Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Top Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 11-25-2014

Weekly Round-Up 11-25-2014

Save the Dates:
 
Ceramics Club Holiday Sale
Dec. 3 & 4, 9:00 am – 2:30 pm, MVC in front of LRC
 
Dance Concert: Fall and Recover
Dec. 4, 5, 6, 7:30 pm, SJC Theatre
Dec. 7, 2:30 pm, SJC Theatre
 
Talon Talks
Dec. 5, 6:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
 
 
The Giving Tree
Now – Dec. 19, MVC & SJC Child Development Centers
Donate a gift to a child in need
For more information contact Nancy Alvarado at 951-639-5607, 951-487-3613 or nalvarado@msjc.edu
 
S.A.T.O.R.I. Garden Movement Meeting
Nov. 25, 12:00 pm, MVC Rm. 1008
Science Agriculture Technology Organic Research Intelligence, for students interested in learning landscaping and gardening
For more information contact Jason Hlebakos at 951-639-5731 or jhlebakos@msjc.edu
 
Executive Senate Meeting
Nov. 25, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Betty Ihrig at 951-487-3403 or bihrig@msjc.edu
 
Anthropology Club Film
Nov. 25, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 416
The Lau of Malatia
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Amnesty International Film
Nov. 25, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Dirty Wars
For more information contact Shahla Razavi at 951-639-5753 or srazavi@msjc.edu
 
Honors Workshops
Nov. 25, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1250D – Chicago-Style Citations
Dec. 2, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 408 – Essay Exam Preparation
Dec. 2, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1250D – Submitting Research Projects/Papers
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Pre-Med Student Workshop
Nov. 25, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805
“What Medical Schools Look for in a Student”, with Neal L. Schiller, Senior Associate Dean, UCR
http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/PremedWorkshopFlierFA14.pdf
For more information contact Crystal Anthony at 951-639-5268 or cranthony@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshops
Nov. 25, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm. 487 – Integrating Source Material
Dec. 2, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 408 – Essay Exam Preparation
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu or Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
Human Rights Film
Nov. 26, 2:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1255
American Empire: An Act of Collective Madness
For more information contact Raymond Shaw at 951-487-3491 or rshaw@msjc.edu
 
LRC’s & Libraries Closing Early
Nov. 26, 5:00 pm, MVC & SJC
 
College Closed for Thanksgiving
Nov. 27 & 28
 
MSJC/CSUSM Business Degree Program Information Sessions
Dec. 1, 4:30 pm, THE Center Rm. 225
Dec. 1, 6:00 pm, THE Center Rm. 225
Dec. 10, 4:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Dec. 10, 6:00 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Earn your Associate and Bachelor degrees in four years guaranteed!
For more information contact Kristi DiMemmo at 951-487-3409 or kdimemmo@msjc.edu
 
History and Humanities Film Festival
Dec. 1, 6:00 pm, MVC Rm. 407
“Conversations with Richard Linklater”  Boyhood (2014)
For more information contact Jim Davis at 951-639-5660 or jdavis@msjc.edu
 
S.A.T.O.R.I. Garden Movement Meeting
Dec. 2, 12:00 pm, MVC Rm. 1008
Science Agriculture Technology Organic Research Intelligence, for students interested in learning landscaping and gardening
For more information contact Jason Hlebakos at 951-639-5731 or jhlebakos@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Dec. 2, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1217 – UC & CSU Differences
Dec. 2, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 951 – UC & CSU Differences
For more information contact Cynthia Vargas at 951-487-3285 or cvargas@msjc.edu or Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Psychology Club Meetings
Dec. 2, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 417
Dec. 3, 5:00 pm, MVC Rm. 411
Topic: Psychology of the Holidays
For more information contact Richard Kandus at 951-639-5695 or rkandus@msjc.edu
 
Tea With Gwen
Dec. 4, 2:00 pm, SJC Library
 
Auditions: You’re a Good Man, Charlie Brown
Dec. 10 & Jan. 13, 6:00 – 8:00 pm, SJC Theatre
For more information contact Shezwae Powell at 951-487-3791 or spowell@msjc.edu
 
Art Gallery Exhibit
Ends Dec. 12, 10:00 am – 4:00 pm, SJC Art Gallery
“Reflections: Recent Paintings and Photographs” by Stephen Beveridge
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu
 
Joanna Quejada’s Retirement Party
Dec. 17, Noon – 2pm, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Cynthia Prentice at 951-639-5321 or cprentice@msjc.edu
 
7th Annual Foundation Gala
Feb. 7, 2015, 6:00 pm, Pechanga Resort and Casino
For more information contact Rebecca Orlauski at 951-487-3171 or rorlauski@msjc.edu
 
ADA Tip of the Week
For more information contact Laurie Flynn at 951-487-3300 or lflynn@msjc.edu
 
E-Mail? Text? Advertisements? Find the Results of the MSJC Communications Survey
The results of MSJC’s 2014 Communications Survey can help you get the message out to your communities in the most effective ways.
 
Got an Event? Get the Word Out with this form:
The MSJC office of Public Information & Marketing wants to help you spread the word about your events. We know our media partners need certain details or they won’t run an announcement. We know our students and community members want to know certain things before they will attend. Boost your chances of getting your event published or growing your audience by filling  out the form at this link. Once you hit “submit” the form automatically goes to Karin, Carol AND Stephanie. We will take it from there!
 
MSJC Branding Guidelines
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone