Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Top Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 12-16-2014

Weekly Round-Up 12-16-2014

College Closed for the Holidays!
Dec. 25th –Jan. 1, 2014
Refer to the Human Resources notice for instructions on Dec. 24 and Jan. 2: http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/Dec2014toJan2015HolidayWorkSchedHR.pdf
Please be sure to reflect the closure on your outgoing voice mail message and through the out-office assistant on your e-mail.
Happy Holidays!
 
Photography Exhibition
Dec. 16, 17 & 18, 9:00 am – 3:00 pm, MVC Rm. 923
For more information contact Melissa Ott at 951-639-5684 or mott@msjc.edu
 
S.A.T.O.R.I. Garden Movement Meeting
Dec. 16, 12:00 pm, MVC Rm. 1008
Science Agriculture Technology Organic Research Intelligence, for students interested in learning landscaping and gardening
For more information contact Jason Hlebakos at 951-639-5731 or jhlebakos@msjc.edu
 
Psychology Club Meetings
Dec. 16, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 417
Dec. 17, 5:00 pm, MVC Rm. 411
De-Stressing Workshop
For more information contact Richard Kandus at 951-639-5695 or rkandus@msjc.edu
 
Joanna Quejada’s Retirement Party
Dec. 17, Noon – 2pm, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Cynthia Prentice at 951-639-5321 or cprentice@msjc.edu
 
PTK Food & Toy Drive
Now through Dec. 19th
Donation boxes on SJC & MVC:
For more information contact the Phi Theta Kappa office at 951-487-3276.
 
The Giving Tree
Ends Dec. 19, MVC & SJC Child Development & Education Centers
Donate a gift and help support our CDEC’s!
For more information contact Nancy Alvarado at 951-639-5607, 951-487-3613 or nalvarado@msjc.edu
 
CARE Holiday Celebration
Dec. 20, 11:00 am, SJC Cafeteria
The Soboba Band of Luiseno Indians generously donated toys for this event!
For more information contact Martha Crawford at 951-487-3290 or mcrawford@msjc.edu
 
Classified Holiday Luncheon
Dec. 22, 11:30 am – 2:00 pm, SJC Cafeteria
Theme: “Nightmare Before Christmas”
For more information contact Dawn Bridge at 951-639-5351 or dbridge@msjc.edu
 
Judging for Holiday Decorating Contest
Dec. 23, 8:00 am, MVC/SJC
The Classified Senate is hosting the annual Department Holiday Decorating Contest!
If you would like your office to be judged, please email: classifiedsenate@msjc.edu
 
MSJC Academy
Jan. 12 - 15, 2015, MVC
Innovation Institutes and Academy Showcase Day
For more information contact Anna Stirling at 951-639-5448 or astirling@msjc.edu
 
Auditions: You’re a Good Man, Charlie Brown
Jan. 13, 6:00 – 8:00 pm, SJC Theatre
For more information contact Shezwae Powell at 951-487-3791 or spowell@msjc.edu
 
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Unity Breakfast
Jan. 19, 7:30 am – 11:00 am, SJC Library
The 50th Anniversary of the Civil Rights Act of 1964: Promise Unfulfilled?
For more information contact Willie Hamilton at 951-487-3685 or whamilto@msjc.edu
 
7th Annual Foundation Gala
Feb. 7, 2015, 6:00 pm, Pechanga Resort and Casino
For more information contact Rebecca Orlauski at 951-487-3171 or rorlauski@msjc.edu
 
Accreditation Site Visit
Mar. 9 & 10, 2015, MVC
Two-day site visit by accreditation team for Diagnostic Medical Sonography Program
For more information contact Janet Brandenburg at 951-639-5557 or jbranden@msjc.edu
 
E-Mail? Text? Advertisements? Find the Results of the MSJC Communications Survey
The results of MSJC’s 2014 Communications Survey can help you get the message out to your communities in the most effective ways.
 
Got an Event? Get the Word Out with this form:
The MSJC office of Public Information & Marketing wants to help you spread the word about your events. We know our media partners need certain details or they won’t run an announcement. We know our students and community members want to know certain things before they will attend. Boost your chances of getting your event published or growing your audience by filling  out the form at this link. Once you hit “submit” the form automatically goes to Karin, Carol AND Stephanie. We will take it from there!
 
MSJC Branding Guidelines
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone