Board Highlights February 2017

February 10, 2017

The Mt. San Jacinto College Board of Trustees approved granting tenure to four faculty members, filled a seat on the bond oversight committee and approved the MSJC Educational Master Plan for 2017-2023, among other actions.

Tenure was approved for Crystal Anthony, biology instructor; Regina Marks, nursing instructor; Shezwae Powell, theater instructor; and Adrienne Walker, librarian. These faculty members will be granted tenure effective the beginning of contract academic year 2017-2018.

The board approved the appointments to fill vacancies on the Independent Citizens’ Oversight Committee for the Measure AA bond. Brian Sylva will now represent Beaumont and Andrew Masiel will represent Temecula as members of the community at-large. 

The board approved the MSJC Educational Master Plan (2017-2023) after a year-long development process.

An update of the Mt. San Jacinto College Strong Workforce Program was presented by Vice President of Instruction Dr. Rudy Besikof and Joyce Johnson, dean of Career & Technical Education.

For more information: Board of Trustees​