Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Top Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 3-21-2017

Weekly Round-Up 3-21-2017

Power Outage on the Menifee Valley Campus

March 24, Shut off all computers and sensitive equipment prior to leaving on the 23rd!

http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Pages/Power-Outage-scheduled-for-Menifee-Valley-Campus-on-March-24.aspx

 

Tell Students: This is the last chance to take the Survey for a chance to win a $150 Amazon gift card!

We realize it's Spring break, but if you meet or see students, please remind them. Thanks.  

http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Pages/2017-Media-Survey.aspx


Veteran’s Resource Center March Newsletter

http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/VRC-Mar2017Newsletter.pdf

 

 

Women’s Tennis vs. Grossmont

Mar. 21, 2:00 pm, SJC Tennis Courts

For more information contact Athletics at 951-487-3591

 

Concert Band Rehearsals

Mar. 21, 7:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1602

Mar. 28, 7:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1602

The MSJC Concert Band rehearsals are every Tuesday night at 7

For more information contact John Tribelhorn at 951-487-3641 or jtribelhorn@msjc.edu

 

Classified Staff Development Day

Mar. 22, 8:00 am – 4:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927

“The Power of Us: Ignite, Engage, Transform”

ClassifiedStaffDayProgram.pdf              ClassifiedStaffDaySchedule2017.pdf

For more information contact Dawn Bridge at 951-487-3396 or dbridge@msjc.edu

 

Safe Zone Training

Mar. 22, 2:00 & 3:10 pm, MVC Rm. 932

SafeZoneTrainingWorkshopsSP17.pdf

For more information contact Brett Dooley at 951-487-3501 or bdooley@msjc.edu

 

What is Continuing Education?

Mar. 22, 3:10 pm, MVC Rm. 970

http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/ContinuingEdFlier.pdf

For more information contact Amy Campbell at 951-639-6521 or acampbell@msjc.edu

 

High School Performing Arts Day

Mar. 23, 8:30 am – 2:00 pm, Performance at 1:00 pm, SJC Theatre

Area high school students and faculty will enjoy a day of free classes, lunch and a showcase performance

For more information contact Julie Freeman at 951-487-3630 or jfreeman@msjc.edu Paula Naggi at 951-639-5792 or pnaggi@msjc.edu or

Payden Ackerman at 951-487-3791 or packerman@msjc.edu

 

Baseball vs. Grossmont

Mar. 23, 2:00 pm, SJC Baseball Diamond

For more information contact Athletics at 951-487-3591

 

Women’s Tennis vs. Palomar

Mar. 23, 2:00 pm, SJC Tennis Courts

For more information contact Athletics at 951-487-3591

 

College Closed - Spring Break

Mar. 24

http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Pages/Week-of-March-20-and-March-24-Holiday.aspx

 

Study Abroad Trip to Costa Rica

Ends Mar. 26, Costa Rica

Environmental studies Spring 2017 trip

www.efcollegestudytours.com/1832452XT

For more information contact Jason Hlebakos at 951-639-5731 or jhlebakos@msjc.edu

 

University Representative

Mar. 27, 3:00 pm, MVC Rm. 103 CSU San Marcos Temecula

Come meet with an admissions representative and obtain up-to-date transfer information

CareerTransferUniversityRepsSP17.pdf

For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu

 

Safe Zone Training

Mar. 27, 4:00 pm, SJC Rm. 102

SafeZoneTrainingWorkshopsSP17.pdf

For more information contact Brett Dooley at 951-487-3501 or bdooley@msjc.edu

 

Creative Writing Club

Mar. 28, 12:00 pm, MVC Rm. 603

Work on your writing, improve your creativity, socialize, and get involved on campus

For more information contact Susan Winslow at 951-639-5640 or swinslow@msjc.edu or Brenee Wright at 951-487-3648 or bwright@msjc.edu

 

“Making Some Positive Changes” Workshop

Mar. 28, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1420

Student workshops on seeking safety, stability and strength through making positive changes

PositiveChangeWorkshopsFlier.pdf

For more information contact Claudia Gutierrez at 951-487-3253 or cgutierrez@msjc.edu

 

Career/Transfer Center Workshop

Mar. 28, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 106 Resumes

Please RSVP for workshops: CTC RSVP Form

http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/CareerTransferWorkshopsFlierSP17.pdf

For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu or Aimee Bravo at 951-487-3285 or abravo@msjc.edu

 

Executive Senate Meeting

Mar. 28, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Rm. 200

http://www.msjc.edu/CollegeInformation/Administration/AcademicSenate/Pages/Schedule-of-Meetings.aspx

For more information contact Christine Abriam at 951-487-3403 or cabriam@msjc.edu

 

Scholars’ Workshops

Mar. 28, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 156 Writing a Research Paper

Mar. 28, 2:30 pm, MVC Rm. 504 Interviewing Skills

Workshops are open to all students, sponsored by the Honors Enrichment Program

ScholarsWorkshopsSJC-SP17.pdf                  ScholarsWorkshopsMVC-SP17.pdf

For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu or Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu

 

Baseball vs. San Bernardino Valley

Mar. 28, 2:00 pm, SJC Baseball Diamond

For more information contact Athletics at 951-487-3591

 

SGA Election Applications Deadline

Mar. 30, 5 pm, SJC 1114/MVC 1007

http://www.msjc.edu/StudentServices/StudentGovernmentAssociation/Pages/SGA-Documents.aspx

 

Purchasing Cut-Off Dates

March 31, 5:00 pm Cut-off date for tangible purchase requisitions

June 1, 5:00 pm Cut-off date for Summer Sessions requisitions

June 1, 5:00 pm Cut-off date for Warehouse supply requisitions

June 30, 5:00 pm All 2016-17 purchases must be received to be charged to the 2016/17 budget

http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Pages/Purchasing-Fiscal-Year-end-Cut-Off-Dates.aspx

 

CivicSpark/AmeriCorps Student Volunteer Opportunity

March – April, Students can volunteer to conduct door-to-door surveys on water-use habits

For more information contact Matt Leyden at 951-639-5567 or mleyden@msjc.edu

 

Student Speaker Auditions

Apr. 11, 2 – 4 pm, MVC Rm. 851

Apr. 12, 2 – 4 pm, SJC Rm. 200

http://www.msjc.edu/Graduation/Documents/StudentSpeakerAuditionLtr2017.pdf

 

Art Gallery Exhibit

Through Apr.13, 10:00 am – 4:00 pm, M – Th, SJC Art Gallery

“Don’t Touch the Art. Let the Art Touch You”

http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Pages/MSJC-Fine-Arts-Gallery-Exhibit-Dont-Touch-the-Art-Let-the-Art-Touch-You.aspx

For more information contact John Knuth at 951-487-3585 or jknuth@msjc.edu

 

Heart and Stroke Walk of Southwest Riverside County

May 6, 5:00 – 7:00 pm, Lake Skinner, Winchester

Volunteers Needed! Walkers needed! Bring Your Pets, too!

http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Pages/Volunteers-needed-for-Heart-and-Stroke-Walk.aspx

It’s FREE to walk. Sign up and get your family and friends to sponsor you.

To volunteer, contact MSJC Outreach: Beth Bowles at 951-639-5315 or bbowles@msjc.edu or Jose Rivera-Hernandez at 951-487-3315 or johernandez@msjc.edu

 

Financial Aid Services at Temecula Education Complex

Through May 12, Thursday’s 8:30 am – 5:00 pm, TEC

 

Fire Alarm System Upgrade on SJC

Upgrade through July http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Pages/Fire-Alarm-System-Upgrade-on-the-San-Jacinto-Campus.aspx

https://www.flickr.com//photos/msjc/sets/72157678603886106/show/

 

 

 

Child Development and Education Centers Now Enrolling

http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/CDEC-FlierSP17.pdf

For more information call MVC 951-639-5605 or SJC 951-487-3605

 

2017-18 FAFSA or Dream Act Applications Available

fafsa.ed.gov or dream.csac.ca.gov

 

Bellevue University Transfer Scholarships

http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/BellevueTransferScholarships.pdf

 

Business Services Travel Guide

http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/TravelGuideBusinessServices2017.pdf

For more information call Business Services at 951-487-3021

 

TicketsatWork, a Corporate Entertainment Benefits Provider                                                                                                                                                                

Exclusive discounts to theme parks, shows, sporting events, movie tickets, hotels and more!

Sign Up: http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/SignUpTAW-MTSJCO.pdf

http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/HR-Tickets@WorkMar2017.pdf

Who Does What in HR http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/HR-WhoDoesWhatMarch2017.pdf

 

College Buys

Exclusive savings on software and more!

Internet Service: http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/CollegeBuysCaliforniaConnectsInternetService.pdf

http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/CollegeBuysMar7-2017.pdf

http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/CollegeBuysMar9-2017.pdf

 

Need a disability-related accommodation to attend an event?

Call 951-487-3305 or email ada@msjc.edu at least five days prior to the event

 

Update your MSJC-Alert contact information

In the event of an emergency, MSJC will send critical information to your personal phone number and email address. Make sure your contact information is up to date:

http://www.msjc.edu/alert

 

Help us get the word out about your Events: Submit the Marketing Services Request Form to promote your event via social media, press release, website calendar, marquee and the Weekly Round-Up. http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/MarketingServicesRequestForm.pdf

 

MSJC Successes and News: Find out in MSJCLinks

Read the monthly MSJCLinks to find out about faculty, staff and student successes, list of new employees or employee changes, Board of Trustee actions, Athletic News and more. We welcome your submissions about your successes. Did you publish a book or article? Earn a degree? Selected to a Fellowship? Do you know of a student with a great success story? Please contact MSJCPublicInfo@msjc.edu and tell us about it. Add a photo, too. We are a work family and want to share each other’s triumphs. Also be sure to visit www.msjc.edu/news or just look on the front page of our web site to find out the latest news about MSJC.

 

Join Us: Social Networking Works!

Be sure to join us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Snapchat

 

Check out the New MSJC Events Calendar: calendar.msjc.edu

 

E-Mail? Text? Advertisements? Find the Results of the MSJC Communications Survey

The results of MSJC’s Communications Survey can help you get the message out to your communities in the most effective ways.

Find the Top Five Ways to Communicate Here: http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/TopFiveAdvertisingStrategies.pdf

Check out the entire results at: www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/MSJC-Presentation-Communications.pdf

 

MSJC Logos

Official MSJC logo options, including specific campus logos in a variety of formats, from jpg to Word Doc and more: http://www.msjc.edu/Logo

 

MSJC Branding Guidelines

If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, poster, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first: www.msjc.edu/Branding  Always include the MSJC logo and a contact name, college phone number and email address.

 

Using District Email to reach Everyone

http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/EvEmails.pdf