Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Top Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 4-1-2014

Weekly Round-Up 4-1-2014

Puente Club hosts Blood Drive & Marrow Screening
Apr. 1, 9:00 am, MVC Rm. 805
Apr. 3, 9:00 am, SJC Quad
For more information contact Miranda Angeles at 951-487-3259 or mangeles@msjc.edu
 
Student Life & EOPS/CARE Workshops
Apr. 1, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 –  Club Goal Setting
Apr. 2, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 411 – Club Learning Outcomes
Apr. 3, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 – Club Goal Setting
Apr. 7, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 411 – Prioritization
Apr. 8, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 – Conflict Resolution
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshop
Apr. 1, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1212 – Concentration & Memory
Apr. 8, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm. 1008– Commas
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu or Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
Classified Senate Meeting
Apr. 2, 11:30 am, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Rm. 205
For more information contact Dawn Bridge at 951-487-3441 or dbridge@msjc.edu
 
Amnesty International Club Film
Apr. 2, 4:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Not Just a Game; Power, Politics & American Sports
For more information contact Shahla Razavi at 951-639-5753 or srazavi@msjc.edu
 
Art Gallery Exhibit
Apr. 3 – May 3, SJC Art Gallery
California Landscapes – Paintings by Milford Zornes
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Apr. 3, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – Job Search
Apr. 3, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 –  “      “
Apr. 7, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 – Resume/Cover Letter
For more information contact Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjcj.edu or Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
The Power of Legends Lecture Series
Apr. 3, 7:00 pm, Western Science Center Theatre
The Blues and its Legends: Myth, Mysticism, and Mystique
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
STEM Robotics Workshop
Apr. 4, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 411
Arduino
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Wellness Hike
Apr. 5, 9:00 am, Santa Rosa Plateau
For more information contact Fadi Nasr at 951-639-5752 or fnasr@msjc.edu
 
CARE Spring Festival
Apr. 5, 10:00 am, SJC Café & Quad
For more information contact Cindy Manzanilla at 951-487-3292 or erenteria@msjc.edu
 
Sunday JAM Concert
Apr. 6, 2:00 pm, Temecula Public Library
Join the Menifee Jazz Ensemble and the Jeremy Brown Quartet for Jazz Appreciation Month concert
For more information contact Jeremy Brown at 951-639-5665 or jebrown@msjc.edu
 
Orchestra Spring Concert
Apr. 6, 4:00 pm, SJC Theatre
Soloists in front of the Orchestra
For more information contact the Box Office at 951-487-3790
 
SJC Eagle Access Center Closed
Apr. 7th for completion of remodel
 
STEM Skills Workshop
Apr. 7, 4:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1214
For more information contact Crystal Anthony at 951-639-5268 or cranthony@msjc.edu
 
Human Rights Film Series
Apr. 8, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 158
Honor Diaries
For more information contact Raymond Shaw at 951-487-3491 or rshaw@msjc.edu
 
Site Council Meeting
Apr. 8, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 851/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Betty Ihrig at 951-487-3403 or bihrig@msjc.edu
 
World Cinema
Apr. 8, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805
“Sin Nombre” (2009) French
For more information contact Lissette Castro at 951-639-5655 or lcastro@msjc.edu
 
Brown Bag Lunches – Save the Dates!
Apr. 21, Noon – 1 pm, MVC Rm. 805
Apr. 23, Noon – 1 pm, SJC Rm. 200
May 12, Noon – 1 pm, SJC Rm. 200
May 14, Noon – 1 pm, MVC Rm. 805
 
Join “The Eagles” Relay for Life Team
May 3rd
 
Charity Walk: Our Nicholas Foundation
May 4, Leoness Cellars Winery, 38311 DePortola Rd., Temecula
Join “Eagles for Autism” today! Register for the team or make a donation:  http://runsignup.com/eagles
For more information contact Rebecca Orlauski at 951-487-3171or rorlauski@msjc.edu
 
MSJC Time Capsule!
May 12th Deadline - SGA is accepting submissions
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
Full-time Faculty Office Hours
 
Faculty Guidelines for Student Use of Electronic Devices in Classrooms
 
Spring 2014 Final Exam Schedule
 
Continuing Education is Accepting Summer & Fall Class Proposals
For more information go to www.msjc.edu/ce
 
MSJC Branding Guidelines
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone