
          
or Email the Helpdesk at helpdesk@msjc.edu
 
  Faronics PowerSave and Occupancy Sensor Power Strip Project - Going GREEN
 
​​​​​​