MSJC Multimedia Students Win Awards at Statewide Competition

Five multimedia students from video and animation classes, as well as three students from MSJC’s FAVE Club received awards at the 7th Annual California Community College Student Film and Video Festival in June. Ashley Zimmer won an Award of Distinction for her PSA, ‘Child Cancer Awareness Month’. Eric Paulson’s animation ‘The Safecracker’ won an Award of Distinction in the Specialty and Animation category. Matt Radican, Natasha Bresna and Mitch Kopitch won an Award of Distinction for their short film, ‘Movie Rack’s’. Awards of Distinction were also given in the Documentary category to Noah Whitaker for ‘The Worst Video Game Movie’, Christopher Soto for ‘Stanley Kubrick’, and Taylor Buckley for ‘Sound Design in Film’.
For more information contact Don Smith, Co-Chair of Multimedia and Director of FAVE, at 951-639-5545 or