Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Top Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 2-24-2015

Weekly Round-Up 2-24-2015

Purchasing Cut-Off
 
District Letterhead
 
STEM Engineering Workshop
Feb. 24, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 – Explore 3D Modeling & Design with SolidWorks
Hands-on activity for future engineers who want to explore 3D design with SolidWorks
For more information contact Crystal Anthony at 951-639-5268 or cranthony@msjc.edu
 
Executive Senate Meeting
Feb. 24, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Betty Ihrig at 951-487-3403 or bihrig@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Feb. 24, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 951/SJC Rm. 111 – Career Exploration
Feb. 26, 12:30 pm. MVC Rm. 974/SJC Rm. 111 – Steps to Transfer
Mar. 2, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 970 – Setting Goals
Mar. 2, 4:00 pm, SJC Rm. Rm. 110 – Setting Goals
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu or Cynthia Vargas at 951-487-3285 or cvargas@msjc.edu
 
Active Minds Club Meeting
Feb. 24, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 1007/SJC Rm. 1215
A club geared towards raising awareness of mental health issues and to stop the stigma of mental illnesses
For more information contact Lyndsey Tone at 951-487-3282 or ltone@msjc.edu
 
Student Life & Development Workshops
Feb. 24, 3:00 pm, MVC Rm. 601 – Knowing Your Charter/Goal Setting
Mar. 2, 12:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – How to Run Effective Meetings
Mar. 3, 3:00 pm, MVC Rm. 601 –     “           “            “           “
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
STEM Conversational Café
Feb. 24, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm. 416
Come join us for refreshments, hot topics and fun
For more information contact Crystal Anthony at 951-639-5268 or cranthony@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshop
Feb. 25, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 155 - Operations on Fractions, Addition & Subtraction
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-487-3753 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
San Jacinto Valley Women’s Conference
Feb. 26, 8:00 am, The Country Club at Soboba Springs
 
UC Davis Transfer Workshop
Feb. 26, 11:00 am, MVC Rm. 106
Students get up-to-date transfer information from the UC Davis representative
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Semester in London Workshop
Feb. 26, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 106
Student information on studying abroad for Fall 2015 semester in London
For more information contact Shartelle Fears at 951-639-5397 or sfears@msjc.edu
 
Amnesty International Club Film Series
Feb. 26, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Four Little Girls
For more information contact Shahla Razavi at 951-639-5753 or srazavi@msjc.edu
 
Learning Communities Meeting
Feb. 26, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 355B/SJC Rm. 205
For more information contact Susie Hochstrat at 951-639-5263 or shochstrat@msjc.edu
 
Scholars’ Workshops
Feb. 26, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 305 – Advanced Library Research
Feb. 26, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 418 – Student Leadership
Mar. 3, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – Student Leadership
Mar. 3, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm. 418 – Using APA
Sponsored by the Honors Enrichment Program
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951- 487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu or Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
UCR Transfer Day Tour
Feb. 27, 7:45 am, UC Riverside
A tour to provide students with information on the transfer process, support services, academic programs and student life
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu or Cynthia Vargas at 951-487-3285 or cvargas@msjc.edu
 
ASTAR Workshops
Feb. 27, 9:00 am, MVC Rm. 814 – Math
Mar. 2, 9:00 am, MVC Rm. 814 – Science
Academic Success Through Assessment and Remediation provides a basic review of core concepts in English, Science, Math & Reading
For more information contact Gillian Patton at gpatton@msjc.edu
 
STEM Engineering Workshops
Feb. 27, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 932/SJC Rm. 101
Build-A-Bot workshops
For more information contact Crystal Anthony at 951-639-5268 or cranthony@msjc.edu
 
Black History Month Essay Contest Awards Ceremony
Feb. 27, 6:00 pm, SJC Library
11th Annual Awards Ceremony sponsored by the Human Relations Council of the Greater Hemet, San Jacinto and Menifee Region
For more information contact Mary Morse at 951-634-4048
 
Little Mountain Big Band Concert
Feb. 27, 6:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1614
Free, live concert of big band music for students and the community
For more information contact Robert Winokur at rwinokur@msjc.edu
 
Blackboard Monthly Scheduled Maintenance
Feb. 27, 10:00 pm – 28, 2:00 am
For more information contact Micah Orloff at 951-639-5440 or morloff@msjc.edu
 
CSUSB Transfer Day Tour
Feb. 28, 7:45 am, CSU San Bernardino
A tour to provide students with information on the transfer process, support services, academic programs and student life
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu or Cynthia Vargas at 951-487-3285 or cvargas@msjc.edu
 
Wellness Hike
Feb. 28, 9:30 am, Santa Rosa Plateau                
The Wellness Hike provides FLEX credit for Faculty
For more information contact Fadi Nasr at 951-639-5752 or fnasr@msjc.edu
 
World Cinema
Mar. 2, 3:00 pm, MVC Rm. 407
Queen to Play (2011) French
For more information contact Lissette Castro at 951-639-5655 or lcastro@msjc.edu
 
Human Rights Film Series
Mar. 3, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1250D
Tricked” sponsored by the Diversity Committee
For more information contact Raymond Shaw at 951-487-3491 or rshaw@msjc.edu
 
Active Minds Club Meeting
Mar. 3, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 1007/SJC Rm. 1215
A club geared towards raising awareness of mental health issues and to stop the stigma of mental illnesses
For more information contact Lyndsey Tone at 951-487-3282 or ltone@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshops
Mar. 3, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm. 418 – APA Style
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu  or Ted Blake at 951-639-5487 or tblake@msjc.edu
 
Educational Software for Students, Faculty & Staff
 
Associate Faculty Resource Center
 
Book Store Hours
Through Apr. 30, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm, MVC & SJC
For more information contact Kara McGee at 951-487-3135 or kmcgee@msjc.edu
 
E-Mail? Text? Advertisements? Find the Results of the MSJC Communications Survey
The results of MSJC’s 2014 Communications Survey can help you get the message out to your communities in the most effective ways.
 
Got an Event? Get the Word Out with this form:
The MSJC office of Public Information & Marketing wants to help you spread the word about your events. We know our media partners need certain details or they won’t run an announcement. We know our students and community members want to know certain things before they will attend. Boost your chances of getting your event published or growing your audience by filling  out the form at this link. Once you hit “submit” the form automatically goes to Karin, Carol AND Stephanie. We will take it from there!
 
MSJC Branding Guidelines
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone