Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Top Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 4-14-2015

Weekly Round-Up 4-14-2015

Fall 2015 Online Textbook Ordering Deadline is May 8th
 
District Letterhead
The updated district letterhead is now available through the warehouse.  Please submit a supply requisition to the Warehouse SJC or Central Distribution MVC to order.    
Letterhead is $38.00 per ream or $9.50/quarter ream (125 sheets). 
 
 
Political Science Club Meeting
Apr. 14, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 408
Amy Hines will discuss the process and proposals for legislation to benefit higher education
For more information contact Robert Melsh at rmelsh@msjc.edu
 
Site Council Meeting
Apr. 14, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Betty Ihrig at 951-487-3403 or bihrig@msjc.edu

Scholars’ Workshops
Apr. 14, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – Communication Skills/Oral Presentations
Apr. 15, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 503 – Integrating Source Material
Apr. 16, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 418 – Giving Back as a Tutor/Becoming an SI Leader
Sponsored by the Honors Enrichment Program
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951- 487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu or Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Active Minds Club Meeting
Apr. 14, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 1007/SJC Rm. 1215
A club geared towards raising awareness of mental health issues and to stop the stigma of mental illnesses
For more information contact Lyndsey Tone at 951-487-3282 or ltone@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshop
Apr. 15, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 155 – Order of Operations
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-487-3753 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshop
Apr. 15, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 503 – Integrating Source Material
Apr. 15, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 305 – Brainstorming and Pre-Writing
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu  or Ted Blake at 951-639-5487 or tblake@msjc.edu
 
Human Rights Film Series
Apr. 15, 2:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1255
Watchers of the Sky” sponsored by the Diversity Committee
For more information contact Raymond Shaw at 951-487-3491 or rshaw@msjc.edu
 
Psychology Club Meeting
Apr. 15, 3:00 pm, MVC Rm. 407
“Living with Prosopagnosia” will be the topic of Amy Fall’s presentation
For more information contact Richard Kandus at 951-639-5695 or rkandus@msjc.edu
 
Amnesty International Club Film Series
Apr. 15, 4:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Citizen Four
For more information contact Shahla Razavi at 951-639-5753 or srazavi@msjc.edu
 
STEM Orientations
Apr. 16, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 419/SJC Rm. 156
Open to all students interested in STEM
For more information contact Crystal Anthony at 951-639-5268 or cranthony@msjc.edu
 
Anthropology Club Film Series
Apr. 16, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 415
Egypt Uncovered: Age of Gold
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Apr. 16, 4:00 pm, MVC Rm. 974/SJC Rm. 111 – Steps to Transfer
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu or Cynthia Vargas at 951-487-3285 or cvargas@msjc.edu
 
Sonnets For An Old Century
Apr. 16, 17, 18, 7:30 pm, MVC Lab Theatre
Apr. 19, 2:00 pm
Jose Rivera’s Sonnets for an old Century is an homage to ordinary souls with extraordinary stories to tell
Theatre Box Office/Reservation line: 951-639-5790
 
CBU Transfer Day Tour
Apr. 17, 9:00 am, Cal Baptist University
A tour to provide students with information on the transfer process, support services, academic programs and student life
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu or Cynthia Vargas at 951-487-3285 or cvargas@msjc.edu
 
SGA Campaigning
Through Apr.17, MVC/SJC
Open campaigning for Student Government Association elections
For more information contact Sandi Uhrig at 951-487-3331 or suhrig@msjc.edu
 
Musical: “You’re a Good Man, Charlie Brown”
Apr. 17, 18, 7:30 pm, SJC Theatre
Apr. 12, 19, 2:30 pm
Based on the comic strip “Peanuts” by Charles M. Schulz
For more information contact the Theatre Box Office at 951-487-3790
 
Menifee Half Marathon & 5K
Apr. 18, 7:00 am, MVC
Same day registration available for the 4th Annual Menifee Half Marathon & 5K
 
Financial Aid Workshop
Apr. 18, 10:00 am, MVC Rms. 927 & 951
Join iHeart Radio as it helps promote MSJC Financial Aid and the I Can Afford College campaign
For more information contact Dana Tate at 951-639-5241 or dtate@msjc.edu
 
Recycled Art & Fashion Show
Apr. 18, 6:30 pm, Monte de Oro Winery, 35820 Rancho California Rd., Temecula, 92592
Now in its 4th year, in celebration of Earth Day, a fundraiser for the San Jacinto Campus Art Department
For more information contact Eileen Doktorski at 951-487-3580 or edoktorski@msjc.edu
 
Speech Tournament Pre-Registration
Apr. 20th Deadline to pre-register at speechtournament@msjc.edu  (Event Date: Apr. 24)
For more information contact Dave Moss at 951-639-5626 or emoss@msjc.edu
 
SGA Elections
Apr. 20 – 24
Vote! Student Government Association elections will be in your student email
For more information contact Sandi Uhrig at 951-487-3331 or suhrig@msjc.edu
 
World Cinema
Apr. 21, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 407
Backyard (2009) Spanish
For more information contact Lissette Castro at 951-639-5655 or lcastro@msjc.edu
 
Active Minds Club Meeting
Apr. 21, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 1007/SJC Rm. 1215
A club geared towards raising awareness of mental health issues and to stop the stigma of mental illnesses
For more information contact Lyndsey Tone at 951-487-3282 or ltone@msjc.edu
 
Walk in the Vines for Autism Awareness
Apr. 26, 9:00 am, Leoness Cellars Winery, 38311 DePortola Rd., Temecula, 92592
Join Team MSJC Eagles in this walk to support our community and families affected by autism
For more information contact Rebecca Orlauski at 951-487-3171 or rorlauski@msjc.edu
 
Sexual Assault Awareness Month Donation Drive
Through Apr. 30th
SWANS Club is holding a bra donation drive to assist victims of sexual assault in our district
For more information contact Janyt Camper at 951-639-5558 or jcamper@msjc.edu
 
New Book Store Hours
Through Apr. 30, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm, MVC & SJC
For more information contact Kara McGee at 951-487-3135 or kmcgee@msjc.edu
 
Graduation Information
May 29, 6:00 pm, Ramona Bowl Amphitheatre
 
Air Conditioning Control System Upgrades
Through end of May, SJC
 
Summer Classes Begin
June 8 & June 22
Summer Schedule Online Now
 
Emergency Phone Numbers
 
E-Mail? Text? Advertisements? Find the Results of the MSJC Communications Survey
The results of MSJC’s 2014 Communications Survey can help you get the message out to your communities in the most effective ways.
 
Got an Event? Get the Word Out with this form:
The MSJC office of Public Information & Marketing wants to help you spread the word about your events. We know our media partners need certain details or they won’t run an announcement. We know our students and community members want to know certain things before they will attend. Boost your chances of getting your event published or growing your audience by filling  out the Marketing Services Request form at this link.
 
MSJC Branding Guidelines
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone