Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Top Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 4-21-2015

Weekly Round-Up 4-21-2015

Save the Dates:
 
Employee Appreciation Day
May 15, 8:30 am, MVC Ball Field
 
Employee Recognition Day
May 21, 2:00 pm, SJC Library
 
 
World Cinema
Apr. 21, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 407
Backyard (2009) Spanish
For more information contact Lissette Castro at 951-639-5655 or lcastro@msjc.edu
 
Active Minds Club Meeting
Apr. 21, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 1007/SJC Rm. 1215
A club geared towards raising awareness of mental health issues and to stop the stigma of mental illnesses
For more information contact Lyndsey Tone at 951-487-3282 or ltone@msjc.edu
 
Earth Day
Apr. 22, 12:00 pm, MVC Quad
Visit the various booths that focus on the impact we make on our environment
For more information contact Jim Davis at 951-639-5660 or jdavis@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshop
Apr. 22, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 155 – Operations on Fractions, Multiplication & Division
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-487-3753 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Apr. 22, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 970/SJC Rm. 111 – TAG (Transfer Admission Guarantee)
Apr. 28, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 951/SJC Rm. 111 – Career Exploration
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu or Cynthia Vargas at 951-487-3285 or cvargas@msjc.edu
 
Earth Day Lecture
Apr. 22, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 927
“Drought; tap vs. bottled water” with Donna Jacomet
For more information contact Jim Davis at 951-639-5660 or jdavis@msjc.edu
 
Sexual Assault Response Team Presentation
Apr. 23, 12:00 pm, MVC Room 927
Apr. 30, 12:00 pm, SJC Theatre
Learn how to avoid becoming a victim of sexual assault
For more information contact Fred Frontino at 951-487-3301 or ffrontino@msjc.edu
 
Communications Club Presentation
Apr. 23, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 407
Motivational speaker Robb Braun inspires students to want to succeed in life
For more information contact David Moss at 951-639-5626 or emoss@msjc.edu
 
Learning Communities Meeting
Apr. 23, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 355B/SJC Rm. 205
For more information contact Susie Hochstrat at 951-639-5263 or shochstrat@msjc.edu
 
Scholars’ Workshops
Apr. 23, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 102 – Using APA
Apr. 23, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm. 487 – Writing a Research Paper
Apr. 27, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 503 – Annotated Bibliographies
Sponsored by the Honors Enrichment Program
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951- 487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu or Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshop
Apr. 23, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 102 – Using APA
Apr. 23, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm. 487 – Writing a Research Paper
Apr. 27, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 503 – Annotated Bibliography
Apr. 28, 9:00 am, SJC Rm. 305 – Writing Websites and Games
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu  or Ted Blake at 951-639-5487 or tblake@msjc.edu
 
MSJC/CSUSM Business Degree Program Information Session
Apr. 23, 4:30 pm, THE Center Rm. 225
Apr. 23, 6:00 pm, THE Center Rm. 225
Learn about earning your AA and BSBA in Business Administration within four years
For more information contact Kristi DiMemmo at 951-487-3409 or kdimemmo@msjc.edu
 
STEM Student Symposium
Apr. 23, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805
For students who would like to present on the STEM competitions, workshops or research done in 2014-15
For more information contact Crystal Anthony at 951-639-5268 or cranthony@msjc.edu
 
Speech Tournament
Apr. 24, 8:00 am, MVC Rm. 479
Students will be contestants delivering speeches in front of judges
For more information contact Dave Moss at 951-639-5626 or emoss@msjc.edu
 
SGA Elections
Through Apr. 24
Vote! Student Government Association elections will be in your student email
For more information contact Sandi Uhrig at 951-487-3331 or suhrig@msjc.edu
 
Blackboard Maintenance
Apr. 24, 10:00 pm – Apr. 25, 2:00 am
For more information contact Micah Orloff at 951-639-5440 or morloff@msjc.edu
 
Walk in the Vines for Autism Awareness
Apr. 26, 9:00 am, Leoness Cellars Winery, 38311 DePortola Rd., Temecula, 92592
Join Team MSJC Eagles in this walk to support our community and families affected by autism
For more information contact Rebecca Orlauski at 951-487-3171 or rorlauski@msjc.edu
 
MSJC Golden Eagles Orchestra
Apr. 26, 4:00 pm, SJC Theatre
The orchestra presents a Disney Concert
Contact the Theatre Box Office at 951-487-3790
 
Grad Fairs
Apr. 27, 10:00 am, MVC Bookstore
Apr. 30, 10:00 am, SJC Bookstore
Everything students need to know about graduating, all in one place
MVC Bookstore: 951-639-5130         SJC Bookstore: 951-487-3130
 
Choreography Showcase
Apr. 27, 2:00 p.m., MVC Lab Theatre
Choreographers showcase their works-in-progress
Contact the Theatre Box Office at 951-639-5790
 
Psychology Club Presentation
Apr. 27, 3:00 pm, MVC Rm. 407
Magician Mark Collier will focus on cognitive principles in psychology as they relate to our perception of magic
For more information contact Richard Kandus at 951-639-5695 or rkandus@msjc.edu
 
STEM Engineering Workshop
Apr. 28, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974
Lego Robotics
For more information contact Crystal Anthony at 951-639-5268 or cranthony@msjc.edu
 
Executive Senate Meeting
Apr. 28, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Betty Ihrig at 951-487-3403 or bihrig@msjc.edu
 
Active Minds Club Meeting
Apr. 28, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 1007/SJC Rm. 1215
A club geared towards raising awareness of mental health issues and to stop the stigma of mental illnesses
For more information contact Lyndsey Tone at 951-487-3282 or ltone@msjc.edu
 
Sexual Assault Awareness Month Donation Drive
Ends Apr. 30th
SWANS Club is holding a bra donation drive to assist victims of sexual assault in our district
For more information contact Janyt Camper at 951-639-5558 or jcamper@msjc.edu
 
New Book Store Hours
Through Apr. 30, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm, MVC & SJC
For more information contact Kara McGee at 951-487-3135 or kmcgee@msjc.edu
 
Fall 2015 Online Textbook Ordering
Deadline is May 8th
 
Graduation Information
May 29, 6:00 pm, Ramona Bowl Amphitheatre
 
Air Conditioning Control System Upgrades
Through end of May, SJC
 
Summer Classes Begin
June 8 & June 22
Summer Schedule Online Now
 
Emergency Phone Numbers
 
District Letterhead
Submit a supply requisition to the Warehouse SJC or Central Distribution MVC to order. Letterhead is $38.00 per ream or $9.50/quarter ream (125 sheets). 
 
E-Mail? Text? Advertisements? Find the Results of the MSJC Communications Survey
The results of MSJC’s 2014 Communications Survey can help you get the message out to your communities in the most effective ways.
 
Got an Event? Get the Word Out with this form:
The MSJC office of Public Information & Marketing wants to help you spread the word about your events. We know our media partners need certain details or they won’t run an announcement. We know our students and community members want to know certain things before they will attend. Boost your chances of getting your event published or growing your audience by filling  out the Marketing Services Request form at this link.
 
MSJC Branding Guidelines
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone