Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Top Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 2-10-2015

Weekly Round-Up 2-10-2015

New Theatre Box Office Hours, San Jacinto Campus
Wed. & Thu. 10:00 am – 1:30 pm
Fri. 10:00 am – Noon
For more information contact Janet Gasman at 951-487-3422 or jgasman@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshops
Feb. 10, 10:00 am, SJC Rm. 305 – Writing in 3rd Person
Feb. 10, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 503 – Thesis Statements
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu  or Ted Blake at 951-639-5487 or tblake@msjc.edu
 
Harrah’s Resort – Summer Job Career Fair
Feb. 10, 11:00 am, MVC Quad
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
World Cinema
Feb. 10, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 407
Regresa (2010) Spanish
For more information contact Lissette Castro at 951-639-5655 or lcastro@msjc.edu
 
Ivy League Transfer Workshop
Feb. 10, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 951
Application process, minimum transfer requirements, essays for scholarships and admission information
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Site Council Meeting
Feb. 10, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Betty Ihrig at 951-487-3403 or bihrig@msjc.edu
 
Active Minds Club Meeting
Feb. 10, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 1007/SJC Rm. 1215
A club geared towards raising awareness of mental health issues and to stop the stigma of mental illnesses
For more information contact Lyndsey Tone at 951-487-3282 or ltone@msjc.edu
 
Student Life & Development Workshops
Feb. 10, 3:00 pm, MVC Rm. 409 – Scholarships
Feb. 17, 3:00 pm, MVC Rm. 409 – Leadership/Getting Involved on Campus
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Psychology Club Meeting
Feb. 11, 11:00 am, MVC Rm. 411
This meeting will focus on electing new officers to open positions and a Valentine’s presentation on attraction
For more information contact Richard Kandus at 951-639-5695 or rkandus@msjc.edu
 
CSEA Meeting
Feb. 11, 12:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Rm. 200
Regular chapter meeting, bring your lunch
For more information contact Kaye Melsheimer at 951-639-5523 or kmelsheimer@msjc.eudu
 
Math Workshop
Feb. 11, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 155
Order of Operations
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-487-3753 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Financial Aid Workshop
Feb. 11, 2:00 pm, MVC Bldg. 1017
FAFSA assistance for Veteran’s and Veteran Dependents
For more information contact Aimee Bravo at 951-639-5237 or abravo@msjc.edu
 
Parking Lot Closure
Feb. 12, 6:00 am through Feb. 17, 12:00 pm, MVC Parking Lot D
Parking Lot D will be closed for an Auto Tent Sale, the Child Development Center parking spaces will not be affected
For more information contact Dawn Witt at 951-639-5108 or dwitt@msjc.edu
 
Puente Program Fundraiser Drawing
Feb. 12, 12:00 pm, SJC Quad
Get your tickets for a chance to win Valentine Baskets
For more information contact Rosalva Amezcua at 951-487-3254 or ramezcua@msjc.edu
 
Ivy League Transfer Workshop
Feb. 12, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 111
Application process, minimum transfer requirements, essays for scholarships and admission information
For more information contact Cynthia Vargas at 951-487-3285 or cvargas@msjc.edu
 
Honors Orientation
Feb. 12, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805
Informational gathering to meet with honors faculty, college counselors and other honor students
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu
 
STEM Lecture Series
Feb. 12, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805
STEM welcomes Ian Wheeldon, Chemical Engineer
For more information contact Crystal Anthony at 951-639-5268 or cranthony@msjc.edu
 
College Closed – President’s Day Holidays
Feb. 13 & Feb. 16
District work schedule for the week of Feb. 9 – 13 and Feb. 16 – 20
For more information contact Cindy Rogers at 951-487-3161 or crogers@msjc.edu
 
Staff Workshops: New Café Catering Process
Feb. 17, 8:00 am, SJC Rm. 200
Feb. 17, 3:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805
Business Services has a new procedure to streamline the process and increase communication
For more information contact Gail Jensen at 951-487-3023 or gjensen@msjc.edu
 
Black History Month Movie
Feb. 17, 12:00 pm, SJC Cafeteria
“Finding Forrester” will play in the cafeteria, hosted by SGA
For more information contact Sandi Uhrig at 951-487-3331 or suhrig@msjc.edu
 
Active Minds Club Meeting
Feb. 17, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 1007/SJC Rm. 1215
A club geared towards raising awareness of mental health issues and to stop the stigma of mental illnesses
For more information contact Lyndsey Tone at 951-487-3282 or ltone@msjc.edu
 
E-Mail? Text? Advertisements? Find the Results of the MSJC Communications Survey
The results of MSJC’s 2014 Communications Survey can help you get the message out to your communities in the most effective ways.
 
Got an Event? Get the Word Out with this form:
The MSJC office of Public Information & Marketing wants to help you spread the word about your events. We know our media partners need certain details or they won’t run an announcement. We know our students and community members want to know certain things before they will attend. Boost your chances of getting your event published or growing your audience by filling  out the form at this link. Once you hit “submit” the form automatically goes to Karin, Carol AND Stephanie. We will take it from there!
 
MSJC Branding Guidelines
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone