Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Scholarship Breakfast

Scholarship Breakfast

The Mt. San Jacinto College Foundation will hold its 14th annual Student Scholarship Awards Breakfast at 8 a.m. on May 11, 2011 at the Soboba Country Club in San Jacinto.
More than 70 MSJC students will receive a total of $110,000 in scholarship funds this year. The recipients were selected from a pool of more than 200 who applied for scholarships this year, twice the number of students who applied in 2010. Scholarship awards are based on a person’s academic metric and financial needs. The MSJC Foundation Scholarship Committee is made up of dedicated Foundation board members who review each application and select the recipients.
The funds can be used for tuition, books, school supplies or equipment. The MSJC Foundation accepts donations for scholarships throughout the year. For more information on how to contribute, visit
The Soboba Casino and Tri Lakes Consultants are generous sponsors of the MSJC Scholarship Breakfast.
The scholarship donors were: A Second Chance Scholarship; American Association of University Women (AAUW); Alice Jean Turner; Assistance League of Hemacinto; Bert & Alice Cutting;  Charles & Norma Opie Endowment; Charles Rohr Memorial; Delta Kappa Gamma; Doyle Memorial;  Dr. E. Stoddard Music; Dr. Milo P. Johnson Memorial; Emma J. Hammagren, F.G. Borin; G Borin; G. Reed;  Gary L/ Tyler  Memorial; Gene Lombard Scholarship; Glenn Steinback Memorial; Golden Era; Harold G. Heller Memorial; Heffner Memorial; Henry O. Cassle; J. Simpson Memorial; Jennifer Daniel Memorial; Kit Longe Scholarship; Marion Applegate; McAtee Scholarship; McQueen Nursing; Mildred E. Hight; Mina Pennick Perpetual; NOLUR; P & H Iverson; Paul E. Tibbetts Memorial; President’s Pooled; Rohrabacker Memorial; Rosemarie Ramos Scholarship; Sandi Saraydarian Memorial; Silvia Shirko Estate; Sun Lakes Scholarship; Temecula Valley Women’s; The Art Brostrand Memorial; Tony Silva Scholarship; Valley PEO; Victorina T. Edora; Warren & Olga Schultz; Waterhouse Edwards; Weinstein Perpetual; William Billion Memorial; William Pemberton; WM Sprowl Memorial; Zena Sharp Memorial.