Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Top Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 3-24-2015

Weekly Round-Up 3-24-2015

Air Conditioning Control System Upgrades
Now through end of May, SJC
 
Graduation Information
 
Blackboard Maintenance
Mar. 25, 10 pm – Mar. 26, 2:00 am
For more information contact Micah Orloff at 951-639-5440 or morloff@msjc.edu
 
College Closed – Spring Break!
Mar. 27
The District will revert back to the 5 day, 8 hour per day work schedule for the entire week
For more information contact Cindy Rogers at 951-487-3161 or crogers@msjc.edu
 
Scholars’ Workshops
Mar. 30, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 503 – Writing a Research Paper
Mar. 31, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – Stress Management
Mar. 31, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 418 – Interview Skills
Sponsored by the Honors Enrichment Program
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951- 487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu or Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshops
Mar. 30, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 503 – Writing a Research Paper
Mar. 30, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 305 – Essay Outlines
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu  or Ted Blake at 951-639-5487 or tblake@msjc.edu
 
Business Services Budget Information Meetings
Mar. 30, 3:00 pm, SJC Rm. 200
Mar. 31, 3:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805
The 15/16 budget development flash drives will be distributed at these meetings
 
Cesar Chavez Day Events
Mar. 31, SJC
9:00 am, Quad -  Blood Drive
12:30 pm, Theatre – IDEAS from UCLA on Undocumented Identity
6:00 pm, Rm. 200 – Cesar Chavez Movie
Events in remembrance of labor activist and United Farm Workers leader, Cesar Chavez
For more information contact Alma Ramirez at 951-487-3645 or alramirez@msjc.edu
 
Comedy Lunch Hour
Mar. 31, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Stand-up comedy acts from four inland area comedians, hosted by the Communications Club
For more information contact David Moss at 951-639-5626 or emoss@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Mar. 31, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 951/SJC Rm. 111 – Steps to Transfer
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu or Cynthia Vargas at 951-487-3285 or cvargas@msjc.edu
 
Executive Senate Meeting
Mar. 31, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Betty Ihrig at 951-487-3403 or bihrig@msjc.edu
 
Active Minds Club Meeting
Mar. 31, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 1007/SJC Rm. 1215
A club geared towards raising awareness of mental health issues and to stop the stigma of mental illnesses
For more information contact Lyndsey Tone at 951-487-3282 or ltone@msjc.edu
 
Donation Drive: Project T.O.U.C.H.
Ends Mar. 31st
SWANS nursing students are holding a donation drive to assist homeless and under resourced families in our district
For more information contact Janyt Camper at 951-639-5558 or jcamper@msjc.edu
 
CSEA March Newsletter
 
Walk in the Vines for Autism Awareness
Apr. 26, 9:00 am, Leoness Cellars Winery, 38311 DePortola Rd., Temecula, 92592
 
New Book Store Hours
Through Apr. 30, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm, MVC & SJC
For more information contact Kara McGee at 951-487-3135 or kmcgee@msjc.edu
 
District Letterhead
 
E-Mail? Text? Advertisements? Find the Results of the MSJC Communications Survey
The results of MSJC’s 2014 Communications Survey can help you get the message out to your communities in the most effective ways.
 
Got an Event? Get the Word Out with this form:
The MSJC office of Public Information & Marketing wants to help you spread the word about your events. We know our media partners need certain details or they won’t run an announcement. We know our students and community members want to know certain things before they will attend. Boost your chances of getting your event published or growing your audience by filling  out the form at this link.
 
MSJC Branding Guidelines
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone