Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Top Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 3-10-2015

Weekly Round-Up 3-10-2015

American Red Cross - Home Fire Preparedness and Safety Tips
 
Save the Dates!
 
Business Services Budget Information Meetings
Mar. 30, 3:00 pm, SJC Rm. 200
Mar. 31, 3:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805
The 15/16 budget development flash drives will be distributed at these meetings
 
Career and Job Fair
Apr. 10, 10:00 am, MVC Parking Lot C
 
Walk in the Vines for Autism Awareness
Apr. 26, 9:00 am, Leoness Cellars Winery, 38311 DePortola Rd., Temecula, 92592
 
 
Site Council Meeting
Mar. 10, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Betty Ihrig at 951-487-3403 or bihrig@msjc.edu
 
Scholars’ Workshops
Mar. 10, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 418 – Memory & Concentration
Mar. 11, 5:00 pm, MVC Rm. 412 – Annotated Bibliography
Mar. 12, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 102 – Reading & Metacognition
Mar. 16, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 418 – Stress Management
Mar. 17, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 102 – Concentration & Memory
Sponsored by the Honors Enrichment Program
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951- 487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu or Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Active Minds Club Meeting
Mar. 10, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 1007/SJC Rm. 1215
A club geared towards raising awareness of mental health issues and to stop the stigma of mental illnesses
For more information contact Lyndsey Tone at 951-487-3282 or ltone@msjc.edu
 
Student Life & Development Workshops
Mar. 10, 3:00 pm, MVC Rm. 601 – Filling Club Forms
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Mar. 10, 4:00 pm, MVC Rm. 951/SJC Rm. 110 – Career Exploration
Mar. 12, 12:30 pm. MVC Rm. 974/SJC Rm. 111 – Steps to Transfer
Mar. 17, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 951/SJC Rm. 111 – Resume/Cover Letter
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu or Cynthia Vargas at 951-487-3285 or cvargas@msjc.edu
 
Accreditation Site Visit
Ends Mar. 10, MVC
Two-day site visit by accreditation team for Diagnostic Medical Sonography Program
For more information contact Janet Brandenburg at 951-639-5557 or jbranden@msjc.edu
 
Breast Cancer Awareness Fundraiser
Mar. 11, 11:00 am, Chili’s Restaurants, Hemet, Murrieta, Temecula
Join Honors Mentors in the local fight against breast cancer
For more information contact Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
CSEA Meeting
Mar. 11, 12:00 pm, MVC Rm. 355B/SJC Rm.200
For more information contact Kaye Melsheimer at 951-639-5523 or kmelsheimer@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshop
Mar. 11, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 155 – Order of Operations
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-487-3753 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Amnesty International Club Film Series
Mar. 11, 4:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
The Invisible War
For more information contact Shahla Razavi at 951-639-5753 or srazavi@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshops
Mar. 11, 5:00 pm, MVC Rm. 412 – Annotated Bibliography
Mar. 12, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 102 – Reading & Metacognition
Mar. 17, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 102 Concentration & Memory
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu  or Ted Blake at 951-639-5487 or tblake@msjc.edu
 
Cesar Chavez Art and Poetry Contest
Mar. 11 Deadline to Submit Work
“Witnessing the Struggle”
For more information contact Miranda Angeles at 951-487-3259 or mangeles@msjc.edu
 
STEM Lecture Series
Mar. 12, 5:00 pm, SJC Rm. 109
Laura Schoepf, Ph.D: Bone Tissue Regeneration
For more information contact Crystal Anthony at 951-639-5268 or cranthony@msjc.edu
 
STEM Engineering Workshops
Mar. 13, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 932/SJC Rm. 101
Build-A-Bot workshops
For more information contact Crystal Anthony at 951-639-5268 or cranthony@msjc.edu
 
Order Commencement Regalia
Mar. 13 Deadline
For more information contact Jill Lanphere at 951-487-3401 or jlanphere@msjc.edu
 
Religious Understanding Day
Mar. 14, 9:00 am, SJC Library
Welcoming Strangers to a New Land: Immigration and Migration and our Faith
For more information contact Michael Madrigal at 951-654-2432 or kwinyil@gmail.com
 
Elect Her - Campus Women Win
Mar. 14, 10:30 am, MVC Rm. 805
To empower and train women that want to run for a student leadership position
For more information contact Sandi Uhrig at 951-487-3331 or suhrig@msjc.edu
 
STEM Day
Mar. 14, 12:00 pm, SJC Quad
Learn how to drive robots, build your best skyscraper, create the fastest bottle rocket car and much more
For more information contact Crystal Anthony at 951-639-5268 or cranthony@msjc.edu
 
Music Faculty Showcase
Mar. 14, 2:00 pm, MVC Lab Theatre
Each faculty member will perform a short set of music, some in collaboration with other musicians
For more information contact Jeremy Brown at 951-639-5665 or jebrown@msjc.edu
 
Psychology Club Presentation by Jane Elliott
Mar. 16, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Blue Eyes/Brown Eyes: Combating Prejudice
For more information contact Richard Kandus at 951-639-5695 or rkandus@msjc.edu
 
Women’s Self-Defense Class
Mar. 17, 12:30 pm, SJC Gym
A hands-on, self-defense class, in honor of Women’s History Month
For more information contact Tamara Smith at 951-487-3644 or tsmith@msjc.edu
 
St. Patrick’s Day Celebration
Mar. 17, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805
Join the Honors Enrichment Program for a presentation about the Irish Holiday with food, music and festivities
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
World Cinema
Mar. 17, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 407
Bienvenue chez les ch’tis (2007) French
For more information contact Lissette Castro at 951-639-5655 or lcastro@msjc.edu
 
Book of the Month Club
Mar. 17, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 453
Good Lord Bird, James McBride, (453 pages)
For more information contact Michelle Stewart at 951-639-5645 or mstewart@msjc.edu
 
Active Minds Club Meeting
Mar. 17, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 1007/SJC Rm. 1215
A club geared towards raising awareness of mental health issues and to stop the stigma of mental illnesses
For more information contact Lyndsey Tone at 951-487-3282 or ltone@msjc.edu
 
Purchasing Cut-Off
Mar. 19th
Last day to submit purchase requisitions for the 2014-15 fiscal year
 
Classified Staff Development Day
Mar. 23rd, 8:00 am – 4:00 pm, MVC
Theme: “DIY”
For more information contact Dawn Bridge at 951-639-5351 or dbridge@msjc.edu
 
New Book Store Hours
Through Apr. 30, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm, MVC & SJC
For more information contact Kara McGee at 951-487-3135 or kmcgee@msjc.edu
 
District Letterhead
 
Educational Software for Students, Faculty & Staff
 
Associate Faculty Resource Center
 
E-Mail? Text? Advertisements? Find the Results of the MSJC Communications Survey
The results of MSJC’s 2014 Communications Survey can help you get the message out to your communities in the most effective ways.
 
Got an Event? Get the Word Out with this form:
The MSJC office of Public Information & Marketing wants to help you spread the word about your events. We know our media partners need certain details or they won’t run an announcement. We know our students and community members want to know certain things before they will attend. Boost your chances of getting your event published or growing your audience by filling  out the form at this link.
 
MSJC Branding Guidelines
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone