Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Top Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 3-25-2014

Weekly Round-Up 3-25-2014

Spring Break Office Hours
MVC & SJC Instruction Offices closed Wednesday, Mar. 26
TEC – Closed Wednesday, Mar. 26
SJCEagle Access Center closed the week of spring break, Mar. 24 – 28 for remodel
MVCEagle Access Center closed Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, Mar. 26 - 28
MVC & SJC - Enrollment Services closed all day Wednesday-3/26, closed at noon on Thursday-3/27 and closed Friday-3/28.
 
Classified Staff Development Day
Mar. 26, 8:00 am, SJC Library
RSVP to Kaye Melsheimer at 951-639-5523 or kmelsheimer@msjc.edu
 
Blackboard Monthly Maintenance
Mar. 26, 10:00 pm – Mar. 27, 2:00 am
For more information contact Micah Orloff at 951-639-5440 or morloff@msjc.edu
 
College Closed - Spring Holiday
Mar. 28th
 
Student Life & EOPS/CARE Workshops
Mar. 31, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 411 – Club Learning Outcomes
Apr. 1, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 –  Club Goal Setting
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshop
Mar. 31, 5:00 pm, MVC Rm. 417– Grammar Questions
Apr. 1, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1212 – Concentration & Memory
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu or Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
Brown Bag Lunches – Save the Dates!
Apr. 21, Noon – 1 pm, MVC Rm. 805
Apr. 23, Noon – 1 pm, SJC Rm. 200
May 12, Noon – 1 pm, SJC Rm. 200
May 14, Noon – 1 pm, MVC Rm. 805
 
Join “The Eagles” Relay for Life Team
May 3rd
 
Charity Walk: Our Nicholas Foundation
May 4, Leoness Cellars Winery, 38311 DePortola Rd., Temecula
Join “Eagles for Autism” today! Register for the team or make a donation:  http://runsignup.com/eagles
For more information contact Rebecca Orlauski at 951-487-3171or rorlauski@msjc.edu
 
MSJC Time Capsule!
May 12th Deadline - SGA is now accepting submissions
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
Full-time Faculty Office Hours
 
Faculty Guidelines for Student Use of Electronic Devices in Classrooms
 
Spring 2014 Final Exam Schedule
 
Continuing Education is Accepting Summer & Fall Class Proposals
For more information go to www.msjc.edu/ce
 
MSJC Branding Guidelines
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone