Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Top Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Online Learning > DELTA


MSJC Distance Education & Learning Technology Advancement 

The DELTA team was formed in Summer 2017 in response to increased demand for distance education course offerings, and after careful analysis and discussion about strategies to support growth commensurate to the needs of instructors teaching in an online modality as well as students enrolling in distance education courses. As a newly formed support department, The DELTA team, comprised of faculty, classified, and administrators will complete the first Distance Education program review in spring 2018 focusing on ensuring high-quality education and student achievement with goals to strengthen the College’s capacity to improve learning and achievement in distance education by providing extensive professional development, training, and support related to course design, delivery, and pedagogy.


 DELTA Team Members

Director of Distance Education Support Servicesastirling@msjc.edu951-639-5449
Distance Education Faculty Activity Coordinatordhelms@msjc.edu951-639-5445
Distance Education Program Support Coordinatormgomezuribe@msjc.edu951-639-5444
Distance Education Network Coordinatorlfegel@msjc.edu951-639-5781
Instructional Design Specialistmlove@msjc.edu951-639-5780
David Shawn
Instructional Design Specialistdvalcarcel@msjc.edu951-639-5448
Clerical Assistant IVtpyle@msjc.edu951-639-5446